We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and great location”
Review of Nevsky Hotel Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Ranked #76 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for Russian New Year holidays and were quite satisfied: location is centered and perfect for sightseeing (depends, ofс on what exactly you would like to see as the city is huge). 5 minutes to Hermitage, Church of savior on spilled blood, etc. Hotel is cosy and clean, rooms outfitting is bit old but okay. Wifi works in all hotel areas. Hotel offers great breakfasts with nice juices, bakery, russian pancakes, omelettes and lots of yummy stuff. Lots of night clubs, cafes and restaurants around. Nothing outstanding but definitely great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaKalashnikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Nevsky Grand. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 901 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed at the Nevsky Grand in the last week of May. The service at the hotel is excellent and the people manning the reception are young and friendly. The room was compact but comfortable. The location is also perfect. My only problem was with the way they mismanaged the breakfast. The little cafe does not have the capacity to manage a large number of guests and on one of the days, there was a long queue. The manager at the breakfast hall is a very rude and unpleasant person.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Nevsky Grand and for sharing. We happy that you have enjoyed you stay at the hotel and apologize for the inconvenience you had to experience during breakfast. Your comment were forwarded to the general manager of the restaurant. We hope the situation will be analyzed and amended as soon as possible.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here in June and this is during the 'white nights" of St. Petersburg so it stays light forever and while I had a shade over my window, it was still pretty bright. The windows didn't open, so the room was pretty warm. I used the small fan in the room, but there was no A/C. The rooms were very small (hardly space aside from the double bed) and my feet were literally in the shower when you were on the toilet.

The saving part of this hotel is the location being close to everything. We were out and about from the hotel except when we were sleeping because we were so close to shops and cafes.

Room Tip: Try to avoid 7th floor (top) as the roof is slanted and makes the room much smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very important for us. We hope you will give us a chance to show you what other rooms we have. We shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just spent 5 nights here, what a great location, right in the centre of the city but not too noisy. The room was rather `snug` but very clean & comfortable. Who spends much time in a hotel room when on a sightseeing visit? Staff helpful & spoke English. Breakfast had a range of food & it was possible to find something to everyone`s taste. Dining room rather small for the hotel & too hot. However a good base for seeing St Petersburg.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMBCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at the Nevsky Grand and for leaving your comments that are very important for us. We are glad that your overall impression of staying with us was positive. We shall be happy to welcome you again one day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Location is 6 out of 5 - just next to the Nevsky Prospekt. Rooms are a bit small, but it is a good place for a sleep. As we were in the hotel mainly for sleeping, there was not much more to want. Staff was helpful, breakfast was good
All in all worthy five-point experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mine_wannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Nevsky Grand and for sharing. It was good to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to seeing you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while passing though SPG. After reading previous reviews regarding the room size, we opted for the larger suite (which was about $30 USD more per night.) The room was gigantic. There was a small refrigerator and couch in a separate room from the bedroom. The windows were huge and let in a lot of natural light. The bathroom was very large, with heated floors, heated towel rack, an in-room sauna and a jetted tub. But, the most important thing... the breakfast. It was bountiful, delicious and amazing. By far, this was the best meal that I had in Russia. Personally, I found dining out in Russia to be difficult, as I do not speak Russian. Since my stay in SPG was quite short, this breakfast was exactly what I needed.

As others have said, there is bottled water on each floor (a 20 liter bottle) which is convenient, but you will need your own bottle to fill.

I found that the room was clean, but the in-room carpets are rather dated. The staff is very professional and helpful, but don't expect warm-and-inviting-friendly service. They do their jobs effectively and should be certainly commended for doing so, but it is very businesslike when interacting with personnel from the hotel. I found the sense of business professionalism in all of Russia, even in fast food restaurants. People were typically not "friendly" by the American standard.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and I would personally visit again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the suite. It's really not a lot of extra money, and you get a LOT more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 568MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time spent to write suc a detailed review. We are happy that your short stay with us was enjoyable and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Perfectly located - in the heart of St. Petersburg: two steps from Nevsky Prospekt, near the metro station and the bus terminal. The room has Wi-Fi. However, the rooms are small, somewhat shabby, very good audibility of the corridor. Paid for the hotel in advance, did not like that payment documents were provided only on request.
I recommend this hotel for sightseeing, and for short business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Nevsky Hotel Grand. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We hope you will choose Nevsky Grand again when planning your next visit to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#14 of 358 in St. Petersburg
464 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#140 of 358 in St. Petersburg
312 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#23 of 358 in St. Petersburg
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#17 of 358 in St. Petersburg
553 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,630 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Hotel Grand

Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 10, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $31 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business-class hotel is just a minute's walk from Nevsky Prospect and within minutes of Palace Square, the Hermitage, the Field of Mars and the inspiring Church of the Resurrection on Griboedov Canal. The Nevsky Hotel Grand occupies seven storeys and has a lift that accommodates thirteen. The regular rooms offer a choice of double bed or twin beds. Every room has an individual bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. Also standard is air conditioning, WiFi Internet, phone, television, hair-dryer and room safe. The hotel's five spacious suites come with a queen-size bed, sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel restaurant, called Cafe Grand, is open from 7 o'clock in the morning till 11 o'clock at night. Meals are professionally prepared and served. We encourage guests to make use of the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a full selection of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for plane flights or railway travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nevsky Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Grand St Petersburg
Hotel Nevsky Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing