We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”
Review of Nevsky Hotel Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Ranked #74 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great hotel.The rooms are small, and the facilitiesin the rooms are basic and old. no tv in the rooms, but there is wifi!. the shower is very small, but the location is great.i recommand highly on this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for your comments. We are happy that your overall impression of the hotel is positive and that you would recommend us as a place of stay in down town St.Petersburg. The only comment which we found confusing is about TV. Each of our guest rooms features a TV with at least one international news channel available. Anyway, we thank you for the review and for your patronage, and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Nevsky Hotel Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 882 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the hotel during NY's holidays for a couple of days. Great location, wonderful cuisine and service was really good. We truly enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff who’s working 24/7. Thanks to administrator Amina – young lady who was enthusiastic and very helpful in our needs and excursion planning around the city. Our room was cozy and clean, maids cleaned up it daily. Everything was so welcoming and well presented. We will be back in this place in summer! Many thanks :))

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eliza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for your comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you again in summer.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is ok and has a great location right next to Nevsky Prospekt. The bathrooms are tiny, but the room is clean. It is also very affordable. If you are travelling on a budget and you are not planning to spend much time in your hotelroom, it is good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback, which is very important for us. We appreciate your patronage and shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location of this hotel was excellent, just off Nevsky Prospeckt and easy accessibility to all nearby tourist attractions.
The rooms were small, as expected, but the price was very reasonable, as well as being clean and comfortable.
The staff spoke excellent English, and very very helpful and professional.
The breakfast was probably the best we had in Russia, and included in the room price.
We took a taxi, booked through the hotel to the airport, and it's a set charge of 1200 RUB.
The only downside to this excellent hotel is the lack of a lift,
I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced having to wait for the lift. Our lift can accommodate 13 passengers but since it is the only lift in our historic building, sometimes one has to wait for it for a few minutes during rush hour. We thank you for your time spent to post the review and hope you will choose us again for your next trip to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here in june for three nights. We expected a nice, authentic looking hotel for an average price and this is what we got. The room was small with two single beds as we requested, with a little bathroom and shower. The reception was very helpful and the corridors looked very authentic and quaint. What is possibly best about this hotel is the excellent location, down a street of the Nevsky prospect and maybe a 10 minute walk from the famous cathedral. If I would go to St. Petersburg again, I would definitely consider booking this hotel once more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback. We are happy were satisfied with our facilities and service, and hope you will choose us again for your next trip to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed two nights at the hotel in their deluxe room in the annexe. The room was really great! Two levels and it even had a jacuzzi, perfect to relax from the freezing temperatures outside! The room was really clean and spacious and the staff really friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated right at Nevsky Propekt in the heart of the city with many of the major tourists sites in walking distance. I'd highly recommend the hotel for a great comfortable stay in St Petersburg. My only complaint was that to access the annex you had to walk past a big rubbish bin in the courtyard!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your warm feedback. Your comments are very important to us and we apologize for any inconveniences caused by the big rubbish container being on the way to the hotel. We are trying to persuade local authorities to remove the bin and hope the problem will be solved soon. We appreciate your patronage and shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a noisy room and could hear our neighbors talking to each other and more ... what couples do in hotel rooms.
The people at the reception desk were helpful and friendly. Ask them for a taxi cab to the airport and you get a fixed price of 1200 rubles. Taxi drivers on the street will ask more!
Breakfast is included and generous.
LOcation of the hotel is perfect to explore the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback which is very important for us. We are delighted to learn that your overall impresion of staying with us was positive and apologize for the inconvenience you had to suffer due to having noisy guests. Please note that if our guests are not happy with their room for any reason, we do our best to move them to offer another room, if it is at all possible. We thank you for your patronage and shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#15 of 357 in St. Petersburg
454 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#134 of 357 in St. Petersburg
309 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 357 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#23 of 357 in St. Petersburg
716 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,167 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#98 of 357 in St. Petersburg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Hotel Grand

Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 10, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $36 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business-class hotel is just a minute's walk from Nevsky Prospect and within minutes of Palace Square, the Hermitage, the Field of Mars and the inspiring Church of the Resurrection on Griboedov Canal. The Nevsky Hotel Grand occupies seven storeys and has a lift that accommodates thirteen. The regular rooms offer a choice of double bed or twin beds. Every room has an individual bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. Also standard is air conditioning, WiFi Internet, phone, television, hair-dryer and room safe. The hotel's five spacious suites come with a queen-size bed, sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel restaurant, called Cafe Grand, is open from 7 o'clock in the morning till 11 o'clock at night. Meals are professionally prepared and served. We encourage guests to make use of the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a full selection of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for plane flights or railway travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevsky Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Grand St Petersburg
Hotel Nevsky Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing