We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
493
594
232
57
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
493
594
232
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy hotel souvenir shop large tour groups big hotel modern hotel small supermarket business trip nevsky prospekt metro lobby airport city petersburg st internet conference taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

located at heart of st Petersburg, easy access with metro/subway nearby. nice food. A convenient stores inside the hotels really helpful for foreign tourist like us who wanna make a quick last minute souvenirs.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FaisalMalikCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

The hotel is situated just near the subway/metro and one can take the metro very conveniently. The convention hall is large can seat 7-800 people and the facilities are good.
One can reach the airport in about 35-45 minutes by taxi

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingdoctor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Holiday Inn is a massive massive hotel complex that is quite busy with seemingly endless conferences, tour groups, events going on in all corners.
Rooms itself are large (seems to be Russian standard), new, clean and overall quite good. The room has pretty much all the usual amenities such as a hair dryer, toiletries etc.
It's right beside a supermarket which is extremely convenient and the souvenir shop is actually cheaper or of same price than most places in the more central part of Saint Petersburg.
There are also some shops down the street, not a lot but good enough to amuse. Metro is also a couple of hundred meters away so convenient if you would like to explore more.
The only drawback is that the elevators are EXTREMELY busy during peak hours and it takes AGES to get into one,especially at night. There doesn't seem to be stairs (we asked) so sometimes even if you only need to go up and down 1 floor, you still have to wait for the elevator.
Overall, it is a minor annoyance in an otherwise ok hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Location
This hotel is nicely situated since it has a small supermarket and some stores beside it. It is also very near the Metro.
Rooms
The room we occupied was fairly large and clean with coffee/tea provisions but no ref. There was no problem with where our luggage was parked and where to unpack.
Services
I believe I could say that the front desk was efficient considering the large number of tourists staying there and that November is not even peak yet.
However when it comes to food services they are not too efficient since they do not refill their buffet fast and don't know which ones are really depleted or not.
Furthermore, the venue of where we had our dinner changed every night and it was very difficult to locate as there are not much signages in the hotel and it is a very BIG hotel.
Elevator service
Given that the guests received by this hotel is tremendous, it is very hard to get an elevator ride. You need to wait forever especially at night when there are events in the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank redrose1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskie Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Hi redrose1001,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and the rooms clean. Our goal is to ensure that each guest stay is an excellent one and can see that we have fallen short of our goals. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the food and elevator services. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team to ensure our guests needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, thanks for staying with us. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Very good hotel for holiday or business trip. Complimentary breakfast spread was good. Rooms were comfortable and contemporary. Overall a nice stay. Lots of Indian tourists also during our stay. Location of the hotel is good, you do have number of stores nearby

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews