We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and cosy hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Ranked #60 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice and cosy hotel!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A very nice hotel! The breakfast and the dinner were very tasty and different each day! The metro station was near to the hotel which was a plus for the hotel. The rooms were cosy and the service was impeccable!!! The only problem is that many groups are coming and at the morning there are many people waiting at the elevators. It is common to wait for elevator 10 minutes in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank places_beautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    508
    200
    50
    24
See reviews for
132
207
78
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stay there every time I am in St Pete on business trips.

Pro's:
- convenient location close to metro station, 10 minutes by metro to downtown about 40 minutes max to airport by metro + minibus
- spacious rooms with all required facilities, typical for any 4* hotels
- very quick check-in/check-out at any time
- excellent 5* level breakfast
- very good 24-hour open Korova bar on the ground floor. For smokers - still allowed to smoke on the terrase outside, sheeshas are available as well (sheesha-men there are extremely good)

Cons:
- no spa or swimming pool
- the building is huge and it might take some hunderd meters from elevator to your room
- don't expect a nice view from the room unless you are in suit with panoramic windows
- not a cons, but Holiday Inn is a typical hotel where you will not feel a charming atmosphere of the city. Pity to stay there if you are a tourist in St Pete, better to choose an atmospherical place in downtown, not necesserily in international hotel chain but in a local boutique hotel as an option - then you will really feel the city. Otherwise you might miss a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear SkyOrchid,

Thank you for finding time and leaving such a candid review about your stay.
We really appreciate all kind of comments positive and negative because all of them help us to grow professionally.
I am delighted to know that you liked our hotel and especially our F&B facilities. I will also pass your positive comments to FO staff, I am sure that will be a good incentive for their further excellent work.
Unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool, but I would recommend you to go to our fitness gym or relax in our spa salon on the 3rd florr where a very good massage might be taken.
Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Executive to General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A busy hotel with many tour groups. Lifts require room keys to operate, but not all keys work and not all guests know how to do it, so be prepared to leave more time.

Rooms are clean and modern, but no free wifi in-room is a real pity. Breakfast is OK and staff in general are efficient.

Nothing to see nearby but quite close to metro, so things are just a few stops away if you're ok with taking the metro to go around. A big plus is the supermarket just next door, so very convenient to pick up some fruits or drinks, or do your last minute shopping for chocolates or even caviar as souvenirs for friends back home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear William211,
First of of all thank you for your choice during your recent stay. I am happy to read that you liked our hotel's rooms and amenities that the hotel offers even nearby.
Regarding free Wi-fi let me kindly remind you that since 1st of July,2014 all IHG Reward Club members get free wi-fi in the rooms. So if you are still not in, join our club and use this advantage with many others.
Will be looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg!

Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant to general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is slightly out of the main part of St Petersburg but there is a Metro station just a minute or so walk away and this will get you to Nevsky Prospect in less than 10 minutes.
The hotel has what should be expected of a Holiday Inn and has several bars ( one on the ground floor was 24 Hours) and restaurants plus a nightclub which is linked in to the hotel - the main restaurant being a buffet style which serves a good variety for both breakfast and evening meal. The hotel has a business suite but I found the WiFi only worked in and around the lobby area.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and again, are what to be expected and I also found the staff helpful.
As mentioned, the hotel is slightly out of of the main area of St Petersburg and apart from a supermarkey very close to the hotel, locally, there really isn't very to do of an evening.
I 'd be more than happy to stay here agin should I ever visit St Petersburg again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear BeanoSurrey,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean and comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Included buffet breakfast was not the best but we were grateful that it was available. Some nice restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store. The hotel is very close to the metro stop which puts in downtown St Petersburg after 4 stops but you have to be very sure of what you're doing (signs in both Russian and English). Since we were on a guided tour (Gate 1 Travel), location was not a big issue as we would get picked up by a nice bus; however, when we had free time, we wished we were at a more centrally located hotel. Also, free wi-fi was only available in the lobby not in the rooms. Overall, however, place was clean and fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAG546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear JAG546,

First of of all thank you for your choice during your recent stay. I am very happy to read that you liked our hotel and a wide variety of aminities it offers.
I hope you will find an opportunity to come to our beautiful city one more time even not as a part of group and will choose our hotel again.
Will be looking forward to welcoming you again!


Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant to general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is more like a “tour groups” hotel, tourists from different countries arriving daily to stay here - must be a popular tourist hotel. We were staying on the 4th floor, the Wi-Fi in the room never worked at all, even after getting the special technicians to solve the problem - it was supposed to be the rooter’s problem but during our 5 days the problem was never solved. Very frustrating indeed! We could only used the Wi-Fi in the lounge. Good AC int her room. The bathroom was nice with underfloor heating. There was a supermarket next to the hotel,but just one pizza restaurant near by, also a Bank just across the road from hotel. The metro station is within a short walking distance, too. The room was kept very clean but often wasnot made up until 5:30 pm. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful, spoke very good English. Very big restaurant for breakfast to cater the large number of guests, very good variety of food for breakfast. There was a souvenir shop in the hotel and prices were very reasonable compared to other shops in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindylu_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Lindylu_007,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community. Your opinion is very important for us. If it is positive we are delighted to hear that because this is the aim of our work - to make our guests feel comfortable and safe as home and your feedaback just proves that we do our job well. I am glad that you liked our room with its ameneties. And was a little dissapointed that you did not have a chance to attend one of our 3 restaurants and 2 bars, Please, accept my sincere appologize for inconviniences with Internet in rooms. I will pass this comments to IT Department to solve the problem. Regarding the room cleaning service and its schedule, let me kindly pay your atnetion that according to our standards the service provides up to 7pm in high season. And of course I will pass your compliments to our FO staff and our chief with great thanks.
We sincerely hope to see welcome you again in our hotel.
With respect,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant to General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location is perfect. Close to a subway station, adjacent to the supermarket. The room was large enough, and the air conditioner make me comfortable. However, the bathtub was not clean enough. Hair of someone else has been floating when I put hot water in it. The service of the concierge was really bad when I asked a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSTigers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Tigers1985,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know your rooms comfortable and our location suited your needs. We do have an excellent Housekeeping team that keeps guest rooms sparkling, however, I do apologize for the oversight on the bath tub. We appreciate your feedback as this enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
#21 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#30 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
#63 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#47 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Kolomna
Red Stars Hotel
Red Stars Hotel
#64 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Aston Hotel
#20 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Property: Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota in Russia is a brand new hotel and conference centre perfectly situated in the central part of the city, on Moskovsky Prospect connecting the city centre with Pulkovo airport. With the Moskovskye Vorota metro station across the road, the hotel is only 4 stops from all major attractions: the Hermitage, St Isaac s Cathedral, Church on the Spilled Blood, the Russian Museum, the Peter & Paul Fortress and the Mariinsky theatre. The hotel is approx. 20 min. by taxi from the Pulkovo Airport and also 20 min. by metro from the Moskovsky Railway Station. Downtown businesses are minutes by car while others are just within a short drive! The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel has 557 spacious Standard, Executive, Deluxe rooms and Suites. All rooms come with great beds, an in-room safe and high-speed internet access. The Congress Hall holds capacity for up to 1000 people. It includes 13 meeting rooms and a special banquet Restaurant; ideal for any type of event! On-site restaurants include: Steak House Korova, Chernikov Fusion and the Rodchenko Bar in the lobby. The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel offers Business Centre services and an on-site Health & Leisure. In case you come by car, the hotel provides a large parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing