We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Ranked #64 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I really like this hotel. The room is comfortable for two persons. Decoration and furniture gives a modern feel. Nice bathroom with heating floor. There is a supermarket right next to the hotel. It closes at 11pm though. The hotel offer two complimentary bottles of water, but only on the first night.

The reason I didn't give this hotel 5 star is because of the wifi (which is available for free only at the lobby) and the breakfast (nice atmosphere, but not many choice)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Noon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was really a good hotel, very close to metro station.
Our massive suit was perfect with a nice panorama view of a city and very clean. The bathroom was just amazing with a heating floor.
The breakfast was perfect, and tasty.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sarasiamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I spent there 2 nights. Check in was efficient, room spacious, warm, well appointed and clean. Two complimentary bottles of water. Free WI FI was available in the room (for IHG Rewards members or in the the lobby,2nd and 3rd floor for all). A breakfast included and the service in this restaurant was good. We had conference here and found their packages for conferences quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreigner349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Check in was efficient, room spacious, warm, well appointed and clean. Two complimentary bottles of water were well received. Would have been a bonus if free wi fi was available in the room (was available in the lobby). A substantial breakfast was included in our package and the service in this restaurant was exceptional. Close to subway downtown, a useful supermarket a few meters away and a reasonably priced Italian restaurant serving delicious meals nearby were also plus factors. Areas to be improved include providing water each day and not just on check in and also providing shampoo each day as opposed to multiple bottles of body wash. Bottles looked similar but not checked by house keeping as I had to ask each day for replacements.
Having had some trouble on the subway, we are hoping the reception staff / manager are looking into providing us with documentary evidence of this incident as promised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvgeniaDanilikhina, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear prpn,

This is a lovely review and I sincerely thank you for it! Your kind comments will be passed onto our entire team with great thanks.
At the same time I would like to clarify some issues mentioned in your feedback.
A complimentary water is a kind of compliment for our guests to help them to rest from a long way to St.Petersburg. and we try to We understand that it is pretty complicated to check-in and then go to find where you can buy something to drink in a new city.
Regarding the shampoo and body wash bottles I sincerely apologize and would pass the comment onto HK Department to avoid such situation in future.
I am keen to discuss your experience in subway. Unfortunately I do not know any details Please contact me directly on agm@hi-spb.com so I would be ale to assist you in your problem.
Once again I thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant to General Manager


Will be waiting forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn St.Petersburg in nearest future.

Sincerely,
Marianna Gorbanovskaya
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Reception staff were pleasant, as Russian staff go.Had a spacious room, great heat, as it was very cold outside.Breakfast was buffet-style, loads of food, but a little short on fresh fruit (canned fruit available) Dining room staff at breakfast were very brusk, literally clearing crockery and cutlery, while you went to replace food or drink, i.e. fresh coffee. Bedroom staff were good, kept the rooms well stocked etc. A very small lobby for so many guests, often difficult to get seating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary2013Septenber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Mary2013Septenber,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms are big, windows are large, beds are veeeeeeeery comfortable, bathroom is really great. It has everything you need. Breakfast is rich, also the area is huge. The hotel is 5 min far away from the metro station. Has a big night club next to the hotel. Just so great !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Selin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hi ,

I got a chance to sty in Staybridge Suites from Holiday Inn and truely it was worth living Experience.
You are located in center get down and you have the Moskovsky Vorota Metro Station board it and after 4 sttions u are into the heart of StPeterburg Newksy Prospekt.
This Hotel gives u a lavish Services and what you think is alredy available for you in room.
Some Amazing views from Top Floors I lived at 18th Floor.
Will definitly comeback to this city and want to enjoy same experience in this hotel once again.
A high 5 from my side...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIVEKNAGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
#27 of 358 in St. Petersburg
344 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 358 in St. Petersburg
915 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#66 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#94 of 358 in St. Petersburg
213 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#15 of 358 in St. Petersburg
754 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#29 of 358 in St. Petersburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#44 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $76 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota in Russia is a brand new hotel and conference centre perfectly situated in the central part of the city, on Moskovsky Prospect connecting the city centre with Pulkovo airport. With the Moskovskye Vorota metro station across the road, the hotel is only 4 stops from all major attractions: the Hermitage, St Isaac s Cathedral, Church on the Spilled Blood, the Russian Museum, the Peter & Paul Fortress and the Mariinsky theatre. The hotel is approx. 20 min. by taxi from the Pulkovo Airport and also 20 min. by metro from the Moskovsky Railway Station. Downtown businesses are minutes by car while others are just within a short drive! The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel has 557 spacious Standard, Executive, Deluxe rooms and Suites. All rooms come with great beds, an in-room safe and high-speed internet access. The Congress Hall holds capacity for up to 1000 people. It includes 13 meeting rooms and a special banquet Restaurant; ideal for any type of event! On-site restaurants include: Steak House Korova, Chernikov Fusion and the Rodchenko Bar in the lobby. The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel offers Business Centre services and an on-site Health & Leisure. In case you come by car, the hotel provides a large parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing