We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Nearby Hotels
$178
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$100
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orbita(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$209
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nevsky Contour Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$88
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveler rating
459
553
220
55
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
553
220
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopblue linebig hotelmodern hotelbusiness hotelatm machinean ironfree wifibusiness tripdecent sizeroom was spaciousnevsky prospectsupermarketmetrolobbyairportcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Holiday Inn in St Petersburg is nicely located on one of the main streets in this nice city. The rooms are nice and functional. The biggest problem with this hotel is the breakfast which does not deserve as many stars as the hotel. It looks more like a "eat-as-much-as-you-want" buffet with subsequent quality. The temperature in the lobbies on the different floors is over the top: one does not need 25-27°C in the public spaces... The bars (especially the one built in in the hotel) and the steakhouse restaurant are excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvgeniaDanilikhina, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear 72Chris,
Thank you for finding time to leave a short review on Tripadvisor. It is so delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms facilities and found the hotel's location convenient.
We are very sorry to hear about inconveniences you faced during your stay in our hotel, particularly high temperature in the hotel. Let me kindly explain you that the heating system in the hotel is automatic and the temperature level ranges depending on the actual weather outside. Unfortunately, this year in our city the same as throughout the world, the temperature changes too quickly and very unexpected. Due to this, our system does not have enough time to react right way. At the same time, I would like to ensure you that our technical department will do their best to improve the situation.
It is also disappointed to hear that we are not satisfied with hotel breakfast. I will pass your comment onto our F&B Department to take the proper action for improvement.
We sincerely hope that these inconveniences will not stop you from coming to our hotel again.

Sincerely,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Room was clean and of a decent size. Bathroom was very good, and the shower was excellent. The bed was big and stiff, so it's really good for your back!

Breakfast was good, although I've had better as well. Employees speak quite good english, and even though you can smoke on the second floor of the hotel, the smell doesn't get to the rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvgeniaDanilikhina, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Hannu85,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel. It was a great pleasure to find out that you have not just liked the city, but also our hotel, especially our rooms’ facilities. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
Our entire team will be looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to St. Petersburg!

Sincerely,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Do not expect too much. Rooms and services avarage. Room rates are very reasonable. Stayed there several times while on business. Good location near metro and good access to city centre by metro. Unfortunately smoking policy is not enforced as we know it from Europe. Be prepared to breathe tobacco smoke practically all over hotel. Even at the fine steak restaurant 2nd floor they were able to offer dining in smokefree enviroment. Also be aware that it may take you 10 to 15 mins waitng for elevators to take you down to lobby floor in the morning. Even tried to take stairs but doors to stairs were locked (glad there was no emergency)Breakfast restaurant 3rd floor really sucks. Food is fine though but restaurant atmosphere really uncharming and completely overcrowded, and like the elevators not at all designed to handle so many guests as they accept. It is possible to order in room breakfast which works great.
Now you know what to expect

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non smoking room. In Russia they just assume everyone loves smoke.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLMAAalborg_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvgeniaDanilikhina, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear CLMAAalborg_Denmark,

First of all, thank you for writing your review regarding the stay at our hotel. We are delighted that our proximity to the metro station was a great advantage for you during your visit. We are also glad that you appreciated our room service. Regarding the disappointed issues let me clarify the following.
Our hotel has almost 600 rooms and is very popular among the tourists and business people, that is why we accept a great amount of guests daily. We have 4 elevators and, of course in rush hours in the mornings and evenings it is might take a while to lift up. Concerning the stairs, you are absolutely right, the doors are blocked, but in case of emergency they will be automatically demagnetized and opened. We do care about our guests' ant their property safety.
Of course, we are upset to hear that despite of good food, the atmosphere in our buffet restaurant disappointed you. Let me kindly suggest you next time to visit our another restaurant Avantgarde on the same floor.
And the last but not the least, the smoking policy. Accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience, I will pass your comments regarding the hard tobacco smell onto our Engineering Department to check the ventilation system throughout the hotel.
I sincerely hope that you will continue coming to our hotel in future, so we will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Thanks to Charming Aleksandra and my Gold Card I received a wonderful Upgrade into a suite, making my three day trip even more enjoyable. Conveniently located the place is big , but not cold. Staff very attentive . Adjacent restaurants and three bars keep you off the cold streets . MAC XXX bar is a disco BAr was kind of lame during the week, but bustling on Friday night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quickgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvgeniaDanilikhina, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear quickgeorge,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and finding time to share your experience afterwards.
We are very glad to find that you enjoyed your stay and could use advantages of being Priority Club Gold Member. I also thank you for saying warm word to one of my colleagues, I will definitely pass your comments to her and I am sure she will read it with great thanks.
I hope that during your next visit the weather will be warmer, and you will be able to enjoy the sunny days at our terrace.
We will be looking forward to seeing you again in Holiday Inn Moskovskye Vorota.

Sincerely,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean and tidy hotel close to the metro station so easy to get to centre, whilst I was there breakfast time was very busy but plenty of staff to look after you. Bars good with good service all in all a nice stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews