We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Nevsky Forum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nevsky Forum Hotel
Ranked #16 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great stay at the Nevsky Forum for 4 nights. Everyone,especially Masha was absolutley great! The staff spoke very good English & there was always a kind word & a smile.
The location was good & our room (facing the main street) was quiet. Very clean hotel & the heated bathroom floors were fabulous!!
I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    181
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
140
229
88
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Walking distance from Moscow train station, therefore good for those coming from Moscow.
A little bit hard to find on a busy street though.

Friendly staff, nice rooms, decent prices.

Apart from this - decent breakfast, free wi-fi, helpful staff.

Room Tip: I would not recommend taking 211 and 212 rooms as they have shared sauna IF you're a lone travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ristretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Really nice room and really clean... The position is super, not far from most interesting sites in st.petersburg. the staff is really kind whenever you need. The only negative sight it's the breakfast, poor of sweetes and not salted things and the restaurant staff can't speak no word in english but just russian, so it's impossible to even ask a glass of water

Room Tip: I was once in a single room ground floor and was nothing special, the only good ones are the designe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina P, Manager at Nevsky Forum Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Nico L!

Thank you very much for your respond. We are very glad that you like our hotel and became our regular guest, Design rooms are really very beautiful, each of them is individual and could satisfy different kinds of people.
We feel sorry that you did not like our breakfast . We offer buffet breakfast and also 5 hot meals for your choice, so maybe next time you should try one of it. We can agree that some our waiters doesn't speak fluent english but they understand enough to take an order and all our receptionists speak very good english and ready to assist our guests 24 hours.
Thank you once again for your opinion, because it's very important for us and we'll definitely pay attention on your comments.

Best regards
Nevsky Forum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the Nevsky Forum earlier this year for 4 nights. We found the staff at the hotel to be excellent and helpful in every way. The location of the hotel is also great. It's right in the heart of the shops and restaurants. While it is a bit of a distance away from some of the sites, we didn't mind it as it was a great opportunity to walk down the boulevard most days and just experience the atmosphere of St. Petersburg.
Our room was quite large overlooking Nevsky Prospekt and we never had any issues with it. The best part really was the staff - they were attentive and went out of there way to help us. On our last day, we had an early flight and they called for a cab for us. We realized that we did not have enough Russian money (short about $5 USD) so I was going to hop over to an ATM to get the money but the front desk concierge offer to do a simple exchange out of his own pockets. And knowing that we had an early flight, they packed a to-go breakfast for as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina P, Manager at Nevsky Forum Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear travelnander!

We are very appriciate you for your positive response about our hotel! We tried to make the atmosphere in Nevsky Forum like at home where we are always waiting for our guests and really glad to see them every time they are visiting Sant-Petersburg. All our staff are ready to help in any time, we are working for you 24 hours and allways trying to satisfy all your requests if it is possible. We we are grateful that you mentioned about our location that is really nice for all turists who like to walk by Nesky prospekt, the main road in our city, where you can find a lot of places of interest. You will have a chance to combain sightseeing and visiting famous restaurants, according your preferences.

We are looking forward to see you again
Best regards
Nevsky Forum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Nevsky Forum Hotel several times and have always enjoyed excellent service and amenities. Its location in St Petersburg is perfect as it is within walking distance of all the must visit places of the city. The rooms are not necessarily up to the level of similar USA hotels but the location and service more than make up for the accommodations shortcomings. The staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome and speak excellent English. The breakfasts are substantial and enjoyable and they had added an espresso machine on my latest visit. All in all a great value for your next stay in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strikethetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina P, Front Office Manager at Nevsky Forum Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much that you found a time to wrote a review about your stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you became our regular guests. We are trying to offer that level of service which can help our guests to feel themselves safety and carring. You mentioned our location and we would like to confirm that the greatest sightseeings and the main railway station are in the walking distance from our hotel. Anyway we can arrange transfer to the the Airport and to every place in the city. To improve the quality of accommodation we put Nespresso cofee machines to several rooms.Thank you once again for you warm words about our hotel.

We wiil be glad to see you again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Nevsky Forum for 2 nights and found the staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was great both continental and Russian. The staff spoke excellent English which was a great help on my first visit to Russia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location of this hotel is top-notch. But other than that, this hotel appears to be average. Certainly not four stars, and it is hard to believe that it is listed as one of the best hotels in Russia.

Our room was small and spartan, but functional. We overlooked the interior courtyard- no view, but no noise from the road either. The decor is out-dated and most of the art in the halls and the room was on foam-board (very cheap looking). Normally, I could not care less about hotel room art, but it was so bad that it actually detracted from the look of the hotel. The breakfast was adequate, but certainly not a 4-star hotel breakfast- low quality breads, cheeses, and juice plus some special order dishes (like the "American" breakfast of under-cooked eggs and bacon served with french fries (why?))

I did like the location and the helpfulness of the staff. But their reviews, ratings, and accolades seem to be over-selling this hotel. Don't expect luxury or a 4-star experience. Expect only the basics, and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gburg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadyaChashchina, Operational director at Nevsky Forum Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear gburg2000,

thank you for your opinion that you’ve shared with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

We’d like to mention that Tripadvisor is one of the most objective sites of reviews, because a rating is based only on comments of guests. We respect your opinion because strongly believe that different people have different needs. Your criticism is justified – you’ve mentioned negative and positive moments as well according your representation about comfort rest.

As the hotel has very calm, non-irritant design, photos were selected very carefully as accents in the halls and rooms. We didn’t want anything extremely modern or classic, we did our choice in favor of view of St.Petersburg, but not ordinary like tourist perception. Also lobby, restaurant and Grand Suite Forum at our hotel are decorated with art of the famous painter Valerius. King of Nepal, Queen of Netherland and many other notable figures have his arts in their private collections.

Your question about French fries is reasonable, this way of cooking first appeared in France in 1840, but the true people's love French invention has won in the U.S. Over time almost everybody forgot that French fries came from France and they think that it’s traditional American food, that’s way we serve French fries in American breakfast. But as your comment is equitable we ask our Chief to serve a real American breakfast on guest’s request.
Thank you for staying with us and providing valuable information that will help us to change for the better.

Best regards,
Nadya Chashchina
operational director,
Nevsky Forum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 355 in St. Petersburg
524 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 355 in St. Petersburg
888 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
740 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 355 in St. Petersburg
786 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 355 in St. Petersburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Forum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Forum Hotel

Property: Nevsky Forum Hotel
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 69, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#14 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevsky Forum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has central location that is hard to beat. Placed on the city's main street the hotel is surrounded by major attractions, shops, restaurants. The metro is just round the corner and Moscow railway station is in 10 min. walk. Inside the hotel you find original and cozy interiors, comfortable rooms that meet the standards of the most exigent travelers. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, own restaurant can be also convenient options for the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevsky Forum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nevsky Forum
Nevsky Forum St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing