We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Hotels.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Travelocity$93
Priceline$116
Snaptravel$122
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveler rating
1,716
294
39
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,716
294
39
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door palace square moika river perfect location spilled blood nevsky prospect walking distance underfloor heating top floor excellent hotel wonderful city visit st petersburg museum sights taxis saviour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Very nice little hotel. Great central location, good service, very clean and functional room.
Unfortunately overpriced, but could be due to the lack of the availability of hotels in the city as Economic Forum was taking place at that time.

Room tip: Rooms with the river view were nice.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LifeSty1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear LifeStyle1e, thanks a lot for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you've engoyed your stay with us.
We looking forward to have a chance to welcome you back please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Of course, we had chosen the hotel because of its excellent tripadvisor rankings. But we are rather skeptical tripadvisor users and we don't believe everything we read in those comments! But in this case, the situation is different - the reviewers with their enthusiastic comments before us were all totally right: A wonderful location, a wonderful hotel, a wonderful staff! We also have some experience with five star hotels - where some technological aspects are often even too sophisticated - for example, electric systems with master switches (where you often don't know how to switch on and off certain lamps ...) - here everything is so simple and efficient (there is also a special board for charging simultaneously a couple of smartphones ...).
We really felt at home in this hotel: thank you for everything, spasibo za vsë!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mst1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear mst1040, thank you for choosing Pushka INN hotel.
We are sincerely pleased to read that you've enjoyed your choice and felt comfortable during your stay.
Wishing you always nice travels and looking forward to have a chance to welcome you again please!
With kind regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director, Pushka INN Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

It's difficult to think how Pushka Inn could be better located for visiting the beautiful city of St Petersburg.

A couple of minutes from The Hermitage Museum and Winter Palace, on the edge of one of the small canals, many of the city's most famous buildings are a short walk away. So too is the bustling Nevsky Prospekt, offering dozens of cafes and restaurants, historic monuments and several very loud rock band buskers!

Despite its proximity to the heart of the city, our room was very quiet. I understand some people who took rooms overlooking the canal heard noise from the many boat tours that pass, but we had no such problems in our room towards the back of the building.

The room was spacious, clean and had coffee making facilities, bottles of free water and a minibar. An excellent buffet breakfast was available in the restaurant next door for a reasonable extra cost.

But the highlight was the staff. Uniformly friendly and helpful - and with impeccable English - they did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable: great recommendations about where to eat, they organised taxis and train tickets and even gave us a bottle of bubbly and a card when they discovered we were celebrating my wife's birthday.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Some people said the rooms overlooking the canal can be a little noisy.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Olbas_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елена Б, Управляющий at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Olbas_Addict, we were pleased by your review of Pushka INN Hotel.

Thank you for expressing your appreciation of our staff's work, of their willing to help and their actions in unusual situations.

Once again we wish all the best to your wife on her Birthday. May new wonderful discoveries accompany both of you in your trips!

Elena Belova
General Manager
Pushka Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We stayed at this elegant, cosmopolitan and historic hotel for five days and were very sad to leave when it was time to return to Moscow!

It is difficult to decide from amongst which of the many high points I should start. From the reception on our first morning at 8:30 am (friendly, courteous staff checked us in promptly and stored our luggage for us while we became familiar with area guided by a well-annotated map supplied by the staff) to our comfortable, well-appointed room, every part of our stay was enjoyable.

For those interested in history, Pushka is located in the former private residence of the noble Pushchin family who lived there, over three generations, for a century. The last member of the family, Ivan Pushchin, was the best friend of Alexander Pushkin (eg the famous Russian poet). A framed copy of the family's coat of arms, with more history of the family itself, is in each room of the hotel.

Interesting art and photos hang in all the hotel corridors and on the staircase, making the stroll from the front entrance all the way to one's room most enjoyable.

Breakfast each day in Jannos (the restaurant next door named for Pushkin) was fabulous - an extensive cross-section of fruit, yogurt, pastries, eggs etc provided something for everyone (see photos for room detail).

Pushka's location is as good as it looks on the map - an easy 'amble' of five minutes will take you straight across a canal to the Hermitage (see photos for canal). We walked to almost all of the major attractions. When we wanted a taxi to go a little further afield, hotel staff arranged this promptly. It is also very easy to walk to the many water transport options (tours, hydrofoil to the Peterhof etc) available in St Petersburg.

As mentioned above, our room was very comfortable, thoughtfully appointed and well laid out. We had fresh water and a coffee maker in the room (although I slipped next door to Jannos each morning before breakfast to get their coffee ...). I was impressed by the heavy curtain which divided the room from the door leading to the beautiful bathroom (photo included). This was particularly thoughtful in that it meant one could switch on the bathroom light behind a curtain without disturbing the other occupants in the room (photo included).

I would like to make special mention of Yulia who was so helpful to me in booking our train from St Petersburg back to Moscow. She took time out of her day to sit with me for what turned out to be at least 25 minutes to help me navigate the somewhat challenging Russian Trains reservation system. She was patient and cheerful (despite our difficulties getting the credit cards to be accepted by the on-line system: we had encountered difficulties with our banks previously when booking things on-line). Without her, I don't think I would have persevered with my reservation and she saved me a great deal of time. Spasibo, Yulia!

Like Yulia, all Reception staff spoke excellent English.

I recommend Pushka highly (and have already done so for several friends planning trips to St Petersburg)!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear AJ B, we are sincerely pleased to read your review and would like to thank for all comments regarding your stay and our service. It is very kind of you to highlight historical details connected to our mansion.
We are happy to know that you've been feeling comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our location.
Looking forward to welcome you back please.
With warmest regards from our dear staff...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Wonderful staff, we felt so welcomed! We had a spacious room with a coffee maker - always a big plus. Water was provided in the rooms and there was a water dispenser in the lobby to refill your bottles.

Next door is a really good restaurant where you can have breakfast, which you can prepay or just charge to your room. Easy walk to the Hermitage and other sites.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear PhillyFour, we would like to thank you for your complimenting review. It is a pleasure to know that you've enjoyed you've been feeling comfortable during your stay with us.
Looking forward to have a chance to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews