We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline$104
eDreams$104
Agoda.com$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveler rating
1,718
294
39
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,718
294
39
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door palace square moika river perfect location spilled blood nevsky prospect walking distance underfloor heating top floor excellent hotel wonderful city visit st petersburg museum sights taxis saviour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Booked this hotel as it was rated #1 by Tripadvisor. So happy I did. Small boutique hotel. Central to everything. Hermitage Museum is a 300 metres away. Shops, restaurants and other sites are a short walk.
Service is exceptional. Staff couldn't do enough. Any question I needed answered they were able to help. I did booko directly with the hotel as they had a free transfer available from the airport. Our flight was delayed an hour and passport control took another hour...The driver was still waiting for us. Great service.
The rooms have everything you would expect from such a highly rated Hotel. Big comfy beds, Slippers, Robes, plenty of good quality toiletries. Hair dryer, iron, mini bar. Complementary water. Big TV with loads of international channels, multiple USB points. Good Wifi.
Janno Restaurant next door is fantastic. Some of the best food I have ever had!

Thanks to all the staff for making this a wonderful stay. Well and truly deserving of its high rating.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank ljh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear ljh777,
Thank you so much for your kind review and mentioning all details. It is a great value for us to read so complimenting feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back please and of course wishing you many many pleasant travels in the future!
Sincerely, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I was a little nervous on my trip to Russia as I had heard that the locals were not very welcoming to foreigners.
Although this is true for some of the Russians, most are welcoming, some are incredibly friendly and enjoy the 'novelty' of talking to a Westerner.
None were more welcoming, friendly and helpful than the staff at The Pushka Inn. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff, all of whom spoke perfect English. We were given directions to a few places that we had shortlisted and given advice on how to get around.
The room was very nice, spacious and clean. My one criticism/recommendation would be black out curtains as the windows are huge and the sun rose very early, making a lie in difficult.
I doubt we will go back to Russia again as getting a visa was a real pain, but if we do ever revisit St Petersburg we would gladly stay at The Pushka Inn again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hicksy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Hicksy77, we appreciate your complimenting review and happy to read that you've enjoyed your staying at Pushka INN and your time in Saint-Petersburg. Our staff is always ready to make guests' staying as pleasant as possible.
Thank you for your comment regarding the curtain, but we would kindly ask if possible to send us more information which room you were stauying in. There are black out curtains in each room so maybe they were not fullt closed or something like that. We will check it for sure.
Anyway we are wishing you many beautiful travel all over the world and of course lookig forward to welcome you again at Pushka INN.
With warm regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Hotel was superb. Staff exceptionally helpful. Wifi was initially spotty and once we called desk on it they spent a good two hours getting it right which meant swapping out some bad chips. The title refers to an appetizer at All Seasons restaurant two blocks behind St Isaacs and a short walk from hotel. But then everything is a short walk from Pushka Inn location, another plus!

Room tip: room overlooking canal lovely
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlskvoretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear owlskvoretz, thank you for choosing Pushka INN hotel and sharing your impresion. It is a pleasure to know that you've enjoyed staying and your time in SP. Wishing you many pleasant travels and hope to welcome you back please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

This is a quaint and comfortable hotel. The I slept well here the mattress and pillows supportive and soft at the same time
Rooms are well equipped kettle etc., and kept nice and warm with underfloor heating in the bathroom
The location is excellent, about 5 mn to The Hermitage, and Palace Square.
Out the door turn right and right again and you'll find a small supermarket. Prada is next right turn on left.
Money exchange is opposite Prada in a basement. Chemist near Prada
Some people complain on TripAdvisor that the restaurant is outside. Look at my photo..The black iron gate in the middle, hotel reception on the left of the gate, Jonno restaurant on the right. Food is interesting, the restaurant itself is comfortable
Staff at both hotel and restaurant are professional and friendly

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Sheridan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Sheridan101, thank you so much for choosing Pushka INN hotel, your complimentary review and positive details. It is a pleasure to know that you've enjoyed your staying with us.
Loking forward to have a chance welcoming you again please.
With warm regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director, Pushka INN hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We left this hotel this morning after a 3 night stay. From beginning to end i cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We received a free transfer from the railway station and our checkin was seamless. All staff were outstanding in their friendliness, recommendations and willingness to help. Our room was very accommodating and meticulously clean. The location was excellent and within walking distance of almost everywhere we wanted to go and access to restaurants was fabulous. Even after check out, they stored our luggage and organised transfers to the station. If i was ever fortunate enough to visit St Petersburg again, i would absolutely stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank CarolbradyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елена Б, Управляющий at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear CarolbradyOf5,
Let us thank you for such a pleasant feedback. We do sincerely appreciate that you have noticed our free transfer service and smooth check-in.
Furthermore, it is necessary to say that all of the positive emotions you express will become the genuine impetus for all of the staff.
We hope to meet You at Pushka INN Hotel next time!

With warm regards,
Elena Belova
General Manager
Pushka Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews