We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location - next to everything.”
Review of Pushka Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pushka Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

As soon as you walk in, the staff welcome tells you that this is the place to be. They give advice on attractions, make dinner bookings and are generally very helpful. The rooms are comfortable with ample space, although the lift must must be the smallest ever!! All the major attractions are in walking distance. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent a delightful week at the Pushka Inn in mid December 2013. The hotel is charming and centrally located on the Moika canal a block and a half from the Hermitage, a few blocks more to Nevsky Prospect, and close to the mighty Neva River. The staff were always friendly and helpful, both day and night, and glad to arrange restaurant and travel reservations whenever we asked. Our room was spacious, the layout convenient, and the bathroom both modern and attractive. The free wifi is dependable and fast. Housekeeping was friendly, quick, and immaculate. The breakfast buffets were varied and generous with omelets made to order, and we always ate our fill to brace for the cold morning air. We did not mind stepping outside and back in again a few feet away to have breakfast; it gave us a taste of the weather so we could dress accordingly for a full day on the town. Above all we were glad we visited in early winter when tourists are scarce. Although the full daylight hours were a bit short (10:30 am to 5 pm) the restaurants, museums, subways, churches, and other attractions were never crowded, and we were always welcomed as valued visitors instead of being typecast as tourists. In fact the cold nip, occasionally winds, one brief snow flurry, and the frozen Neva made Saint Petersburg feel like the Russia of our imagination; summer mosquitoes might have ruined that illusion!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Moika canal have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ph00tl00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is definitely an Inn rather than a Hotel so don't expect all the amenities of the Kempinsky Hotel which is only about 200 feet away. The beds are narrow and the rooms are quaint but the service and ambiance are out of this world. Plus it costs less than half what the Kempinsky would charge. We had a room overlooking the canal which had a lovely view of the Moika. Some people have complained of the noise - frankly, we didn't hear a thing, but if you are concerned, ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Hermitage Museum. St. Isaac's, the Church on the Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum are just a stroll away. The food in the restaurant, including the complimentary breakfast is good - make sure to try the apple cake! You do need rubles for room service, though, as you can't just charge it to your room. There is an ATM in the restaurant.

I can not say enough about the staff. Because it was our first trip to Russia, we had a long correspondence with Vasily and Ekaterina at the front desk. They took care of everything from our transport from the airport to arranging a private tour. When we got there they made us feel at home. They gave us excellent directions to everywhere we wanted to go [with maps!] and negotiated with the cab drivers for us. They were exceptional!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Schweighsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

its fantastic hotel with great location. ... dont think twice about booking as you will not make a mistake.... its next to a 5* hotel but Pushka is better then the 5* hotel in terms of service, food ( next door ) and service. Fantastic staff, always ready to help. my family had a great stay here. the rooms were spacious with full kitchen set up.
Pushka is all about location , its minutes away by walikng from the famous location, restaurants and parks .

Room Tip: the restaurant/bar next door serves beluga the best way it should be ....try it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YahnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Sort of reluctant to share this lovely hotel, as you all might book and then we won't be able to return!
It has everything you need and the most helpful staff.They deserve their commendation from Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen209973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We really loved this quaint little hotel- the rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and very cute. It is a good value for the quality and location of the hotel- it is walking distance from the Hermitage, Nevsky Prospect, St. Isaacs and many shops and restaurants. The breakfast which is included is delicious- nice variety of breakfast staples.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a riverview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Desirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My extended family's stay at this hotel was so great it demanded my very first review. All four of our rooms were clean, spacious, charming, and well decorated. The hotel is in walking distance from all the main sites and right on the river. They also have a great restaurant next door. But the most impressive part was the service- we felt like family and V.I.P.s at the same time.

When I had lost a necessary Visa slip (keep your paperwork neat while traveling in Russia! If an official gives it to you, you may need it later) a VERY awesome staff member personally escorted my boyfriend and I to the necessary agency, helped me fill out the paperwork, and stayed with us until everything was taken care of. Aside from his competence and helpfulness, he was like having a personal tour guide for an hour, with extensive knowledge about the city, and turned what could have been a nightmare travel experience into something great. A++ for Pushka Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda_onearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 361 in St. Petersburg
802 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 361 in St. Petersburg
573 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 361 in St. Petersburg
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,662 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#18 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushka Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushka Inn Hotel

Address: Reki Moiki Emb., 14, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $69 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pushka Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With dark wooden floors and high-ceilings, this place retains its old riverside atmosphere. Although it's completely renovated, it has an original stone staircase from 1810 and antique lanterns on the walls. You're in the center of the city on ancient Moyka river, one of the most scenic parts of the city.24-hours service, security, parking area, Wi-Fi Internet free of charge, air-conditioning system, safe cells. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pushka Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushka Hotel St Petersburg
Pushka St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing