We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
571
208
36
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
571
208
36
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 824 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights at NashOTEL in St. Petersburg and enjoyed our visit. We braved the Metro with our luggage to travel from the train station to the hotel. It was doable, although the walk from the Metro with suitcases felt much longer than it did without luggage the next day! The numbered street system is easy to follow, and although NashOTEL is a long block off of the main street, it wasn't hard to find.

The front desk staff was very welcoming upon our arrival, and in fact, was very helpful throughout our visit, answering questions and booking a taxi for us. We found that their English was very proficient and they were more welcoming than other places we have stayed / visited while in Russia.

The hotel itself is in a regular neighborhood, where people live, children play, etc. So it feels a bit more home-like than a big city hotel. Our two rooms had rear facing views, which were rather ordinary in overlooking neighboring buildings, although our son did enjoy watching a dog who lived behind the property. We quite liked the friendly and bright color scheme and the modern design of the hotel. When the elevator took us upstairs, it was a pleasant surprise to see an indoor courtyard open in front of us, with seating available for guests.

We arranged a family room, which was very spacious, even with the sofa bed opened up. We had a separate room for luggage with closets, which was very convenient. Our room also came with a desk area with a small television. There were ample plugs to charge our electronic devices, a safe which could hold our laptop, and wireless internet worked very well (pick up a code at the front desk to use, lasting 72 hours for up to 3 devices). The bathroom had a shower/tub combination as well as a sink and toilet, and ample toiletries. Water temperature fluctuated a bit hot/cold during prime morning shower times, but it was only a minor inconvenience. Note that there are 3 curtains in the room. We only figured this out partway through our visit, so spent the first 2 nights with very bright light in our room. Once we found the dark curtain, we were fine. Despite that, sleep quality on the bed was good and the room was quiet.

Our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were able to find a table each day without too much difficulty. Food selection was good, and eggs were available via order from the staff, so they would arrive fresh. We particularly enjoyed the mushroom omelets. Other selections included porridge, meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurt, juice, and coffee. On 2 of the days, they also served Russian pancakes, which were great.

One thing to note -- there are a lot of mosquitos in St. Petersburg, and we unfortunately left with many bites.

There is a small bar downstairs which stays open late, and is convenient to grab a drink before retiring for the evening.

The hotel location is slightly out of city center, but it's only a few Metro stops to just about anywhere. We also walked to the Hermitage, and we walked to St. Peter and Paul Fortress. Both were easy walks, although took our family about 45 minutes for each, given we had grandparents and a small child. We enjoyed walking along the river on both sides, where we could see a variety of boats, including at one point a cargo ship loaded high with logs!

We had a great visit, and taking all of the above into consideration, would recommend NashOTEL.

Room tip: Higher floors have more of a view
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tangek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in June. And if anyone remembers, June in St. Petersburg was very hot.Air conditioning in the room helps a lot, worked properly and quiet. Our room was overlooking the street.I must say that the street is not very busy at night, so the cars noise did not disturb our sleep. Very comfortable mattresses and bedding is so pleasant. Usually I do not sleep well in hotels, but in NasHotel slept like a baby. The room has new furniture and very nice design. The hotel is very picturesque - lots of flowers and positive colors. The staff is very friendly and attentive, were ready to help with any question. Really liked welcome drink! After a long road - it is what you need. The staff met us very welcoming and checked in quickly.Very varied and delicious breakfast. Once we had dinner in the hotel restaurant - very tasty and affordable.The hotel is a five minute walk from the subway and one station from the city center. Few times we walked to the Nevsky by foot - 30-40 minutes along the beautiful embankment.We choose this hotel on the recommendation of our friends who had stayed here already. And we have never regretted. Thanks to all the NasHotel team! We will remember this vacation for a long time!

Room tip: If you need a totally quiet room - choose the room with a view on a courtyard
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaIv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was fairly large with a wardrobe, desk, chair and luggage rack. Bathroom was also large with a heated towel rack. Bed was comfortable with a spare blanket and pillow provided. Air conditioning was effective and the wifi was fast, although you had to get a new log in every 72hrs.

Breakfast was average. Choice of yoghurt, cold meats, potatoes, cereal, bread and pastries. Come down early if you want a greater choice of food.

Two points to take note of;
* 200 rubles per person for registration
* Hotel quoted us a fixed price of 1300 rubles for a taxi to airport. Once we arrived at the airport the driver demanded we pay 1400 rubles. We refused and said that the hotel said 1300. The driver kept insisting that we pay him more, we kept refusing. He ended up "calling" the hotel to sort it out. Once he "called" the 1300 was fine. Be careful if you take the taxi option.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear d-eilatan,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your opinion and try to do our best to serve you better. We are very sorry about the inconvinience caused by the driver. We would like to inform you that company is aware of this situation and we will try to avoid these situations by careful selection of drivers. We sencerely hope that this inconvinience didn't spoil your impression about NasHOTEL and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed here for a week, while exploring SPb on our own. We landed at Pulkovo in the morning. The hotel had arranged a taxi pick up which worked very well. The hotel was full, so they could not accomodate us until the afternoon. Disappointing...but nothing to be done. We veged in the sunny outdoor restaurant until a room was read. The ladies at the reception were helpful, especially Ludmilla, Olga, and the young lady with long, blond hair. Thank you! The gent on the night shift came off a bit sarcastic, smug. I didn't care for the attitude.
Our room was comfortable, and the housekeeping was spotless. The sheets were so soft and smooth - felt very nice on the skin. The wifi worked well, as long as you give the new password every 72 hrs. The bed was comfortable, the A/C was easy to adjust, with the room key inserted into the dock.
We loved the 24/7 daylight. We left the curtains open and spent time staring out at the shiny cupolas, the spire of P&P and other landmarks we could see from our room. Across the street is a big apartment building, quiet, the sort you find all over SPb. Neighbors walk their dogs or walk to the metro or the stores along the street, some drink a beer while walking. We met several dogs, Rudi, Banya, Romeo and Julia. We bought some snacks, ice cream and water at the store on the corner and band aides at the pharmacy at the next intersection. This is a regular neighborhood, and it felt safe to walk in the evening, tho' it was, of course, never dark.
The metro station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. No problem at all. Happy to trade the cheaper price of the hotel, the feeling of living in a neighborhood with the noisy and touristy feel of downtown. And the highlights of downtown are only one metro stop away. BTW, the metro is reliable, easy to understand and efficient. Whoa -- those loooong escalators are some of the longest in the world! We are older travelers, and we explored the city independently from Our Hotel. They arranged some tours for us and we plunged into activities on our own.
We found some great restaurants in this neighborhood, Azerbaidjani and Georgian, for example. The hotel restaurant was good, no problem. Breakfast was fine, smoked fish, porridge, sausages, bread, tomatoes, coffee, tea. The staff was very nice and tried to make the best of it with limited English.
What's not to like? Well, the pervasive feeling of rigidity, of guarded, closed behavior, of lack of eye contact, of compulsive rule following. You might be involved in a conversation with the staff about the next day's activity, and if the phone rang, they would say, "Excuse me"...and answer the phone, leaving you standing there. You might come back "home" after a day on the town, and the security guy would stand there, look right past you, while you wanted to make eye contact to feel "at home". The culture is closed, and this feeling affected us to a large degree.
But that is not the fault of the hotel.
I would recommend Nashotel to anyone wishing a pleasant, individual experience of SPb. We were glad we stayed there and not downtown.

Room tip: As high as possible. :)
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurseintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean, modern, nice staff. We stayed in room 703 and it was perfect for us 4. Spacious, good light, comfortable and clean. Free wifi but it does not have a computer room. The breakfast was fantastic. The location was not the best. Two and a half blocks from the metro. One station away from the center and then 3 long blocks away from the hermitage. A taxi from the hotel to the hermitage costs 500 rubles.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianavirginia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashOTEL, Director of Sales at NasHotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Adrianavirginia123! Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion and try to do our best to serve you better. Please, be kindly informed that our hotel is situated not so far from the main sightseeings: just 20 min walking to the Rostral columns and Stock exchange. The closest metro station is just 7 minutes walking. We sencerely hope that this inconvinience didn't spoil your vacation and we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews