We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NasHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NasHotel
Ranked #6 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was very happily surprised by the very Professional Standard of all facilities as well as the friendliness and the proficiency of the staff. Even though this hotel is Not situated in the most obvious tourist areas it still provides you with easy Metro Access and a very generous offer of free bicycles for you to explore the city.
The breakfast buffett offer all you can ask for, we really enjoyed it.
If you wish you can even walk to some major attractions like the Winterpalace or the Newski Prospect.
We really had a Good time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    156
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
116
213
44
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the B20 Summit in June, largely because all of the other business hotels in the city were booked. I really liked how it was small and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly. One staff member even went to his car to look for a band-aid for me so I would not have to walk down the block to the pharmacy! I stayed an extra day to tour around and I liked the residential side-streets with more bustling main street just a block away. I would definitely stay here again, even though this time I just ended-up here by default.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Nashotel is a good choice when in St Pet. Convenient transportation with underground, within 10 min walking from hotel, downtown just one stop away, so no hassle at all. The big difference between staying within central tourist area and the Nashotel is the price, as much less expensive at the Nash. Rooms are very good: spotless, spacious, quiet wih all amenities. Breakfast was included but was not to my liking. Lobby area looked outdated, if they would swop out dirty orange sofas for new ones, the space would be much nicer and more in tact with the excellent rooms. Lovely patio in front of the hotel, nice for an evening drink or breakfast on a good day. What really made our stay was the super friendly and helpful staff in reception who should be complimented for their efficiency. Would I stay there again? If still at the right price, then yes, definately.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I enjoyed every aspect of my stay here. The hotel is clean, well appointed and I liked the location. It is near a pedestrian street with nice bars and restaurants - and hardly any other tourists - so an authentic experience. I love walking and enjoyed the walk into the main part of the city along the river. Olga and Aleksandra at Reception were both extremely polite and helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVG
Level Contributor
228 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

after a long taxi drive from the airport ( longer than the flight itself...)it has been a great relief to finally reach the hotel that I choose following the great ratings it had on trip advisor...and yes! everything was on the right place, the spacious room, the cleanliness, the satisfactory free breakfast
People at the desk are super friendly and willing to help and you can borrow bicycle for free ( riding it in Sankt Petersburg is quite an experience for itself- Please be careful!!))
the only problem is that if you have an early flight the bridge connecting the island where the hotel is located to downtown is closed between 3 am to 5am...therefore you could either decide not to go to sleep ( easy in summer with the white nights..) or you are forced to leave at 2.30am...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, GB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. I drew the short straw, or so I thought, and ended up in the single room. I imagined a dark broom cupboard based on previous single room experience but this was fantastic. Big window, proper bathroom etc. The rooms are spotless, nicely finished and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is set back from the street and it's in a quiet neighbourhood. It is a short walk to the metro but traffic can be bad so be prepared to travel into the historic centre either by metro or on foot. (Quite do-able and on the way home a great way to walk off a good Russian dinner). Excellent breakfast. Free wifi. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cartslang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

good location. only 1 metro station from gostiny dvor. the area full with shops, restaurants and cafes.
we made walking trips near the hotel. many attraction there
staff is very helpful.
breakfast very good, much better then i had in stockholm and tallinn

Room Tip: i booked regular room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
#10 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NasHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NasHotel

Property: NasHotel
Address: 11th Liniya V.O., 50 | Vasilievskiy Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NasHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your NasHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashotel St Petersburg
Nashotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing