We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful and comfortable”
Review of NasHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NasHotel
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cheerful and comfortable”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed this place from the first minute. It has a colorful theme inspired by garden flowers, so in the grey weather of St.Petersburg it cheers you up. Service was wonderful, very warm and friendly. We were very tired and as soon as we arrived they offered us free tea/coffee/juice at the lobby bar. The room had a plate of fresh fruit waiting for us. The room was relatively spacious and tidy with a huge window all over one wall. And check this out: FREE mini-bar in the room! It had various types of juice, mineral water and beer. Plus bath robes, tea and coffee spot, slippers, two TVsets (it was a family vacation, so we had a suite), lovely bathroom, comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The staff was always helpful with calling a cab, giving directions (very good-looking young people working at the reception, not like that's important, but with the whole garden theme I felt like this was a beautiful place!)
Breakfast variety was just right I think; the restaurant is not the best but overall very good and modern. We ordered dinner by room service, it was OK, inexpensive and always beautifully served. The cooking is average.
Free wi-fi, but you have to get the new password at the reception every other day. Took me some time to figure out how to connect, and the speed is not too fast, so that part can stand some minor improvement.
The other things that I disliked come with being in Russia I think: smoking smell in the lobby and conference room that you have to go through for breakfast. I felt bad that my baby girl had to be taken through that smell. Second: they have news on big TV during breakfast on full volume. Normally hotels have some lovely background music playing, I don't think it's a good idea to force TV content especially during breakfast, it's quite inappropriate sometimes with gory details. We kept asking them to change it, nobody else seemed to be watching those news anyway. And there was a big crack in the tiles in our bathroom, but it's not something that they could fix fast and I liked the room overall, so I didn't complain about it.
But those are minor drawbacks compared to the overall positive experience we had with this hotel, so I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuliaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    166
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
135
222
46
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice and cosy hotel 5 minutes from metro. Light, clean and comfortable rooms. Very quiet.
Excellent restaurant with moderate prices. Lot's of bars and restaurants around.
Hotel staff friendly and fulfill all expectations. For sure will stay in this hotel next visit in Sankt Petersburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 459Sergey459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed 6 days at Nashotel during March 2013. Good location- only 5 minutes walk from Vasilostrovskaya Metro station, or a 20 minute walk to the top of Nevsky Prospekt and the Hermitage. Room was pleasant and well cleaned on a daily basis. Breakfast was included and was both tasty and varied.

The staff were excellent, as was the free visa support. In summary- highly recommended. I have stayed at quite a few places in St Petersburg and Nashotel has been the best in terms of quality vs price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DwayneDibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

That sums it up really. Squeaky clean, slightly bland hotel in a useful location. Price very fair.
The reception staff were friendly and extremely helpful when we needed it - cannot praise them too highly. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lawsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great hotel, good breakfast. Might seem to be a bit away from the center, but located in a very nice area. Only 10 mins on the metro, no problem at all.We went there for our son's 1st bday and we got a little present from the hotel - fruit, champagne and the card. It was lovely!

Room Tip: Get top floor for a great view on the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nastia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Location is great, still on walking distance (30-45) from most attraction, and 5 min from Vasileostrovskaja Metro station on Vasileostrovskiy island. The hotel is located a couple of blocks away from the metro stop in a quiet street. Not a lot of tourists around in winter, but we like it like that. The metro brings you in 1 stop to main attractions in city centre. We arrived from Moscow by train and took the metro for 2 stops to the hotel. We flew out from Pulkovo airport, and took the metro in combination with minibus to the airport. All very easy and convenient.
The hotel is located on one of the big Islands that form the city. Don’t be mistaken, this is a very lively neighbourhood with many small restaurants and snack bars and a busy car free shopping street next to the metro station. Check the “bridges situation” if you’re traveling in summer and plan to stay out really late (=after 1am) as the bridges seem to be open during parts of the night and make it an “isolated island”.
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff both at reception and breakfast speaking very good English. Breakfast quality could be slightly better but is OK.
We had a 3 for 2 nights deal when booking, and at check-in we got an upgrade to a large room.
Certainly recommended for a city trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 7 night in february. The reception staff was giving good advice on sightseeing. Street was quiet and near subway station (5 min walk). To go to downtown by walk you will walk along the Neva and have a nice view of Saint Petersburg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurentv_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 355 in St. Petersburg
526 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 355 in St. Petersburg
741 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 355 in St. Petersburg
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 355 in St. Petersburg
542 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 355 in St. Petersburg
554 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 355 in St. Petersburg
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NasHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NasHotel

Property: NasHotel
Address: 11th Liniya V.O., 50 | Vasilievskiy Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NasHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NasHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashotel St Petersburg
Nashotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing