We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of NasHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NasHotel
Ranked #9 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights (January-February) in a double room and happened to get a nice discount. The reception staff was extremely friendly and spoke very good English. We were offered a welcome drink of our choise, which made a good impression. The hotel was very quiet, and it's situated on a quiet street, reasonably near to a metro station. The room was tidy and spotless and the bed was big and comfy. There are bath robes and slippers in the room, and you are even able to borrow an umbrella by the front door. The breakfast buffet was ok. Best part of it was the freashly squeezed orange juice and the omelet which was made by order with the filling of your choise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    165
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
128
218
46
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for 9 nights early january, I've been to Spb many times and each time i have stayed at a different hotel. I would rate this hotel among the top so far! The hotel is realy nice on a quiet street, so u can be sure to have a noiseless relaxing night. rooms are good size.The staff are really friendly, speak good english and are always willing to help with any queries. Hotel is located on Vasilievski island, so not exactly in the centre but there is a metro station just 5 mins away from hotel, one stop and you're right on Nevsky prospekt. could not b simpler. If you like walking, takes about 30mins to get there. would highly reccomend this hotel to my friends and family when visiting Spb!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed eight nights at the Nashotel over the Christmas holiday and it was a wonderful place to stay. The staff could not have been better, all we needed was to ask for something and it would appear immediately. We stayed in an executive room which was large and nicely decorated with a very comfortable king sized bed. Since we was there in the middle of winter the bright colors and flowers were a much appreciated way to brighten things up. The breakfast was large and very good. We twice ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs and found it a very good choice when we didn't want to brave the -23C temps to go outside.

The location on Vasilievsky Island is one metro stop from the center and is perhaps a little far for walking downtown but there are plenty of stores and decent restaurants nearby. I will certainly return to the Nashotel on my next visit to St Peterburg!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in the Nashotel for four nights in September. I had been travelling around Russia and it was toward the end of my trip so I decided a small bit extra on my last hotel (though it wasn't that much more than previous places).
The location is absolutely perfect, it's about five minutes walk to the Metro and is just one stop from Gostiny Dvor, the centre of all the action and tourist spots.
The hotel itself is modern, clean and very pretty. The staff speak English and are extremely helpful and the restaurant joined to the hotel is much nicer than your usual hotel restaurant - with a really tasty breakfast selection. It's secure, quiet and the rooms are lovely and spacious. I can't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar sava
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

in a quiet aerea, 10 mn from bus and metro, a good place to see St petersbourg. Very nice eoom and perfect service, with a lot of help at the desk. Nice breakfast. We stay there one week and did not regret it. Some nice restaurant in the close neighborhood

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A very good hotel, located on the main island in St Petersburg. Fairly well located, within walking distance of several attractions, including the metro.

The hotel is fairly modern, and feels new. The rooms are very nicely furnished and equipped with one of the best beds I've experienced in hotels. All the amenities are provided as you would expect, and the staff are very helpful, friendly and speak English well. Breakfast was good - their coffee is very nice - and dinner in the hotel was also very good.

We were lucky with mostly good weather so we enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace, not much of a view, but pleasant enough.

Compared to other 4-star hotels, I can't quite understand why it doesn't have 5-stars... head and shoulders above the competition. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sacha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imatra, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

One time i was travelling by sapsan from SPB to Moscow and one business woman beside me recommended this hotel..
Now when hottest season off ,prices of this hotel nice and i saw that our "travellers" club also gave certificate to this hotel....no doubt this hotel worth of it.
Restaurant small but service and employees nice ,breakfast with this money also worth of it..silent location ,silent hotel....i can recommended also this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
513 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
727 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 349 in St. Petersburg
536 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,141 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 349 in St. Petersburg
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NasHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NasHotel

Property: NasHotel
Address: 11th Liniya V.O., 50 | Vasilievskiy Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NasHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your NasHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashotel St Petersburg
Nashotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing