We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of NasHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NasHotel
Ranked #10 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff is really nice and helpful, they start by welcoming you with a 'welcome drink' and a smile. The hotel is modern and proper. I stayed in another hotel in St. Petersburg before going to this one and even though the other was bigger and also quite nice, I felt better in this one.
The hotel is not central as other people said, but even if it is not in the center you can get to Nevsky Prospect with the metro in just one stop. Another thing that I really appreciated is that they had a perfectly working free WiFi in the rooms. A last thing, the breakfast at the hotel is one of the best ones I have tried lately.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jogarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 669 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed at Puska Inn on my last expense-constrained business trip. Nash Otel is better, at least for a business trip. Very clean, modern, bright, spacious. Very good wireless Internet connection. Nice omelettes for breakfast (if you ask for one). Perfect location for my office on Vasilevsky Ostrov. Puska Inn probably better for immediate access to Nevsky Prospect. Also - great price. Currently my favourite hotel in St Pete's.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Modern hotel, clean and proper. Not central, as everyone says, but a nice stroll to the metro and you're one stop away from mid-Nevsky Prospect. Reception is good, let them order taxis because they're much cheaper, especially to the airport (taxis in St P have no rhyme or reason or standard meter or anything else - you know you're being ripped off, but what can you do?). Nice service at the bar (yummy mushroom and salmon roe blinis) with good vodka and Russian sparkling wine. Restaurant wasn't any more special than ordering at the bar, and stuff ran out at breakfast a bit too regularly (bread rolls and croissants - nothing but dry toast sometimes). ATM machine on the premises. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, not spacious or elaborate but comfortable and efficient.
All in all, a fair hotel that does what it does very well, but isn't all things to all men.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFamilyoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ILYA L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Having stayed at the hotel for several days, loved every aspect of it, unique interior design, excellent customer service, delicious food at the hotel restaurant, exactly what you need. Most of all liked massive conference room where I conducted business meeting. It exceeded my expectations and felt like I was in London where I spend most of my time, really impressed. Defenitely highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaidLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

What a breath of fresh air this hotel was. The motif is designed around nature and so all the walls and rooms are decorated with plants etc. The hotel and its rooms are very very clean and generally comfortable; although certainly not 5 star my first thought and in fact lasting impression was how amazingly comfortable it is for the price.
Although not really directly in the city centre it is 5-10 minutes walk ti a metro station which is one stop from the main tourist area. The island the hotel is located on does however have many of it's own interesting tourist attraction and walking along the river from that side is great to be able to see the winter palace etc. from a different perspective.

The staff spoke a good level of English, some more than others, but were also so helpful and polite that I was never short of someone to answer my questions or give me directions etc. In fact on the last day I decided to take public transport to the airport and enquire as to the best route. Although they answered me at the time and showed me a good route, at which I left it at that, 30 minutes later I received a call from the front desk telling me they had done more investigating to try and find me a better way and had a few extra options for me. That's far better customer service than I'm used to (certainly more than my experiences in England) and makes me more inclined than I already was to go back again.

The restaurant was also very good and well priced.

My one comment would be that walking down the road to the hotel, I did think to myself that the area looked a little dilapidated and whether I should be worried but after walking around during my stay it very quickly becomes obvious that it is safe, people are friendly and there isnt anything at all to worry about.

Fantastic hotel for the price and were I in St Petersburg again, I would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Very Good Hotel... Its Good to Stay in this hotel but little bit far away from the center of City

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwdse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 359 in St. Petersburg
565 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,631 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 359 in St. Petersburg
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 359 in St. Petersburg
563 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 359 in St. Petersburg
822 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 359 in St. Petersburg
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NasHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NasHotel

Address: 11th Liniya V.O., 50 | Vasilievskiy Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NasHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NasHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashotel St Petersburg
Nashotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing