We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$216
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$153
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$271
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$113
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$154
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$328
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$261
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
124
43
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
43
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgewould stay againcentral locationyogurtirinapetersburgclosethallway
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 183 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My friends and I stayed at swissSTAR during 7-10 April and so impressed with the service. They provide clean facilities and breakfast. The location is perfect for us. We can walk to Nevsky Prospekt and Mariinsky Theatre. The staff is also nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean (bath)room, good beds, river-view sight from room, grossery-market included, free wireless internet available for personal tab/laptop, very helpful staff, small library available on St. Petersburg lonely planet etcetera. Good coffee, centrally located, very safe and double glass isolation windows to prevent traffic noise on room. I really have to try my best to come up with improvement area's, but still can not find them. Will absolutely recommend to other St Peterburg travellers.

Room Tip: B&B has option for room with private bathroom, which is for me personally a must-have. You pay a little extra, but really adds the hotel-feeling to this B&B.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent and efficient booking over email, friendly staff and well placed for the city.
Clean and welcoming. Good serve-yourself breakfast. Nice bright rooms, comfortable beds.
Highly recommended - I will visit and use it again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I were travelling to Russia from Argentina thought Moscow, so by the time we arrived to St. Petersburg we were quite exhausted ..and when we arrived to this hotel we felt like on a peaceful island in the middle of the big city, which to us seemed to be a perfect combination, that allowed to reach all the interesting placed by walking and at the same time was close enough to the center if we felt tiered and wanted to rest with a cup of hot tea!
Hotel itself was very clean and coisy! The staff friendly and helpful!
Great experience!
thnx
Polina and Pedro

Room Tip: we had a big and nice room with two big windows facing Fontanka, a view from the window for sure during the summer even nicer.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polinaskylark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

No problems with booking - the owner responds very fast, the booking was confirmed and paid for within a few hours.
Our stay itself was great (we only stayed for 1 night). It felt like we were welcomed guests in the house: the staff was friendly and helpful (they gave us an umbrella when it was raining outside), the rooms were clean, kitchen was fully equipped (bread, eggs, coffee machine, juicer - everything you may wish for) and beds were comfortable.
I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olnapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews