We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$439
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$473
$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$564
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$220
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$241
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
336
356
109
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
356
109
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor restauranttop floorswimming poolbreakfast restaurantweek staywithin walking distancegeorgian restauranttour grouprooms are comfortablestandard roomsouvenir shoplarge hotellate at nightwifi connectiondecent sizetourist attractionsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 858 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Everything most people need from a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Efficient checking in. Good, clean room. Excellent breakfast on the 9th floor with a stunning view of St Isaacs, efficient concierge service, pick-up service from and to the airport worked fine. A small criticism: a socket for a computer should be more practically placed than under the desk close to the floor - if you are elderly it can be difficult to get to it. The location is ok. Not the best but absolutely ok.

Room Tip: A room with a view of St Isaacs would be a nice way to wake up in the morning
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A very nice hotel at a convenient location and excellent value for money in St Petersburg. Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English (not that common in the city). Concierge was helpful with the travel tips to other places and I liked it that they did not try to sell us the trips through their agencies. They advised us on the best way of getting there.

Negatives: I'd expect the concierge to advise us that Peterhof was undergoing renovation which would have saved us a disappointing trip. Also, I tried using the concierge service for the flight check-in. This took three trips to the concierge desk, final time waiting for the lady to type in all the details that took about half an hour and not allowing me to do it myself much faster. In the end their printer was not working so it could not print out our boarding passes. All in all, this took longer than checking in at the airport would have been.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I liked really clean and comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfast was also one of the best in SPB. Easy to access by subway from train stations or Moskovskaya subway station near the airport. Luckyly I was upgraded to junior suite also.

Room Tip: I got upgraded to semi suite. Absolutely beautiful!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in March 2013. The hotel helped with the Visa invitation. I booked the transfers from the airport to the hotel which was very helpful as I don't know a word of russian. The reception staff are helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. It's a great base to explore St Petersbrug.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A deceivingly large hotel which is internally very attractive, warm and welcoming. A good sized bedroom with Sat TV, free Wi Fi and a small seating area with desk and chairs plus an attractive bathroom / wet room. Great views from our 7th floor room over St Isaacs Cathedral and beautiful old St Petersburg.
Pleasant pool and sauna but spoilt but charging for use after 1130 in the morning???
The top floor Bar and restaurant looked good but pretty expensive.
The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout.
An easy 15 minute walk to the Hermitage, plenty of local restaurants and a supermarket very near to the hotel.
We used the Hotel to help with our Visa applications and pick up and return us to the Airport all well done.
We got a very good deal for our 3 nights at the hotel making it great value in this expensive city.
We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Old St Petersburg and St Isaacs. A good way to wake in the morning!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews