We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice staff and affordable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Ranked #118 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Great location, nice staff and affordable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent three nights in St Petersburg with my two friends. We had double room with one extra bed and the room was awesome! We had plenty of space and privacy, bathroom was tidy and spacy and we just loved the room :) The staff was really friendly and their English was good. In the room where we ate breakfast, was really hot so juice and milk and so on were bit warm too.. otherwise breakfast included everything nesessary: coffee, tea, juice, porridge, bread, fruits and so on.

All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who want's to have easy access to the city and it's most popular sights but still spend one's nights in peacefull place :) We booked the hotel via booking.com so the price was allmost ridiculously cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katjaja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Nevsky Aster. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to seeing you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    114
    49
    23
    15
See reviews for
54
95
54
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter (12 y) and I spent three days in Skt Petersburg in Nevsky Hotel Aster in the beginning of April 2013.
The hotel is in a completely central location close to some of the hot tourist attractions.
We were easily upgraded to a bigger room, which was very nice. The wifi is poor, though, on the upper floors.
The staff was helpfull and smiling - which was also nice!
The room was very quiet which is not so common in a big city. Another nice thing!
Breakfast was no big deal, but with plenty of things to choose from, including fresh apples.
All in all a decent hotel - in a city with high prices for accomodation.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger - eg. no. 401. Wifi is poor on upper floors, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaNS1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback which is so very important to us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and will be happy to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for 10 days after a long train trip from Irkust and were pleasantly surprised by this little dorm-like, unpretentious little place tucked away in a quite corner off the busiest thorough fair of the city. The staffs spoke excellent English and were very friendly. Getting there from the train station was hassle free even by public transport. There was a Jacuzzi in our bathroom and the water was hot and relaxing. It was of course not the Four Seasons but we are not paying for the same. We had anything we wanted in an unfamiliar city, Hermitage museum was 10 minutes walk away, there were hundreds of excellent cafes, fancy restaurants nearby, there was even a 24 hour supermarket to stock up on food, drinks and vodka when we felt like going on the cheap. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernestodihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your patronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great location in the center of downtown. For the first time in St. Petersburg it could not be better! I did not need a car. It is just steps away from Nevsky prospect, the main street of downtown with lots of restaurants and night life. It makes it easy and safe to walk back on a well lit street after fun time. It is within easy walking distance from main historical sightseeing places that are a must to visit, like Winter Palace/Hermitage, Cenate square, Isaqii Cathedral, Neva river with historical sights alongside, Moyka river with historical attractions and more.
The security system and service in the hotel is very good. Nobody can get to your floor or room unless you specify it to administration at front desk. I felt safe. Staff was very polite, cheerful, spoke good English and was knowlegeble and helpful with sightseeing information and making reservations for airport transfers.
My room was very clean and quiet, with window to the quiet courtyard. Room size was on a smaller scale, but had everything I needed for comfortable stay. Mattress was queen size and was comfortable.
There was a computer with internet available for use on the floor.
The breakfast was very good! By far it was much better than in many USA hotels I have stayed on numerous occassions. Great opportunity to experience authentic Russian breakfast included in the price of the room. There were multiple cold and hot choices.
Overall it was a good value in a great location one can not beat.
I will stay there again on my next visit. There are so much more to see and be impressed in St. Pete

Room Tip: All rooms face quiet courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATIANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and effert spent to share your comments which are so important to us. We are happy that you have enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

In reviewing this hotel it must be balanced considering the price that is paid and the location. We have previously stayed at the Nevsky Moyka 5 (same group) but picked the Aster as I knew the location and thought it a little better. The hotel is in quiet a courtyard on nice Avenue, just off Nevsky Prospect, the main street in St Petersburg, adjacent to Palace Square, The Hermitage etc. For anyone visiting St Petersburg for the first time, what I would consider an excellent, central location. I found a deal on the internet and the price was very good, but having used the Nevsky chain before I am aware their own site offers discount, it is worth doing a little research to get the best price which can vary. On arrival we were met by receptionist 'Valerie', who was very friendly and spoke excellent English (as did all the reception staff). The check-in took just a few minutes. The room allocated was fairly small, but had a double bed, wardrobe, table, chair, en-suite shower room, free safe, wi-fi, fridge and TV (only RT in English), which I felt was more than can be expected for the price paid and considering that it is a city centre hotel, we had absolutely no complaints. The room was cleaned every day and was no smoking. As for sleep quality, personally I found the bed very comfortable, and although one night I did hear a faint snoring, I think this was more to do with the person snoring, than the thickness of the walls. In fact the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was served in the basement, it was normal Russian Fayre, totally adequate to start the day with the breakfast room roomy and nicely decorated. Nearby to the hotel there are plenty of good value restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc. In considering this hotel I would recommend it on value for money, location and lovely staff (all the staff were helpful and friendly), but I would not recommend it if you have mobility issues (no lift) or if you expect 'The Ritz'!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor, less stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your warm and objective feedback. Your comments are very important to us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornach, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice small hotel very close to center,in a safe location.Good service,nice and helpful staff .My room was always clean. It was pleasure to stay.Thanks particulary to Anastasia.Sure i will come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your patronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had booked a double room but were given a twin when we booked in. The room was tiny and the beds very uncomfortable, mattresses very lumpy and sleeping was difficult.After two nights we managed to move to another room which was better but not good.The air-conditioning did not work so the room was very warm and we had to have the window open all night also the carpet was stained. The breakfast was horrible,warm juice,warm yoghurts and the 'hot water' was also warm.There is no lift and the staff do not help to carry luggage.Doors are metal and make a very loud clanging sound when closed rather like being on a ferry.Yes the price is reasonable but even so this is not a place I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: not possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnglandBookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel has not met your expectations and thus your stay was not enjoyable. Old carpets and mattresses will be changed during the coming winter, however the size of our rooms cannot be changed unfortunately. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have expperienced while staying with us.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#70 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#19 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#72 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#119 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#12 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Nevskiy Central Hotel
#137 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Hotel Aster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Hotel Aster

Property: Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya st., 25, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Hotel Aster 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are forty eight rooms in the Nevsky Hotel Aster, four of which are lovely two-room suites with sauna and Jacuzzi. The 45 standard rooms nicely accommodate two guests, who can request either a double bed or twin beds. They come with ample shelving, wall mirror, room safe and bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. The hotel is surrounded by cafes and restaurants of every kind with a wide variety of meals and snacks. There are lots of nearby shops, too, and they carry a Western-style assortment of quality merchandise. Also close to the hotel are art galleries and nightclubs. Guests can choose from among the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles, and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's a laundry and dry cleaning service, selection of cars with drivers for travelling, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevskiy Hotel Aster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing