We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand but lots of walking!”
Review of Neva Embankments

Neva Embankments
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.89*
and up
Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Grand but lots of walking!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having a stroll here means that you see the river, the boats, large sculptures, museums and everything st petersburg is about, but yoy need to walk a lot. The embankment is better seen from the seaside when on a canal boattrip. Good place to walk if you want to sea the rivers and bridges without getting in a boat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gobystolsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    877
    247
    63
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing special…”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

You see the place as part of history…nothing more…nothing less. Walking along the embankment would be something nice to do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Raising the Bridges”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great to watch the raising of the bridges during the White Nights in June - there is so much going on all the summer on the Neva Embankments - check out the listings

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denzil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great views of St Petersburg”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

we took the canal and river cruise in the evening.the sun was shining as we jumped aboard(it had been raining all day)it showed St Petersburg in a new and wonderful light.a great way to see the city.we took 100,s of photos dont miss

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank saltyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Boat cruise is a must if time permits”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Absolute must if on a two day tour. We were lucky to have a sunny day and perfect weather. This was our last stop on our two day tour and it was perfect because we had already walked the sites we cruised past. You will see P&P church, naval, bridge, hermitage and up close cruise by of the spilled blood church. Most cruises are ~90 minutes but factor in bus parking, another 45.

I understand some peoples neg reviews/recommendations given time constraint and potential poor weather. We sat on the outside of the deck in the boat, the other half is lower and covered for the bad weather. My wife and agreed it would not have been the same if we were inside and it was raining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neva Embankments also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
Pavlovsk, Pushkinsky District
 

Been to Neva Embankments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing