We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
844
280
81
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
280
81
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter palacerooftop restaurantpalace squarestandard suitetop floorsteam roomroom serviceperfect locationturn down serviceseparate showerconcierge desknevsky prospectspilled bloodhotel is beautifulbreakfast staffcaviarthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Tops the charts for us! Service was impeccable, needs were addressed exactingly and followed up to assure satisfaction. Dining wonderful, and rooftop bar an ideal way to watch the late evening twilight. Location is just a short walk from Nevsky Proepskt as well as Hermitage. When I return to St Pete, this will be a must stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigshot94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Kempinski in May and loved it. The staff were polite and attentive at all times and the accomodation was comfortable, clean, roomy and luxurious.
Hotel restaurants were good. The food was gourmet and service friendly and helpful. The restaurant hours were good - staying open late into the night .
We found food and drink costs high, including soft drinks which were up there with the highest we've ever paid, but this applied to most places in St Petersburg and Moscow as well.
The hotel is over a bridge from their Palace Square and opposite the Hermitage Museum and very close to their main shopping street The Nevsky Prospect. So it's position is fantastic.
Overall, I'd stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: While it is possible some rooms are better than others we were happy and accepted what had been allotted to us.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights from the train in Helsinki, Finland. The hotel is just lovely. Staff was helpful and attentive. Irina at reception was very welcoming. Victoria and Anna in the lounge were helpful and friendly. The city is moving out of the Soviet dark ages very nicely!

Room Tip: Upper floors on the Moika 22 are probably more scenic than those looking over the courtyard skylight.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Donald T,
We strive to maintain high standards of customer service at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate such warm review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Kempinski has special pearl in the heart of St Petersburg ... 2 min walking distance from Hermitage and enabling to explore the city on foot, Kempinski offer lots more - cozy beds, nice welcome with complimentary baskets, professional but friendly stuff. Minus - rooms are somehow too small for 5 stars hotel, plus was surprised that Kempinski doesnt offer the same service in all hotels (Kempinski Atlantic Hamburg has espresso machines in the room, which this one didnt have...). However, the service at breakfast as well as breakfast choice is far the best I have experienced in any hotel ever! So this was really spoling guests in a way, but it was worth it :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Predrag_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Генеральный директор at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Predrad_11,
Thank you for such kind review of our hotel. We appreciate all the comments of our guest in order to maintain high standards of service.

I am glad that you enjoyed complimentary fruit arrangements, as we believe it adds a nice summer welcoming touch for our guests.

In regards to the size of certain rooms in our hotel, I would like to say that due to the fact that the hotel is situated in the very historical part of the city, just opposite the Hermitage, there were certain architectural restrictions that led to limitations in terms of layout of rooms and bathrooms, in some rooms of certain categories. We are looking into possibilities of solving this issue. We are also taking your comments regards the coffee machines into consideration.

Please let us know when you plan to travel to Saint-Petersburg in the future so that we could arrange a room that would suit your requirements the best possible way and to ensure that your stay is filled with only positive moments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely,
Simon Zaglmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights as part of a river cruise could not fault this hotel the reception staff were friendly and efficient and spoke good English. I had emailed before to request a room near to a lift due to my poor mobility and they had all details to hand and a suitable room. On enquiring they were happy to lend me a wheelchair to take on the excursions around the city which was an unexpected but welcome help. Our room was spacious with usual furniture and a lovely obviously refurbished bathroom with the largest shower I have seen in a hotel . Good quality toiletries replenished daily and excellent quality toilet roll. Yes the rooftop restaurant was expensive but the food was good dessert to die for and cocktails on the terrace could not be equalled. Interestingly the price on the menu was in roubles the bill was in American dollars and the hotel account at the end was in euros which made for interesting deductions. We paid in roubles As stated before the hotel is in a good position for all of St Petersbergs sightseeing.Finally, breakfast was something else the choice was amazing with fruit, cereals, desserts, juices, breads, cakes, cold board and hot choices cooked specifically for you all to the accompaniment of a discrete piano player. Altogether the best start to a wonderful holiday experience just hope I can do it again someday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat asquith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews