We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arkadia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$226
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$574
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$254
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$306
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$363
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$814
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
255
74
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
74
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorstaff was friendly and helpfulkey sitesswimming poolwithin easy walking distanceroom was largebreakfast was includedshort walkwould stay here againhotel is locatedlocation is greatsaunaoldhamairportenglishirinataxi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 336 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

While booking I was worrying about my very first trip to Russia and staying in the hotel. However, my fears didn’t come true.
My apartments were simple but comfort with king-size bed, tables, chairs and large bathroom. What is important, Arkadia hotel has remarkable location in the city center – it is close to everything. The personnel were very friendly and helpful with sufficient level of English. Moreover, free wi-fi was available all the time.
I found a lot of hotels in the city center of Saint Petersburg, but this hotel has many good characteristics and it is definitely one of the best hotels for its price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryIversin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall: nice hotel with great location in the city center. We’ll definitely stay here again.
Pros: 1) location!!! Nevsky Prospect, St. Isaac’s Cathedral, Winter Palace, Mariinsky Theatre – everything is available by foot. 2) Rooms. Rooms are spacious, clean and cozy. Large bathroom. 3) Good service. The staff was polite and helpful. 4) Reasonable price.
Cons: 1) ordinary breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 436JamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent five days in Saint Petersburg in September and were surprised by this amazing old city. Saint Petersburbg is a must see place - magnificent palaces, great museums, excellent restaurants. Arkadia hotel is in a great location – quite in the city center, we walked to the Hermitage every day:). Rooms are spacious, bright and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful, some of them speak English. The only drawback was view from the windows – they looked quite on another house. We would definitely return - there are so many place to see.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed 5 days at the Arkadia. Services were very good. Excellent response with Visa Support letter (small fee) and the hotel arranged for a car/taxi to meet us at the airport. The driver was there as promised (even though our plane and customs took longer than expected). Its not easy to find the hotel so I'm glad we arranged for the pick up in advance.

The room was large with a full sofa (just as pictured) and was very quiet. They have a small pool (its more for a cold dip after a sauna) but there is a charge to use the private sauna and plunge pool.

The reception staff is friendly, has passable English skills, but take a good tour book (the lonely planet St. Petersberg edition was pretty good) because they aren't that comfortable with recommending specific restaurants etc.

This is located on the Moika canal about equal distance from St. Issacs, the hermitage and Nevsky Prospeckt.

Enjoy St. Petersburg!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olly637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had three romantic nights in Arkadia hotel in late august. The weather, the hotel and the city were wonderful - during our through-Europe trip we had liked Saint-Petersburg most of all. The hotel absolutely fits this amazing city.
We had a Comfort Room and I should say it looked just like on photos from their site – everything was shining and extremely clean. It seemed they were waiting for some “big boss” but he didn’t come and they gave the room to us :)) – we were very pleased.
All hotel team was affable and helpful. I can’t say anything about the breakfasts because we had overslept it all the time)))
We had great time in Saint Petersburg and in Arkadia..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews