We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice before coming to Korushka - it’s a Russian Roulette !”
Review of Koryushka

Koryushka
Reserve a Table
Ranked #145 of 12,116 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Russian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Petrogradsky
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Too popular place to let a customer to be treated with a respect. A table was booked, all the confirmations both SMS and call were received, but in the reality there was neither the reserved table, nor a desire to help to change the situation to the better. What a dishonor for Ginza-project!
Booking a table in Korushka is a Russian Roulette. Customer rights are unknown here…
By the way, these magnificent views of the City and the ancient walls of the fortress are not the merit of the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benjaminwhite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Мария К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Koryushka, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear, Benjamin!
thank you for your comment.
The fact that we do not promise our guests a specific table without payment. The call ensures that when you come, there will be a table for you. If you want a particular table, the receptionists on the phone offer to make a deposit.
You booked a table through the online booking system - 11.04 at 01:10. Booking confirmation via SMS -notification comes to guests automatically. On the morning of 11.04 we had no free tables at the window, they were all bought, as you warned on the phone.
Next, in the restaurant you were met by the receptionist and asked to take the outerwear in the wardrobe and wait for her a couple of minutes until she makes sure that the table is ready for you. When the receptionist came back, you told her that the restaurant was too crowded and noisy. Politely assured that you have a table booked in another restaurant, thanked and left.
Perhaps there was a misunderstanding, in any case did not want to upset you and make an apology :( We will be glad to see you again among our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

It was a while since I ate such good food! If you would like to know how Russian food tastes I think this is the place to be!
I also strongly recommend their fruit teas! If you are walking the city when it’s cold it’s absolutely something you want to drink!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank natalia913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed all the dishes. The portions were much bigger than we expected in this kind of restaurant. Everything was tasty. Great service with English speaking waiter.
Amazing view.
Overall great experience!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank YannosD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food. Creative menu & combination of several cuisines.
Staff friendly.
Hostesses rude.......

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AVO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Мария К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Koryushka, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for your high grade of cuisine and service. We are very sorry that our hostesses showed themselves from the bad side. We want to take in the situation. Please obtain more specific information about your reservation - date and time of your visit, as well as location of your table. We are looking forward to your answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

There is nothing special about this middle-sized fish. But never say this to a local citizen. If you want to understand this craziness about koryushka just visit the place. They do koryushska in a hundred of different ways, not sure, may be they even have it for desert. They also have songs about this fish here in St Pete...
And the view... it’s simply worth visiting the place even if you don’t get the koryushka thing.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Bogdan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koryushka also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Koryushka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing