We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Ranked #46 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    545
    173
    40
    13
See reviews for
170
366
102
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Greetings in the reception was fine and effecient. They instantly recognised my Platinum membership.
The rooms a very standard, but works fine for a business trip.
The bar area is very dark and not welcoming - actually a little dull! Luckily they have banned smoking now! Beer selction is awful!
As a business traveller the hotel works fine, but does not meet the normal standard of other Novotels - is my opinion.
The local area is very nice and expensive.

Room Tip: Chose a high room to get some daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Johan,

Thank you very much for your review. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. We highly appreciate your loyalty and we are happy to read your compliments of the fine hospitality extended to you by reception team. However, we are very disappointed that our lobby bar area did not meet your expectation.
We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Saint-Petersburg Centre and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Having never been to Russia before, we were a little worried what the hotel would be like, but we were very pleasantly surprised. We had a junior suite as well as a standard room, both of which were spacious, comfortable, well furnished, and very clean. Both had several large windows making the rooms very light and bright. The bathrooms had both a shower and tub, unusual for European hotels, and were also spacious- although having the toilet in its own separate little room was odd. The staff was very accommodating of requests for extra pillows and blankets. As far as being able to sleep, this was the quietest hotel I have even been in. The breakfast was delicious, had enough choices to satisfy all five people in my family and included numerous hot dishes. We ate dinner at the restaurant twice and found the food enjoyable, well prepared and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return here myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth0744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on your experience at our hotel. With your help we can continue to improve the quality of our hotel facilities and exceed our guests’ expectations.
We are very happy that you had pleasant stay with us, enjoyed our rooms’ features, delicious breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. It is our pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful and the hotel quiet for a good sleep.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your kind comments have been shared with the hotel team who can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is very central right by Nevesky Prospect where it all happens!! The hotel has all that you require. Not the most spacious of rooms - it is quiet nice to have a seperate toilet from the bathroom but a shame there is no small wash basin in the room!! Teabags and milks were not always replaced just little niggly things really. Breakfast was good and also evening meals. Would stay agsin and recommend - thanks to our travel agents (Riveria Travel) for selecting it.

c

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Diana,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding your experience. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again in Novotel St. Petersburg Centre!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 enjoyable nights. We loved it! The staff were all very nice, they spoke English very well. The room was very clean. There was a cafe in the lobby providing various drinks and cakes. The restaurant (Cote Jardin) was great. We ended up having dinner 2 nights there, because we were too tired to go out and it was raining, plus.. after we tried the first night, we were happy with the food, service and price, so we did it again the following night.

Wifi: free! You can use wifi anywhere in the hotel including in your room for free. If you have laptop, there is a cable in the room to connect to internet as well.

Amenities: kettle with coffee and tea, 2 free bottles of water everyday, safe, fridge.

Breakfast: excellent! Plenty to choose from, hot and cold. They changed certain items on hot food everyday. One morning I found samosa and rice (plus other things of course), another morning I found very delicious fried potatoes and French beans.

Location: very good, just off Nevsky Prospect (the main road in St Petersburg). Not far from train station. Galeria, a shopping mall, is walkable (near train station). There is a food court at Galeria at one side and a row of restaurants at the other side. We had excellent dinner at Baklazhan (Ginza Project) at Galeria. Hermitage is quite far by foot, but there are a lot of buses.

Others: a 24-hour supermarket and money changer were nearby. If your flight is late, you can ask to store your luggage after you check-out.

Thank you Novotel! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Karlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mrs Karlina,

Thank you very much for detailed feedback regarding your stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate you sharing this with others.

Our central location, great service and attentive staff are our most valuable assets and it’s great that you liked it. We are very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful restaurant Cote Jardin and delicious breakfast. We appreciate your warm words regarding our staff. I will share your kind comments with the hotel team. It serves as great encouragement for us and really motivates us to make every effort to provide all our guests with the best stay possible.

Please, accept warm greetings from Novotel St. Petersburg Centre and do come back to visit our marvelous city again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
288 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A western hotel in the heart of a Russian city. Considering the options in Saint Petersburg, it's a good thing. Novotel is a stone's throw from Nevsky Prospect, but secluded enough to drown out the traffic noise.

Friendly staff and a simple, functional room were welcome given past Russian experiences. Lufthansa use the hotel for their crew to overnight at, which is always a good sign that the hotel is worthwhile.

If you're the type of traveller that feels comfortable with staff that speaks English, the Novotel won't disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Mikael,

We are happy that you selected Novotel for your stay in St. Petersburg. We appreciate your mention of the friendly customer service that you received during your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed the central and quiet location of the hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to St. Petersburg.

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 344 in St. Petersburg
866 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 344 in St. Petersburg
731 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#63 of 344 in St. Petersburg
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#55 of 344 in St. Petersburg
694 reviews
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
#61 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,209 reviews
Vladimir
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 344 in St. Petersburg
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel St. Petersburg Centre

Property: Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Address: Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#33 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#53 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel St. Petersburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, a 4 star hotel located in the very heart of the historical centre of St. Petersburg close to all main attractions: the Hermitage, Mikhailovsky Theatre, Russian art museum, the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan, Summer garden and Marsovo Field. A perfect base to explore the city centre. Relaxing accommodation in quiet surroundings 100 meters away from Nevsky Prospect with its nightlife, bar scene and shopping. Business travelers are catered for with free Wi-Fi Internet, 11 meeting rooms and a business centre. Be indulged at the Cote Jardin restaurant, Intermezzo Lobby bar, and cozy Novotel Cafe. Unwind in our free fitness centre with steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel St. Petersburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel St Petersburg Centre Hotel St. Petersburg
Novotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing