We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lounge(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Roses Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Filippov Hotel 2(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayakovskogo 1(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Hotel Nouvelle Europe(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vesta Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Hotel Agni(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nevsky Forum Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nevsky Contour Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
483
617
198
42
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
617
198
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletnevsky prospektsecond buildingriviera travelmain avenuejunior suitequiet locationmini fridgeexcellent locationbusiness tripconcierge servicepublic transportbottled waterspent nightsfew minutes walkcomfortable hotelby foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 enjoyable nights. We loved it! The staff were all very nice, they spoke English very well. The room was very clean. There was a cafe in the lobby providing various drinks and cakes. The restaurant (Cote Jardin) was great. We ended up having dinner 2 nights there, because we were too tired to go out and it was raining, plus.. after we tried the first night, we were happy with the food, service and price, so we did it again the following night.

Wifi: free! You can use wifi anywhere in the hotel including in your room for free. If you have laptop, there is a cable in the room to connect to internet as well.

Amenities: kettle with coffee and tea, 2 free bottles of water everyday, safe, fridge.

Breakfast: excellent! Plenty to choose from, hot and cold. They changed certain items on hot food everyday. One morning I found samosa and rice (plus other things of course), another morning I found very delicious fried potatoes and French beans.

Location: very good, just off Nevsky Prospect (the main road in St Petersburg). Not far from train station. Galeria, a shopping mall, is walkable (near train station). There is a food court at Galeria at one side and a row of restaurants at the other side. We had excellent dinner at Baklazhan (Ginza Project) at Galeria. Hermitage is quite far by foot, but there are a lot of buses.

Others: a 24-hour supermarket and money changer were nearby. If your flight is late, you can ask to store your luggage after you check-out.

Thank you Novotel! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs-Karlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Mrs Karlina,

Thank you very much for detailed feedback regarding your stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate you sharing this with others.

Our central location, great service and attentive staff are our most valuable assets and it’s great that you liked it. We are very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful restaurant Cote Jardin and delicious breakfast. We appreciate your warm words regarding our staff. I will share your kind comments with the hotel team. It serves as great encouragement for us and really motivates us to make every effort to provide all our guests with the best stay possible.

Please, accept warm greetings from Novotel St. Petersburg Centre and do come back to visit our marvelous city again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A western hotel in the heart of a Russian city. Considering the options in Saint Petersburg, it's a good thing. Novotel is a stone's throw from Nevsky Prospect, but secluded enough to drown out the traffic noise.

Friendly staff and a simple, functional room were welcome given past Russian experiences. Lufthansa use the hotel for their crew to overnight at, which is always a good sign that the hotel is worthwhile.

If you're the type of traveller that feels comfortable with staff that speaks English, the Novotel won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Mikael,

We are happy that you selected Novotel for your stay in St. Petersburg. We appreciate your mention of the friendly customer service that you received during your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed the central and quiet location of the hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to St. Petersburg.

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Novotel is conveniently located in St Petersburg, close to public transport and city center. As all Novotels, this hotel has a child friendly policy and we could stay with the four of us in a junior suite - they even placed an extra bed next to the sofa bed, which made room for maneuvering around a bit less, but on these type of short city trips (3 nights) we don't spend that much of time in hotel rooms. We always welcome the consistent Novotel experience in all Novotels which makes the children feel at home and at ease. Good selection for breakfast and all requests we made before arrival (Visa documents, airport transfer and late check-out) were dealt with timely, properly and in good order.

Room Tip: If traveling with children the junior suites are worth the little extra money.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. It's so great to know that you liked your stay with us. We strive to keep an atmosphere of warmth and comfort for our guests and their children. Thank you for your appreciation.
It was pleasing to note your positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again in Novotel Saint-Petersburg Centre!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This Hotel is very central for access to a number of tourist sights in Saint Petersburg and shops cafe's and restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and we had no disturbing sounds. Breakfast is good as too their bar and if you don't want to venture out for dinner the food is good. However, there are a mant good eating places near by.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room in Building one is favourable (they have two with a bridge over on 3rd floor) can be a bit of a trek to reception/breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Craig,

We highly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. In our hotel we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your opinion is very important for us. We are glad that you found our central location beneficial for sightseeing and I hope you’ve made a nice tour to the major city attractions, shops and restaurant that are not far from the hotel. Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located at walking distance from Moskovski Train Stration, where the high speed train from Moscow arrives.
The staff is welcoming and friendly.
The rooms are basic (no unnecessary luxury) but comfortable and correct.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Kristján F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Kristján!

Thank you so much for sharing your mind with others! Your nice comments about location of the hotel, rooms and friendly staff are very much appreciated.

Your kind comments have been shared with the hotel team who can’t wait to welcome you back to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre again!

Best regards,
Afanasyeva Natalia,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews