We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, functional rooms, good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Ranked #39 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012. The reception staff were fantastic, very helpful and spoke excellent English. If you want to shop or sample a range of resturants, the Novotel is perfectly located 1 minute walk from the main Nevsky Prospect. My room on the sixth floor was nice and quiet, very clean and the shower was wonderfully powerful. Not a huge amount of space but quite sufficient. If anything it was a little too warm, and adjusting the thermostat didn't seem to make much difference, but it wasn't a big problem. Only one English channel (news) so don't plan to watch a lot of TV unless you speak Russian. Free Wifi was a big plus - just get a password from reception each day. There was a wide choice of breakfast in the hotel, and the bar and dinner menus were also good, although unsurprisingly were more expensive than local alternatives. I'd highly recommend the local cafe/bakery on the corner of "ulitsa Vosstaniya" and "ulitsa Zhukovskogo" - they make their own bread right in front of you, it smells wonderful and all the food is delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for such a kind review. Here at Novotel we strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and great guest experience. That is why positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you! I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We do hope that Novotel St. Petersburg Centre will be your choice for next trips to our city!

Ekaterina Onokhina
Revenue and Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent three nights in St. Petersburg in April 2011. I changed the initial room assigned and got the room 1912, upper floor with view over the ceilings of St. Petersburg, which at sunset become intense red. The hotel is what you can expect of a Novotel, not very personal, but functional.
It’s well located, close to the city centre. But St. Petersburg is a really big city, not very easy to get around with public transportation, specially if not speaking Russian.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank bimbo_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you found your stay here to your convenience. Customer service is our top priority, this is why I have shared your comments with the team and let me assure you that together we all will strive to exceed your expectations in terms of personalized services during your next visit.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Vladimir Shuvanov
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very professional and friendly crew. My requests were very well accommodated. The restaurant service has to be more flexible given that you have guests from different time zones and breakfast serving should be extended to 12.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marekdobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, General Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Mr Dobke,

Thank you very much for the review. We are happy you found your stay here to your convenience.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

In relation to the breakfast hours, please let me mention that there are two options for breakfast available for our guests up to 12 pm: room service order and city breakfast menue in the bar. Please accept our apologies if these options were not clearly explained to you during your stay. We will also take this chance to think over our buffet breakfast hours even though there are certain operational constraints involved limiting our flexibility.

Thank you once again for such a kind review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was ideal for sightseeing. If you arriving by train from Moscow then no need to get a taxi- it is 10 mins walk from the station and if your suitcase is on wheels it is easily doable.
Breakfast was included for us and well worth the money. There are however loads of cafes and bars just outside the hotel if you want to do your own thing. The Hotel is just of the main street that leads to the Hermitage. You can walk this in about 40 mins and it is womnderful- so much to see on the way and quite specatacular at night. If you want to get a taxi it is 300 roubles and just go outside on the road and get one.
There is a small bar in the hotel and very helpful staff. There is also a currency exchange shop and a concierge in the hotel who will book up any trip and recommend where to go.
The rooms are quite small and very little storage space but if you are on a short stay it is fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyTomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Centre, General Manager at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mrs Tomes,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed our central location and services. Customer service is our top priority, and it is always great to hear our guests are happy with it.
We are though very sorry to know the room storage space was not to your expectations. Please let me mention that all our twin rooms and more than half of double rooms posess extra storage space for long staying guests. We will be very happy to offer you one of those rooms for your next visit.

Thank you once again for the kind comments, and we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is in the city centre and close to the subway station, the way from the airport takes 20-30 min. I like the location, because it's very close to everything, but on quit street, surrounded by trees. The hotel is modern in nice-looking building (like Pisa tower), the room was not big, but well-decorated with bed and sofa. The staff on the reception were nice, polite and helpful, gave lots of advices where to go in the evening (lots of restaurants and bars are in few steps).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totalthinker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1614
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 359 in St. Petersburg
916 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 359 in St. Petersburg
755 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 359 in St. Petersburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#65 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,057 reviews
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
#64 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,270 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#23 of 359 in St. Petersburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel St. Petersburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel St. Petersburg Centre

Address: Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#53 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $71 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel St. Petersburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel St. Petersburg Centre, a 4 star hotel located in the very heart of the historical centre of St. Petersburg close to all main attractions: the Hermitage, Mikhailovsky Theatre, Russian art museum, the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan, Summer garden and Marsovo Field. A perfect base to explore the city centre. Relaxing accommodation in quiet surroundings 100 meters away from Nevsky Prospect with its nightlife, bar scene and shopping. Business travelers are catered for with free Wi-Fi Internet, 11 meeting rooms and a business centre. Be indulged at the Gourmet bar restaurant. Unwind in our free fitness centre with steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel St. Petersburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel St Petersburg Centre Hotel St. Petersburg
Novotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing