We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
483
152
68
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
152
68
26
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 754 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Location is excellent, close to Winter Palace,other attractions and many diverse restaurants.
The hotel is totally OTT with wonderful decorations throughout - so much so that several couples had their wedding photos taken here during our 5 day stay.

Breakfast is extensive and in my view better than most hotels - a very extensive choice. Obtaining tea and coffee at breakfast is a little hit and miss, some days staff were ultra efficient, other days a little prompting was required.

Food in the restaurant was good quality with a largish choice and costing not much more than similar local restaurants.

Our large room on the 2nd floor overlooked the main road and could have been affected by traffic noise but this was not a problem.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest!
Let me thank you for your positive comments. It's our great pleasure to do your stay comfortable anf memorable. We will be glad to see you again in the Taleon Imperial Hotel!
Best regards,
Anna S
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel's location is on the main Nevskiy Avenue within a 10 minute walk from The Hermitage, 15 minutes from St Isaacs and close to the shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool with a glass roof. Breakfast had a wide choice and always well stocked. My rooms had a large bathroom with bath and shower, towel rail and heated floor.Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Taleon Imperial Hotel. We are really grateful for you comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Anna S
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed at the Taleon Imperial for five nights while in St. Petersburg. It is in a beautiful old building but the rooms are modernized and very spacious and comfortable. From the hotel, the Hermitage is an easy walk. Boat trips on the canals and rivers are at the doorstep of the hotel and there are many good restaurants nearby. A buffet breakfast came with the room and it was not very good compared to most hotels where we have stayed in Europe.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear guest!
Let me thank you for your positive feedback and high score to our efforts.
It's our great pleasure to do your stay comfortable anf memorable. We will be glad to welcome you back in the Taleon Imperial Hotel!
Best regards,
Anna S
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I think it more of a 4 star hotel compare to the hotel we stayed in Moscow (Radisson royal hotel) although it's a small hotel with small rooms, it is beautiful inside and relaxing, but it is my first day in hotel and I had some problems with the shower and sleeping because I could hear some sounds from the other room which was next to us

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank amirhosseinerfani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear guest!
Thank you for taking the time to leave the review about your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We hope that you will give us another chance to make a better impression.
Best regards,
Anna S
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

One of the bests we ever stayed! We settled for three nights. Enjoyed it very much.
The bathroom was as large as bedroom in other 5 star hotels. Lobby was huge and stylish; service, cordial; location, excellent: very convenient to many important sites/stores/attractions.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuang004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear guest!
We appreciate the time you took to leave your comments. Your warm review is the best reward for the team members of the Taleon Imperial Hotel. We wil be happy if you choose our hotel again during your next trip to Saint-Petersburg.
Best regards,
Anna S
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews