We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Jamie's Italian Saint-Petersburg
Reserve a Table
Ranked #256 of 12,261 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $3 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nevskiy
Description: Jamie's Italian restaurant is located in the centre of Saint - Petersburg on the Konyushennaya square. We have italian cuisine by famous British chef Jamie Oliver. Italian brand-chef Matteo Lai is responsible for the cuisine. Our restaurant has two halls: first one is big for 122 guests with large windows and a great view of Konyushennaya square; second one is small, for 50 guests, with open kitchen. Seating is available for 10-15 people together.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great restaurant, the service was good and the prices were fair. Italian cuisine and some Russian options as well.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank deyanpehlivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The last time I ate at a "Jamies" was in Greenwich, England. It was at the height of the Jamie hype. I was disappointed then and now having been taken to this outpost, disappointed again. Your average neighborhood Italian restaurant in Chicago or New York are better at the same kind of food. This place doesn't hold a candle to what is commonly served throughout Italy. Next time a "Jamie's" is suggested I hope I can come up with an acceptable excuse to beg off.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sleepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Мария К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Jamie's Italian Saint-Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
Our restaurant is opened in Russia (St. Petersburg and Moscow) by franchise. All menu and bar card - this is the author's version, the English view of chef Jamie Oliver on Italian cuisine.
We do not position ourselves as an Italian restaurant, due to the fact that the menu (and cocktail menu) includes dishes according to the author's recipes of Oliver. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the visiting our restaurant and do not want our guests to leave with such an impression. We hope we will have an opportunity to change it and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

I was embarrassed to be an American eating here. If Russians and other Europeans think this is what American food is like, how awful. Watered down drinks, bland food, terrible desserts (!), poor quality ... and then the service. While I would not ding a restaurant for poor service unless it was really awful, and this wasn't, I was shocked to see a charge at the end of the bill for a fairly large amount, not clearly described. Most restaurants that add a service charge describe this clearly, with "10%" or something not in the local language. Not here. It was just a charge equal to 10% of the entire bill, which is what caught my eye, labelled "Обслуживание"--"service" in Russian (which I luckily speak and read). This shady tactic just put a sharp point on an otherwise disappointing experience. Try the Italian place just off Mikhailovsky Garden or the Georgian place just across the Moyka river--both are excellent.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Мария К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Jamie's Italian Saint-Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Kindly accept our most sincere apologies in regards to your recent visit to our restaurant. We want to take in the situation and will be very grateful to you if you specify more specific information about your reservation - date and time of your visit, as well as location of your table. Maybe you can describe the waiter? Any information will be very useful for investigation. We are looking forward to your reply!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

The service is horrible, we waited an hour for basic meals, no communication from the staff, food quality was poor, oily soggy chips! Never going back to this place it’s just using a name but lacks any quality or service expected from such a chain.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jameb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Мария К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Jamie's Italian Saint-Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy cuisine our restaurant. Also accept our sincere apologies for the long wait. Your comments were submitted to the head and the chef of the restaurant. Do not hesitate to address your concerns directly to your waiter or manager in the future as we always decide any problem if our guest is not happy. But we do not want you to go away with a bad mood. In any case, we will definitely take this moment under special control and work with the staff. We look forward to welcome you again at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I didn’t realise there was a Jamie’s Italian in St Petersburg. Sort of stumbled over it on a walk around from our hotel. Went in for a quick cocktail, loved the vibe and atmosphere, we decided to stay for dinner. Very good food, very good service. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ljh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian Saint-Petersburg also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Jamie's Italian Saint-Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing