We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russian - Georgian restaurant”
Review of Olivie - CLOSED

Olivie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
Description: Here, at Olivie, we offer traditional home cooking with a trendy twist. Our menu was created by the award winning chef Maxim Gluhov who masters the Russian and European cuisine and the Caucasian dishes are prepared by young and bright chef Sergey Kulijanov. Each dish is made from the fresh market produce and farm meat, infused with our passion for food and love for our guests. From tender veal patties with basil mashed potatoes and a salsa sauce, or the tangy adjarian chicken, to halibut filet on the sautéed spinach with a poached egg – everyone will find something to satisfy one’s cravings for delicious food.Our wines are handpicked by the sommelier to complement all our dishes. The bartenders are ready to serve you the classic cocktails as well as to surprise you with our special ones.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The dishes are delicious the service is ok, the prices is reasonable and location is central.
Recommended

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 138haimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Great food!!! Everything tastes so good and on point but it took quite a long time for the food to come out. Maybe work on the service then it will be 100% perfect

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank frou_frou_shanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The dishes are delicious the service is on point and the size is enough for an overweight adult. Price is reasonable and location is central.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Stumbled upon this place after a long day of sightseeing. We'd never had Georgian food before. The waitress was friendly and made some great recommendations, also completely happy for us to share dishes (including those not necessarily meant for sharing!) Homemade pickles were generous and tasty, beef souvlaki was tender, bread was fresh and warm..... dessert was beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would have loved to visit again! Shame we didn't get the chance!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauratheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice fish carpaccio starter , beautiful fresh salad and very nice perch fish. Really really nice. We taste nice Russian blond beer. And finally France won 2 0 against Germany. Perfect evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivie also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing