We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont”
Review of Station Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Station Hostel
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This place shouldnt get the name hostel. It is ridiculous to find. I got a taxi to the street and there were no signs anywhere for the hostel. I called the number on my booking congirmation and it wasnt the right number. She gave me the right number and the lady who answers doesn't speak enhlish. Eventually someone says they'll come down to the street to let me in, 40minutes later im still waiting. I'd still be out on the street if a nice russian person hadnt called the hostel and spoke russian for me.
Inside, there's no city msps. When i asked for a key to get back inside when i went out the lady gave me an exasperated look and was quite rude about giving me the code.
DONT BOOK IT

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notters87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zhanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katriina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank StJu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivtselikanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iulia10002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Англелина П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Виктор Ш, Генеральный директор at Station Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Red House Hostel
Red House Hostel
#59 of 1,746 in St. Petersburg
86 reviews
Central Street Hostel
#16 of 1,746 in St. Petersburg
44 reviews
Vladimir
Podushka Hostel
Podushka Hostel
#13 of 1,746 in St. Petersburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Vaskin Dom
#5 of 1,746 in St. Petersburg
95 reviews
Nevskiy
Graffiti L Hostel
Graffiti L Hostel
#37 of 1,746 in St. Petersburg
185 reviews
Nevskiy
Baby Lemonade Hostel
Baby Lemonade Hostel
#2 of 1,746 in St. Petersburg
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Hostel

Address: Kuznechny Lane, 19/21, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,746 Specialty Lodging in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $10 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Station Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Station Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing