We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, comfortable hotel close to main historic sights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Whyalla, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, comfortable hotel close to main historic sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and daughter stayed at the Comfort Hotel in 2010 and were very happy with their comfortable room and friendly staff. We stayed at the Comfort Hotel in late July 2013 and were made to feel most welcome. The hotel staff operate like a close family - very friendly, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately, I spent several days in hospital but during this time the hotel staff did eveything possible to assist my wife with visiting arrangements etc.. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel has a 'breakfast arrangement' with Masimo restaurant almost next door - good food and good service. We would definitely stay here again.

Alan H.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    146
    29
    5
    1
See reviews for
104
193
55
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is a rip off. Be careful. They charged me RUB 750 (!!!!) for the emailed visa invitation letter. They said it would be free, when I asked them for the letter on the phone, and then added this charge to my bill, and refused to take it offf. Also they wanted to charge me RUB 1500 for a ride back to the airport, whereas the wesbite http://www.st-petersburg-essentialguide.com/taxis-in-st-petersburg.html#TAXI_FARES says the fare should be atmost RUB 800. When I asked them about this website, they dropped the fare to 1000 RUB. I also had trouble sleeping at night, lots of roaring motorcycles on the neighboring street late into the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Premkumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
professionall, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Premkumar D,

On behalf of Comfort Hotel’s management we would like to apologize for the negative experience you have had at our hotel. We highly estimate the reviews and criticism by our guests, as they help us to improve our service and eliminate our mistakes.

With your permission we would like to comment several remarks that you mentioned.
All guests who are asking us to provide them with visa support, we send the information letter, which indicated that the visa support costs 750 rubles.
Here is the letter:
We can provide visa support papers (voucher, invitation). For this we need the following info:

Family name
Name
Male/female
Passport number
Date of birth
Citizenship
Exact dates and places of your stay in Russia

We will send you the visa support papers by e-mail or fax, with these papers you
need to go to the Russian Embassy to apply for visa.

The voucher is valid only 30 days from the day of issue.

Visa Support is available on the basis of full prepayment for the service.

The charge for visa support service is 750 rubles per person.

Authorization form is in attached file.

Could you please fill the form and send us back with copies of your credit
card and copy of your passport.

Also, we would like to explain the situation regarding transfer to the airport. The transfer fee from our hotel to the airport is 1,500 rubles. This is the official price that is listed on our website and on the websites of reservation systems. In this case, the guest pays by credit card and the driver who drove’s him to the airport works at our hotel and we are fully responsible for the guest. We also offer guests with city taxi, in which case the price is lower, since the payment is made in cash, and in this case we can not be responsible for the guest, because we don’t know a driver.
As for the comments about the noise, this is a problem of downtown. I assure you that we will take the strong measures considering with this problem.
With sincere hope we invite you to stay at the Comfort Hotel during your next trip to St.Petersburg and give our team the chance to improve our defects and create really cozy and comfortable atmosphere for your work and rest.

Front Desk Manager,
Comfort Hotel
Ksenia Ivanova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location for almost all the sights, the rooms are really more comfortable than what one expects from a 3 star hotel, breakfast with 5 or 6 à la carte options, brought to the table, and very friendly staff, which is rare in Russia. The room had a real shower, a safe, and a lot of space to put your stuff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel perfectly located close to all the main sights in the historic heart of St Petersburg and just 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We really liked the 'breakfast room' where complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits were available throughout the day and there was a good range of maps, guides and English publications. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is serves in a restaurant just a couple of doors away and is simple but adequate and again staff were welcoming and friendly. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I can only recommend this little ,very friendly hotel with an extremely nice service for everything you would want to know, no problem with languages, comfortable room, where everything works perfectly well ! On top of it it's within walking distance to your sightseeing tours, lots of nice restaurants- what more can you ask for. So thank you again for making our stay with you unforgettable- we'll surely be back.

Room Tip: Ask the staff, they'll make it perfect for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed as an extended family of 6 in two rooms and we couldnt have asked for a better hotel. The location is smack in the middle of the historic heart of the city, the hotel is clean and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and speak English.
We were unlucky enough to lose a bag on the way to St Petersburg and the staff helped us to find places where we could buy essentials and even came with us to help with speaking Russian.
I cant recommend this place highly enough - the location, standard and price are unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amere o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Reasonable price compared to other options in St. Petersburg; very responsive to emails prior to arrival. The staff were very nice in answering all our questions. The hotel is clean and in a good location close to Nevsky Prospekt. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the metro, but you're a 5 min walk to the Hermitage and other sites. As some previous reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast was not very good and can be skipped. There is a Volkonsky bakery a few blocks away and several other options in the area. Ask the staff for discounts to neighbouring restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessaki_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#6 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
#10 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Property: Comfort Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing