We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Comfort for your money”
Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My “multi-review” covers 3 rooms (2 double and 1 single) during our 4-nights’ stay in Comfort hotel during very winterish March. The biggest pros of Comfort hotel are: it location, nice and clean rooms (all of them), very good beds (mattresses and linens), comfortable bathroom with bath or shower, mostly helpful staff, good coverage of free Wi-Fi AND probably the best value for your money you can find in SPB. The biggest cons of it are: inadequate breakfast (in adjacent café) and poor sound isolation from your neighbors.
We’ve had an incident when one of the guests in next room hosted a “gathering” till 3am and unwillingly we became part of it by hearing all what was going on there. To the benefit of the hotel and mostly to Ksenya (one of the best front desk administrators I’ve met) I must say that they acted very professionally to resolve the situation and completely wiped out unfortunate impression we received from the incident.
Overall I recommend this hotel to everybody who comes to the city either as a tourist or for business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FigaroAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 560 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Comfort Hotel has the perfect location in St.Petersburg, a short walk from the Hermitage, the metro, and numerous restaurants. Given the ridiculous prices in most of the stores and restaurants (about double what I am used to paying in America), the prices at Comfort Hotel are unbelievably reasonable. The staff is also incredibly helpful. At least three different staff members went above and beyond during my stay. There isn't much of a view and the shower ceiling is only about 6'5", but everything else makes up for it. I would definitely stay here again. Be warned it is a little tricky to find. Look for the gold hotel sign on the wall, not the address.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank DanSSwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visit St.Petersburg for a day trip and stayed at Comfort Hotel. I understand that our selection is correct and we all very satisfied to be there. The prices, services, location, personnel, quality are all more than our expectations. I strongly reccomend visitors to select Comfort Hotel for every kind of travel to St. Petersburg.
Thanks to Anna for her kind hospitality and help to our family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolenSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not for you,; I would consider it more a guest house, however in general I need a hotel room to sleep when I am abroad and not to live in. If you are going with this spirit this hotel is excellent. My room was relatively small (but I was alone and I asked for one), however it had everything you should need: it is extremely clean, the location is near to everything, the staff is nice and wants to help as much as they can, there is free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24-hours with cookies (and this is nice after being outside at -20 degrees C!), wi-fi works well in the room. Breakfast was included even though it was at a nearby Italian restaurant, but for me this was not a big issue. I will be going back to St Petersburg in few months and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schris272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We chose this hotel because relatives stayed here and because of TA's positive reviews. We were impressed that it lived up to our expectations on most counts. We needed a suite as we had our adult daughter with us - a good choice. The suite was roomy. The bathroom was first class. The bath/shower was a bonus as I could have a long bath after touring ALL day. The hotel's recommendations of where to eat, did not disappoint either. The staff were always obliging no matter how many questions we asked. It was warm in the room, the beds were comfortable, there was plenty of hot water, there was free coffee/tea /biscuits in their tea-room, it was quiet and it was mostly smoke free in the hotel. The hotel is on the second floor with an ATM on the ground floor - which provides security when taking out cash.

The only down side is the breakfast because it's dull, tasteless and in a smokey restaurant a few doors from the Comfort Hotel. In the end we just couldn't face another breakfast there and went to the nearby mini mart & bought nicer bread and some fruit.

Overall, a good experience and good value in an expensive city. The location is great and all major sights are within walking distance as is the metro system.

We visited St P in early October although cold (but not too cold), the crowds were smaller. Suggest you only need a good coat/hat/gloves for outside as everything is overly heated and you cook when you go inside. I also suggest you use the metro system, it's not that hard to do. We made our own way to Peterhof and were chuffed that we made it on our own. Just a marvelous experience.

Room Tip: If you can, its worth getting the suite - with or without the daughter. Treat yourself in this wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staying in this hotel was pleasant for me. The hotel has very comfortable location for guests of the city. Just several minutes form Nevsky Prospect and Hermitage. The staff was friendly and ready to help in every minute. The room was not very spacious, but cozy and clean for staying. The linen of the bed was incredibly white. In the café coffee and tea were free for us. Only one minus had this hotel – poor insulation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Comfort and thoroughly loved it. The staff were incredibly helpful at all times with information and nothing was too much trouble for them to organise. Whilst the room was on the small side it was very comfortable and quiet and the bed was very good. Breakfast was in a restaurant next door and was excellent quality with plenty of choice including cooked dishes. The hotel is located on a great street within the Moika and so is walking distance to lots of the old part of Saint Petersburg. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbo_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,656 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 361 in St. Petersburg
871 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 361 in St. Petersburg
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 361 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 361 in St. Petersburg
845 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#28 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Address: Bolshaya Morskaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $49 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the "golden triangle" of St. Petersburg, Comfort Hotel is very convenient for both tourists and business travellers. Hotel offers 18 guest rooms, from Classic to 2-room Suite with Jacuzzi & fireplace. All rooms are equipped with bath/shower, phone, satellite TV, safety box, electronic keys, central air-conditioning, hair-drier. Internet access (LAN/Wi-Fi) and tea/coffee are free of charge. English speaking staff, visa support, registration, laundry, tour & travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St Petersburg
Comfort St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing