We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pizza - great italian”
Review of Trattoria Stefano

Trattoria Stefano
Ranked #142 of 10,447 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
Description: We invite you to our cozy and friendly restaurant! Here you can try our tasty Italian dishes which prepared for you with special care and attention. Our guests are our priority! We want you to feel happiness and enjoy your time in Trattoria Stefano.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
2 reviews
“Tasty pizza - great italian”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great Italian restautant, not at all like the typical chains of italians in town. Thus the place is often full, or almost. The pizzas are of course always a good choice here. They have some Swedish style plates on their menu too. I've tried the spinach soup, which is very good. Pasta portions are big. My husband enjoys the snails with garlic as a starter - extremely tasty according to him. Also pasta Frutti di mare can be recommended. Among the pasta dishes that's one of the priciest, but it's certainly a quality pasta. One can also order the pizzas as take-away. I think most of the waiters speak some English.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    78
    17
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
“exellent food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

very good food and exellent service i was completly sattisfied . and i vill comeback very soon.probebly the best italian restaurant in russia

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pontus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a great little Italian restaurant close to all the big sights. Moderately priced, excellent service. Wonderful pizza and pasta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza... In Russia!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

After eating traditional food for several days and struggling with vegetarian - Italian was just the change needed and it didn't disappoint. For starters it was soup - chicken broth and tomato - we both enjoyed. For mains stuffed chicken breast and pizza funghi - both were thoroughly enjoyed. Although pizza base could have been crispier it was a proper base and was not disappointed. Would recommend for taste, value and central location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alouise06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Cosy family restaurant. Enjoy the live music on saturday evening... Good salads, tasty pizzas and huge soups at affordable prices. Is a safe option for casual dining in Piter...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Stefano also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Trattoria Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing