We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a better alternative”
Review of Sasha's Bar

Sasha's Bar
Reserve a Table
Ranked #2,098 of 12,262 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: European, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Asked at our hotel for a nearby restaurant serving traditional Russian food and were recommended here. Located in a modern office building, the physical facility is well done. The bar area offers couches and deep comfortable chairs around cocktail table or dining table heights. All the wait staff were attentive and tried to serve us with the two English speakers taking care of us. Unfortunately many items on the menu were not available. For example, I ordered the pike-perch and after 15 minutes I was told that this was not available so I ordered the trout. However, I was actually served the salmon, which, from its texture clearly had been frozen, and then microwaved before poaching. The chicken Kiev was good, although it was served to my wife while I was still eating my soup, and then my fish came as she was about finishing up. I am sure there are better choices for traditional food in central St. Petersburg!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Boulder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Top! Friendly staf, tasty food and great athmosphere, Fine for just a dessert and tea and chilling in the sofa with a one of the best 'shisha' in St.Petersburg as well as a full dinner, going out here will fulfill your wishes!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank gleb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Good Food Options and Good Price, near of Hotel Cronwell Inn, in side of shopping center and In same building of Filand Vise Center.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank PORTAexpresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Food wise, its amazing, decent, clean...
wide range menu...
lovely environment, always clean and decent...
and visitors themselves are nice... no loud voices or mess...

for staff, oh loved the staff...
they had some problems with communication in english; but they have done every single thing they could to help...
did their best to support...
they were very nice...
the guy from Pakistan handles coats was very friends, nice and helpful...
and the waiters were amazing, specially the non-english speaking Viktoria who did her best to help me no matter or the language barrier!

Thank you Guys for the hospitality...

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Mohamed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasha's Bar also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Sasha's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing