We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Arbat Nord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arbat Nord Hotel
Ranked #99 of 354 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

A quality place: Arbat Nord has nice clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly service. It's a bargain considering the quality. It's relatively close to the attractions though wear good walking shoes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AleksiHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
32
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four days for a vacation. The hotel is relatively close to all of the main attractions. There is a metro station nearby, and Nevsky prospekt is reachable by 15-20 minutes of walking. I would not recommend staying too close to the city centre, because the prices there literally bite. In addition, the traffic jams in the centre do not seem to ever end making it a very noisy stay and also dangerous to the lungs due to the high levels of pollution. Arbat Nord is in this sense very strategically located (avoid noise and fumes while stay close). The service is very good, friendly and multilingual. There is always someone at the reception, and they were happy to answer all our questions. The hotel is not very large and feels cosy. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Overall, the hotel seems to be very well maintained. The superb breakfast is served in the restaurant downstairs. One can also have a business lunch there for 250+ rubles. Our stay was comfortable and we would definately recommend this hotel to other fellow travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

For a long business in St. Petersburg, I stayed 2 months in Arbat Nord Hotel. I felt almost at home there. This is a "boutique style" hotel, with a cosy and welcoming reception and friendly staff, who would be helpful in all circumstances.

I have rarely seen a hotel where so much attention is given to cleaning. My room (+ bathroom) was cleaned thoroughly every day and vacuumed. The bed was neatly done on a daily basis (as it should be, but you'd be surprised in other more expensive hotels in the city...)

The choice for breakfast is maybe a bit limited (I got bored but well, maybe that's normal after 2 months!), though above average of what seems normal in Russian hotels. The food was very good and in sufficient quantity (unlimited as it was a buffet).

The hotel is located in a quiet street, and I had a room at the back (giving into a quiet courtyard).

I had a rather large room (room 201). I saw during cleaning that some other rooms were (much) smaller.

The hotel is located at a reasonable walking distance from the main tourist attraction. It takes about 15 to 20 minutes to walk to Nevsky Prospekt, 15 minutes to the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, and maybe around 30 minutes to the Hermitage museum.

I highly recommend this hotel, but book in advance in summer, they are the favorite choice of many tour operators, and is very often fully booked!

Room Tip: Room 201 is really great and large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnergizeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Very good value for your money: clean, comfortable, friendly and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeemuHuotari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My wife and I spent a week at the Arbat Nord Hotel in early July 2010. We were very impressed with the hotel staff. They could not have been more helpful. The staff sent by e-mail all the necessary paperwork to support getting our visas. The staff spoke very good english. The staff also made arrangement for our transfer both from and to the airport. The breakfast was very good. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and were pleased with the quality and quantity. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shm32937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We are a small (10 person) study abroad group from the US and this was supposed to be our weekend before we went home hotel. Our excursion leader had stayed here last summer with family. Due to the volcano in Iceland our stay was extended by a week.This hotel could not put us up one night of this extension and they worked with the hotel across the street to take us in for one night; and they kept our 20 suitcases with them. This hotel and each staff member could not have been more helpful or gone out of their way more than each of them did. They helped us with extending our visas-one staff member stayed in line to do so. Getting our flight rescheduled was helped by the reception desk. I have been to many countries over the world and in the US and have NEVER had such a good experience at any other hotel.
They have a wonderful restaurant downstairs where they have a breakfast bar for the guests. They also serve a business lunch (5 courses) for 230 rubles (less than $10.00) and have a wonderful menu in Russian and English for evening meals and desserts. There are grocery stores and a jazz bar close by and the metro is a 5 minute walk away.
Though I will be glad to go home tomorrow I will be sad to leave this wonderful hotel and its excellent people who run it.
If you are in St. Petersburg, Russia-this is the place to stay-very inexpensive and has everything you need.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llvoncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Once again, I stayed in this hotel for work while visiting out factory.
I think the hotel is great, it is friendly, clean, rooms are not large but pleasant and comfortable.

The food was very nice; especially the fish and portions were large!

The location is in the quiet street, overlooking very industrial looking business centre.

Unlike other reviewers, I didn't have a problem with being asked for money, but then I am originally from Moscow.

Russia, in particular Moscow doesn’t really have any good 3* hotels, it is either extremely expensive 5* or really bad quality 2*. Well Moscow has been recently voted as city with most expensive hotels in the world, followed by Tokyo and then London.

I think for the money, it is a good place and you can walk or get cheap taxi to the Nevskiy.
Or stay in a private flat or B&B though I would advice against this if you don't speak the language.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_Panther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Art-Hotel Mokhovaya
Art-Hotel Mokhovaya
#103 of 354 in St. Petersburg
128 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#66 of 354 in St. Petersburg
424 reviews
Hotel Cameo
#95 of 354 in St. Petersburg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Hotel Moyka 5
Hotel Moyka 5
#114 of 354 in St. Petersburg
200 reviews
Petrogradsky
Hotel Alfavit
Hotel Alfavit
#152 of 354 in St. Petersburg
39 reviews
Statskiy Sovetnik
#75 of 354 in St. Petersburg
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbat Nord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbat Nord Hotel

Property: Arbat Nord Hotel
Address: Artilleriyskaya St., 4, St. Petersburg 191014, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#72 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#75 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbat Nord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The convenient location of the newly built hotel in the city center close to one of the most beautiful cathedrals - the Preobrazhensky Cathedrals and the famous Summer Garden gives good opportunity for our guests to enjoy pleasant walks. The main avenue - the Nevsky prospect is just a few minutes away. All staff at the ARBAT NORD will do the best to make sure that you enjoy your staying with us! 33 Twin - bedded and double rooms equipped to the most exacting European standards and fully air-conditioned. All rooms have: conditioning, bathroom with bath and shower, hair dryer, satellite TV, telephone, Wireless Internet access, electronic lock.Guest services: room service from 08:00 a.M. - 24 P.M., Free convenient parking, business services - translation, interpreting, copying etc., Laundry and dry cleaning are available 5 days a week, free safe-box at the reception. All major credit cards accepted (AMEX/JCB/MC/CUP/VISA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arbat Nord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbat Nord St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing