We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful cathedral

I saw the cathedral from afar and knew I had to see it up close. It is much bigger than I expected... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mikaela_safetrip
,
Fairfax County, Virginia
via mobile
Sheer beauty of blue and white

Trinity Cathedral is an example of the harmony between blue and white. The Orthodox Church is not... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2018
Flyngdtchmn
,
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Read all 116 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Petersburg
from $16.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
67
40
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
40
6
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This cathedral caught my eye because of the beautiful blue domes with gold stars. In 2006 while some renovations were being done on the cathedral a fire broke out and damaged the main dome and a cupola. The cathedral reopened in 2010 and is renowned for its collection of icons.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank wwjd1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This Cathedral and its Blue Domes can be seen from a far off distance - specially if you are walking on the Banks of "Fontanka River". We had been watching it for 2 days from a distance but finally we decided to walk across to this place as it was not on the route of "Hop-on Hop-off Buses". It was quite a walk but we walked at leisure and enjoyed it. It looks Brand new but practically it has been renovated couple of times due to Fire and other accidents. Even when visited on 23rd Aug 2014, there was repair work going on. Its not a popular place with Tourists primarily because its not part of any main Circuit (Bus Route or Boat Route). Most of the people attending the evening Mass were local. Cameras are not allowed inside the Church.

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Dalbir_S_Virdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

May not be very famous but this is one of the most unforgettable places I visited in Russia. Just happened to enter, it was under renovation inside and photo was not allowed unfortunately. People were mostly locals not many obvious tourists there, most of ladies wore scarf to cover head/hair show respect, which gave me an impression of something solemn.
The doms were bright pale blue with shining silver stars, if you look at them in sunny day the cathedral is really memorable. Hope it is away from tourism contamination.

Date of experience: July 2015
4  Thank kazuwox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

In the sunshine, it's just awesome! Beautiful building and interesting memorial in front of it. Well worth making a stop.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank jwburgoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

The pity is that this church is under repair so you cannot appreciate the interior and its Icons.
Its the third time being restored as when they were finishing their last restoration, fire caught the scafolding and all burned down

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank xochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews