We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$564
$433
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$477
$422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$222
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$458
$395
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$246
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$345
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$534
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
314
275
69
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
275
69
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisaac's cathedralexcellent locationglass of champagnewinter palacetop floorlate checkmajor sitesnevsky prospectwater pressurecomfortable roomsrooftop barcentral locationfour seasonsmin walkpalace squarenavigatorconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 688 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we stayed five nights at the St Petersburg Baltic Hotel; the first four nights as part of an escorted tour.

The hotel itself is adequate or better in most respects. We had champagne on arrival but I suspect that was compliments of the tour operatou. Our room was an average size but very clean and well supplied.

We had no wifi and had to go down to the foyer to use the internet.

Breakfast was somewhat limited but perfectly acceptable. Unfortunately, no one told us that we could order a cooked breakfast from the kitchen and It took me a few days to work that out.

The bar in the hotel was quiet most of the time we were there and I thought the drinks were very reasonably priced.

As most other reviewers have noted, the hotel's best feature is its location. We love walking and from our hotel, we could reach most attractions in central St Petersburg. Even as part of our tour, we walked from the hotel to the Hermitage Museum.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and most had staff who spoke english.

Room Tip: This is not a tip about the hotel but while in St Petersburg make sure you take the evening champagne and vodka canal tour. As the boat ride progresses, the group gets more and more lubricated the fun escalates.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick N, General Manager at Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I have taken steps to ensure that our associates proactively share our breakfast menu options, as well as our access advantage to the State Hermitage Museum.

I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you during a future visit. Best regards in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Marvelous stay and location in St. Pete, many places of interest around: St. Isaac' Cathedral, Hermitage Palace, Mariinsky theatre. Excellent place for the first visit to the City. A lot of top rated on Tripadvisor restaurants nearby.

In part of service - 8th floor is the best (good city view, especially Isaac Cathedral); six floor and below has inside yard view. Breakfast is quite good (selection of food is standard, but very high quality and serving is very pleasant).

It was explained in other review, but roomkey hint is very helpful: you could access Hermitage without standing in long line.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DPokhaznikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick N, General Manager at Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I have taken steps to ensuring that our associates proactively share information on our access advantage to the State Hermitage Museum.

I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you during a future visit. Best regards in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location close to Hermitage and St Isaacs Cathedral. Staff very welcoming. Great breakfast buffet. Restaurant meals, apart from breakfast, are OK but nothing to write home about. Ihad to extend my stay and aslo request a late checkout. All agreed without a problem. Found all staff, restaurant, reception, concierge all spoke English.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 452himagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located near all the major tourist sites. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and speak English. The prices are also reasonable. The rom key allows you to cut the line at the Hermitage which is also great. The only slight down fall was the conceriage struggled to provide suggestions for what we wanted for dinner. We found what we wanted on tripadvisor and it was located around the corner from the hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and were delighted with our choice. The room looked out onto the street but we could see St. Isaac's Cathedral to the right, and we had lots of room for luggage and still plenty of space to move around the floor. Our room was in fine condition, and didn't appear to be worn in any way.
The hotel is quite close to the river, and not a far walk to the Hermitage. Once we got our bearings, we were able to walk almost everywhere. We did hire a wonderful private guide, Sergei, to take us out to Catherine's Palace, Alexander Palace, and Pavlovsk, which cost half of what the bus tour that the hotel could arrange for the same thing. It was also easy to walk down to the river to take the hydrofoil to Peterhof, and easy to walk over to the Yussupov Palace, which certainly should not be missed!
The breakfast in the hotel was good, and we appreciated that we could grab croissants from the bar and just charge them to the room when we were in a hurry to leave in the morning. There was a machine to change money in the lobby, and small stores on the same street for snacks. The recommendations for restaurants from the concierge always proved to be spot-on. She deterred us from some venues which a year prior had been favorites of reviewers, but were now already not worth patronizing.
Be sure to order your taxi to the airport of the train station the night before, as the traffic can be bad and you may not be able to get one as quickly as you think.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews