We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a good one” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Ranked #45 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
256 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“This is a good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Radisson Royal (be aware, there is another Radisson and also a Park Inn in St. Petersburg) is a good one. Ok, you have to be lucky because some of the rooms go to the busy street. And the breakfast is not the best and there are not enough seats for all guests. But you get pretty and clean rooms and everything else is also "ok2.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest

I appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey on TripAdviser regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

I appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit to St Petersburg, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely

John Losasso

General Manager
Rdaisson Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    252
    86
    25
    12
See reviews for
86
167
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Far
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My seventeen year old son and my sixteen year old daughter and I stayed in a business class room for four days and thought it was just fine. The staff is extremely helpful and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is included and is fairly extravagant. The hotel is right on the main strip, an easy walk from many of the key St. Petersburg sites. The prices seemed pretty reasonable compared to some of the crazy hotel prices in Russia. Internet was fast and good signal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Royal hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

John Losasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My second stay here. Almost feels like home. Nice and clean. Great location! Reception staff could use a little smile and be more efficient in general. Lovely breakfast! I strongly recommend the hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FluffyMsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Sir:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

John Losasso

Radisson Royal Hotel
St Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
232 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is located right in the middle of Nevskij Prospekt and has the aspiration to be a luxury hotel. But although it is ok, it still has some way to go to meet its aspirations. Took forever to get served coffee during the breakfast buffet, the hotel gym was not very impressive, two single beds stuck together in the hotel room is not the same thing as a double bed etc. But worst of all was the army of mosquitoes in the hotel room that kept me awake all night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Royal Hotel we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

John Losasso

Genreal Manager
Radisson Royal Hotel
St Petresburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location of hotel was great in nevsky but the hotel dosent have a pool and rooms was too small we dont have warm water for about two days but staff was good
Free high speed internet was very good but with poor coverage inside hotel guest rooms

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehsan3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN L, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Royal Hotel we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

John Losasso

Genral Manager
Radisson Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

A favourite hotel which is ideally positioned on Nevsky, close to the centre and a within walking distance of many attractions. Wonderful bar area overlooking the street with friendly staff. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The restaurant is OK if you wish to stay in the hotel, although there are excellent restaurants within short walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mystic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nothing special and looks like every other western hotel in the world. Our standard room had a view into an air shaft which was not inspiring. Location was good on Nevsky Prospect. I consider it a functional hotel for business but wouldn't recommend it for a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
#30 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#15 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#35 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 49/2, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#33 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#44 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#50 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Know the city as the locals know it, staying at the very center of St Petersburg. The Radisson Royal Hotel, perfectly located on Nevsky prospect, is only a short distance from all major cultural and historical world famed attractions, including the Hermitage, and offers one of the finest facilities for an enjoyable city stay. Dating back to 18th century, the building housing the Radisson Royal Hotel has a colorful history. The interior of the building was completely reconstructed in 2001, and the original facade has been restored to its former glory, retaining original features, many of which are almost 300 years old. With its close proximity to the shopping and business areas, the hotel is conveniently located near to metro stations within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Radisson Royal team is all set to deliver the brand’s Yes I Can! service philosophy. Combined with the quality of accommodation, this will provide the best hotel experience for all guests! ROOMS 164 fully renovated elegant and modern rooms provide guests with high-end amenities that include free high-speed, wireless Internet,in-room Nespresso® coffee machine, Full HD Smart TV,iron and ironing board, 24-hour room service and heated bathroom floors. Radisson Royal team is all set to deliver the brand’s Yes I Can! service philosophy. Combined with the quality of accommodation, this will provide the best hotel experience for all guests! RESTAURANT & BAR The Barbazan restauran serves up a savory assortment of traditional Russian and European cuisine in a convenient 1st-floor location. It combines delicious meals with exclusive service. Each season our chefs are committed to pleasing you with original plates, paying additional attention to serving dishes in order to highlight your culinary experience. Our guests can enjoy food & drinks at the around-the-clock service Cannelle Bar & Cafe. Bar enjoys a corner location overlooking two main city shopping streets. Menu offers a wide variety of cocktails and refreshments; there is a good choice of snacks and desserts, as well as main courses. FREE INTERNET Stay connected at no charge! Whether you're checking email, researching an idea that popped up during a breakout session, posting photos or just reading the news during a coffee break, we make it all possible with free cutting-edge high-speed Internet access available for all meeting delegates as well as overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Radisson St Petersburg
St Petersburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing