We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, accessible location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Ranked #77 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, accessible location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Room was clean, modern and comfortable but as they were having a warmish spell of weather for Nov, we found it to be a bit too hot and had to keep the window open. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
Reception staff were polite and helpful but when the chamber maids accidentally gathered up my white night dress with the towels, that was the last i saw of it and Reception seemed unable to track it down from the laundry staff.
Bar staff not so friendly or polite. Evening meal was adequate but not as good as the breakfasts. Overall a good hotel. Don't miss the chance to visit the wonderful Memorial to the Siege of St Petersburg which is located on the large roundabout opposite this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolGeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our services and facilities.

We are happy to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the incident with your night dress. I can asure you that this is not our company standard and I will investigate this case.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    416
    312
    117
    81
See reviews for
110
128
68
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for nearly a week at the end of October as part of a large group from the UK. The hotel (and St Petersburg generally) turned out more customer-friendly than we expected. Our room (on third floor) was a normal modern international hotel room. It was fine apart from lack of drawer space. The TV channels in English were Russia Today and BBC World News - the latter is not very good as it’s mostly adverts and recycled week-old news clips, but it’s what you get in most hotels outside UK. Also, you have to take your travel kettle (and adaptor) if you want to make tea/coffee in your room - this again is the same as in western mainland Europe. I can’t speak for the air con as we were there in mild-ish wet autumn weather with the heating on. We turned the radiator right down and opened the window (probably neither would have been possible in Soviet times).

The hotel staff were polite, except for the bar staff who were rude. The house wine was awful but the beer was fine. The hotel restaurant food was nothing special but OK. The bar was where people smoked, with fumes blowing into the lobby and part of the restaurant. Having said that, in this hotel and elsewhere we had less tobacco fumes than we feared. Many cafes and restaurants seemed to be non smoking or to have non smoking areas. The most nuisance was in the hotel room on mild nights, when sudden influxes of smoke made us get up and shut the window. We couldn’t complain to the hotel management as we suspected it was a rather rude person from our group, in a nearby non-smoking room but smoking anyway.

The hotel is convenient for central St Pete’s as it is a 10 minute walk to Moskovskaya metro station and an easy 20 minute ride to the Nevsky Prospekt. The metro is far cheaper than in London and more reliable, no signal failures. It has the main signs in English. At no stage did we feel threatened, though there are pickpockets who use the crush at busy times as cover, as in London.

The war museum over the road from the hotel is interesting and well worth a visit, even though not all the Russian text is translated.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and side of the hotel get more traffic noise, but not noisy by British standards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbiereporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time to share your experience with us. We value dialogue with our guests as it helps us improve our services and facilities. I also thank you for such detailed feedback which gives us overview of your full stay in our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel in general. We are doing everything possible to satisfy needs and demands of our guests. Please, accept my apologies if lobby bar staff was rude. I will forward your comment to lobby bar management team to work on it and give additional trainings to staff.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The first room we were given was too small and we were so grateful that we moved as we were booked in for six nights. The lounge smells of smoke but you can get used to it and usually you are just passing through. In many rooms it is impossible to open the windows but we were lucky. Nothing too special about the place but it works for location and it is not too far to get the tube into town.
One important point is that the swiming pool is not included. It is an independent club , and to use it can only be described as a rip off . In our group of fifty people there were a number of swimmers and no one felt they could use it. It is misleading of the hotel to imply that there is an accessible pool and they should exlude the pool images or point out the prices for use.
Food, breakfasts were fine and otherwise no problems.

Room Tip: Check if your window opens if that is important to you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in St. Petersburg and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate receiving comments from our guestsas this information is essential to ensure that our facitilites and services are constantly improved to meet demanding needs of our guests.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfasts. As for the swimming pool, free access is provided to guests that stay in Business friendly rooms and suits. Please, accept our apologies if this information was not clearly stated at our website.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent a week here with a group. Pleasant enough room, but quite a lot of traffic noise and it was a long walk from the lifts. The two dinners we had were OK but the breakfasts provided for our group were poor with most of the supposedly hot food cold. They were also served in the conference area which is a long walk from the lobby.
Bar quite pleasant, if rather smoky, but service slow - we got the feeling that Russians were served first!
Quite a long way out of the city but handy for the airport and a metro station is fairly close.

Room Tip: Presumably quieter at the back. Big hotel so some rooms are a long way from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank railenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about stay in Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg.

Please, accept our apologies if our hotel failed to meet your expectations. The hotel building was built 30 years ago and construction fashion of that time dictated its rules that is why our corridors are so long.

We are very sorry that breakfasts were not satisfying. I will forward your feedback to Food and Drink department manager to follow-up and fix this issue.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Easy check in , room OK. If you like smoking you will love the lobby bar, if you don't then best have room service. Food in the bar even a ham and cheese toastie, 20 mins and Luke warm. room service slightly quicker, but apparently can,t order deserts off the room service menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya during your stay in the amazing city of St. Petersburg.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I will forward your feedback with relative departments to improve situations.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms were good and rather colorful. They were nice and clean. The food was probably the highlight for me, there was so much of it with such a variety, even for vegetarians such as myself. Overall very good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizaaaaa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Pizaaaaa27,

On behalf of the hotel team I thank you for your review.

It is joy for us to know that you liked our hotel and that we satisfied all your needs. We work to make our guests happy.

We will be glad to welcome you in Park Inn Pulkovskaya in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

"Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg" was a decent hotel, nothing special, but it did the job in the sense that it provided me with a fairly quiet room to sleep in.

One of the first things I realized when I entered my room was the lack of a lock for the door to your room. Sure, the door automatically locks, but it always feels good to have that sense of extra security in the back of your mind before heading to bed. The room was also missing an ironing board and iron; there is one available to you in a common room down the hall.
The room was clean though, I was happy about that.

The bed itself was small and not the most comfortable, but I didn't care, I was very tired from my long trip.

The hotel itself provides a great restaurant/pub though and there are a few pubs and restaurants walking distance from the hotel; even a Sushi restaurant for you Sushi lovers out there. The Metro station to bring you right into Downtown St.Petersburg is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

The Hotel itself is fairly close to the airport, but not close enough to anything else exciting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jordan I,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. Dialogue with our guests is essential for us and it really helps us improve our services.

It is good to know that our hotel fullfilled its main goal - nice sleep. But about locks on room door I would like to let you know that we have safety lock and in order to use it you just need to turn door handle up. Then, no one will be able to enter your room in case they do not have your key card.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Paulaner brewery restaurant. It offers freshly brewed beer and Bavarian cuisine.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#45 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiysk...
#103 of 331 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#23 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#218 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#65 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden
#60 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Address: Pobedy Sq., 1, St. Petersburg 196240, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#76 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine Hotel with facade of polished granite & bronze, blending with the architecture of Victory Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Rezidor and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing