We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Done the job !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Ranked #79 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Inverclyde,Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Done the job !”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

First visit to Russia, was on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised by the city itself, huge and so much to see, so take a little walk if you get the chance. The hotel positives, the breakfast is good, something for everyone, the Paulaner Restaurant is a bonus, and the bar was very open and airy. The rooms are clean, but hate dispenser soap ! the beds were comfortable enough, but the room was a little warm and I could not open the window as i was at the front of the hotel. Overall good, clean environment for a business trip ! The negatives, hotel is huge and the check in was extremely SLOW ! Think i was lucky that i had a room near the lift ! Lots of busloads of tourists at times, which sometimes cluttered the reception area. Bottom line for me is I would go back as it a good clean hotel in a handy location for both my business and airport.

Room Tip: If you don't like heat, ask for a room away from the fron as you can them open the windows, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Opinion of our guests is very important for us because it shows us areas for improvement.

Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in St. Petersburg and our hotel. The city of St. Petersburg is one of the most beautiful cities in Russia and it is very busy during summer time when lots of tourists come to enjoy our parks, fountains and palaces. And also it is busy time for the hotel. But we value every guest very much and try to make their stay as comfortable as it can be.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    420
    319
    119
    81
See reviews for
110
131
69
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Bog standard mid range hotel. Clean, ok beds, friendly staff.
Huge restaurant in the same building, bar with overpriced drinks.
10 minute walk from the Metro which takes you directly to the city center and most tourist traps. Metro costs next to nothing (you buy one token per trip, each token costs 28 RUB.. so buy two at once). People at the hotel speaks English (something which not most Russians do, which was the biggest letdown on this trip as I was traveling alone).
Depressive views from the windows, might as well keep the curtains closed.
Restaurant in the hotel is ok (good prices and decent food), but I'd rather go downtown to eat if possible.

Room Tip: Chose one close to the elevators but not directly above the restaurant. The restaurant plays loud mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floatpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya let me thank you for sharing your review with us!

As you mentioned in your review, location of the hotel is one of our advantages. We are close to the airport that is good for those, who travel on business, but at the same time we are close to the metro that takes you directly to main city attractions.

Since we are part of the international chain Park Inn by Radisson, we try to make stay of our foreign guests as comfortable as it can be. We pay a lot of attention to English skills and training of our employees because they show true face of the hotel. If a guest is happy with our staff, it makes us happy as well.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel if you decide to visit marvolous St. Petersburg one more time!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were very pleasantly surprised after having read the reviews. Our room was modern, comfortable and perfectly clean. At breakfast there was not a big choice but the bread was fresh and the cheese tasty. The staff in the breakfast room (in the Paulaner restaurant) made an effort to bring new supply when I asked them. Dinner could be improved. There were several channels in English on the TV. Most of the staff we met were helpful and knew English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are very happy to know that your stay in our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are doing our best to satisfy guests' needs and demands and we are sincerely glad when we hear that our job is done well.

I will forward your feedback to relative departments to show staff that their effort pays.

We will be happy to welcome you at Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is one of the poorest hotels that I have stayed in a modern city. When we first entered the hotel lobby I was pleasantly surprised by the grand smart space. I didn't think that the bad trip advisor reviews could have been right, how wrong I was. Once we had checked in we took the lift up to the 5th floor and started the long journey to try and find our room. The hotel is massive with only really one lift that connects you to the reception. Our room was at the far end of the 2nd block about 10mins walk from the lift. When we eventually found our room nothing improved. There were stains on the floor, holes in the bathroom floor and the main room door looked as if it would open if it was given a hefty push. We asked to move rooms and the second room was not much better. The bath did not drain, when I pulled the plug the water just pooled all over the floor, which would have been ok had the room been a wet room but as the floor tilted towards the bedroom carpet this was not ideal. We ended up building a dam out of towels to prevent the water from flooding the bedroom. All in all not a happy experience. In the second half of the hotel, nothing seems to have been changed since the 80's and it really shows. The main flaw with the hotel was the thinness of the walls and doors. We were kept up for most of the night by children, teenagers & adults running around up and down the corridor slamming doors, talking & shouting to each other, and although I'm sure their school trip was exciting, when you need to leave the hotel at 5am in the morning this became increasingly annoying.

The plus sides of the hotel are few. There was hot water. The staff were friendly. The concierge staff were able to book us an airport transfer (all be it for a hyper inflated early hours rate). The hotel is 10mins from the airport.

I would not stay at this hotel again. The fact that this hotel cost £95+ is a joke and totally unjustifiable, this is the worst expensive hotel I have ever stayed in. I'm surprised that Radisson have put their name to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLadyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I can assure you that we will take care of all cases, mentioned in your review in order to avoid such situations in the future. Please, accept our sincere apologies if your stay in our hotel failed to meet your expectations.

All information is passed to our managers for them to act immediately.

Kind regards,

Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Proc:
- Clean room, no noise from outside
- The window can be opened on your request
- If you are lucky with the room, can get a nice view from the window to a nicely litten square

Cons:
- Overpriced in-room dining available until 23:00 only; capuccino of very poor quality
- No tooth/hairbrush, no cotton pads, slippers etc but just liquid soap and body washer of low quality - take this stuff from home if you are sensitive to laurete sulfate washers
- Huge hotel with only one elevator - be ready to walk to your room some 100 m if the room is at the other side of hotel
- No waterboiler in the room
- Aircon available in King Suite only - that's funny )
- Spa/swimming pool is not free for standard rooms; located extremely inconveniently - if you used to walk to spa in bathrobe and slippers, be ready to walk in between of chill out area and reception area - impossible to hide )

Overall: ok for 1 night stay if you need to stay in a quiet area near airport. Though next time will try Crowne plaza, it seems to be more civilized

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always striving to improve our quality of products and services and your imput is very much appreciated.

We are happy to know that you liked our rooms. And location of our hotel is really one of our main advantages.

I appreciate receiving constructive remarks from our guest and I assure you that your comments will be forwarded to relative departments and will be taken care of.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed as part of a university art trip - the hotel is decent - our room was more than adequate, comfortable, clean - probably refurbished recently - but no tea/coffee making - and non-smoking! Even if a distance from town and a good 10 minute walk to the metro this hotel is fine. Breakfast is adequate and we ate dinner in the Pulaner restaurant once - most of it is smoking (you are not asked which you want) and the food is OK. There is a live band doing "covers" with varying degrees of success. Do take the chance to look at the memorial in the centre of the huge roundabout (use the subway!) - it's worth the effort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesBargainhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value feedback from out guests because it helps us to improve services and facilities.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. It is nice to know that you had time to try our brewery restaurant Paulaner that is famous in the city for its home-brewed beer.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberalm, Austria
Level Contributor
193 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you stay just one night there its more or less okay. The rooms are clean but small. Very nice is the Spa in the lower level. I did not like the "special ladies" in the near restaurant...
But the hotel is to recommend for people who need a hotel close to the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atakan_Turhan, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always striving to improve our quality of products and services and your input is valued and very much appreciated.

As you mentioned, one of advantages of our hotel is the location. It is very suitable for businessmen and travelers, who come to visit St. Petersburg. Distance to the airport, metro and main attractions is small.

I can assure you that all measures will be taken to avoid any kind of negative experience in our hotel in the future.

We will be happy to welcome you in Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya in the future!

Best regards,
Atakan Turhan
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Pulkovo Air...
#51 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiysk...
#103 of 336 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Airp...
#24 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton St. Petersburg...
#87 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Airport Pulkovo Hotel
#224 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Gar...
#58 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
Address: Pobedy Sq., 1, St. Petersburg 196240, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#76 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 840
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine Hotel with facade of polished granite & bronze, blending with the architecture of Victory Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Rezidor, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pulkovskaya, St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing