We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Ranked #100 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great hotel! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel provided magnificent experience!
I was part of business group and service was really fantastic.
Fast and smooth check-in and check-out, great F&B package and room with sea view made this business trip not only fruitful, but also relaxing.
Additional thanks to all chefs, the food was really tasty!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had enjoyable stay at our Hotel and I will be happy to welcome you here again!

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    389
    374
    145
    90
See reviews for
148
194
52
545
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

some hotel staff had very good English and were very helpful..... the room was clean and tidy but very basic,,, I have had better room facilities in a youth hostel..... there were no tea and coffee or kettle in the room.... no iron and board..... was all very basic..... the breakfast was disgusting and totally inedible... this was reported to the staff but nothing was done about it.... this hotel is located about 20 mins walk from the metro or you can catch the bus.... there are busses outside of the hotel No 258 but we found these drivers to be very rude and unhelpful...so I would say avoid them.... there are also city buses, public transport bus number 162 who were very helpful... you can get this bus from across the road from the hotel and then will drop you off at the hotel on the way back......If I was to come back to St Petersburg I would look around for another hotel... this hotel is not really that central to the attractions... and if you have any intentions of staying out past 0200 you can get back as the road bridges open from 0200-0500 and you will have to stay in the centre of town.

Room Tip: well I was in a room on the 6th floor which was less than adequate !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your feedback with us. Your opinion is very important to us as we strive to improve our service.
I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations, especially with the breakfast quality - I will personally look into it. As for the tea/coffe facilities, according to Park Inn standards we do not have them in standard rooms, hovewer a kettle can be requested at the front desk. Irons and ironing boards cannot be provided in the rooms due to fire safety, but they are availiable on the floors in the hallways. Unfortunately, we are not able to change the location of the hotel, hovewer for our guests, convenience we do provide a free shuttles to the city center several times a day.
Thank you again for you valued opinion, and when you plan your next visit to our city, please contact me directly so I could make sure you will enjoy your stay in our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you go to this hotel check the lobby lounge bar. And be sure that your waitress is Albina. Her English is excellent. Very cute, energic and positive waitress. Always smiling sincerely. And doing great job :)
Food is perfect at this hotel and prices are moderate. It is for sure that they have an excellent chef.
A little bit far to the city center but they have free shuttle to the Nevsky Street.
One tip for you: Ask transfer from the Airport and of course from hotel back to the airport. Private minivan is cheaper than the taxi. There are pirate taxies at the airport waiting to cheat you. That may cost you a lot more than the vehicle hotel can arrange.
I just have one negative comment about the hotel: There is no minibar in the rooms. Even though the rooms are large enough. I think they should consider this in the future. But it is no big deal.
Even though it is a very large hotel you don't wait to check in at he reception. They are all nice, helpfull and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MenderesKarakucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your opinion with us.
It is very positive to hear nice comments about our waitress, I will definitely share them with her as well as with all my staff in regards of food and service overall.
I am also happy to hear that we managed to meet your expectations. As for the mini-bar, in Park Inn hotels we do not have them in the standard rooms, hovewer they can be availiable at the reception desk upon the request.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, hope to see you here again!

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you go to this hotel check the lobby lounge bar. And be sure that your waitress is Albina. Her English is excellent. Very cute, energic and positive waitress. Always smiling sincerely. And doing great job :)
Food is perfect at this hotel and prices are moderate. It is for sure that they have an excellent chef.
A little bit far to the city center but they have free shuttle to the Nevsky Street.
One tip for you: Ask transfer from the Airport and of course from hotel back to the airport. Private minivan is cheaper than the taxi. There are pirate taxies at the airport waiting to cheat you. That may cost you a lot more than the vehicle hotel can arrange.
I just have one negative comment about the hotel: There is no minibar in the rooms. Even though the rooms are large enough. I think they should consider this in the future. But it is no big deal.
Even though it is a very large hotel you don't wait to check in at he reception. They are all nice, helpfull and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenderesKarakucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Park Inn from 22nd Oct - 31st Oct 2013. Was in St Petersburg with my wife to watch the Sports Accord World Combat Games and Holiday. Apparently, Hotel was the official hotel for Combat Games so that period was rather busy but it did not really bother us as Group check in and daily breakfast, the hotel has made arrangements to separate the Group check in with Individual Check In and Breakfast was in different dinning hall. Therefore Check in for us was swift and breakfast was never crowded every morning.

Airport to Hotel -
45 mins -1hr taxi ride depends on traffic. On return to Airport, got hotel to book and cost us 900rub.

Transport from Hotel to town and Hotel Surrounding -
About 150 meters away from Hotel Entrance, take Bus 7 or Bus 11. Takes 40 mins. Cost 25Rub. Either paid by Bus card or pay the bus conductor.
or
Free Shuttle Bus provided by Hotel. 4 times a day, GO and Back. Takes 25 minutes to reach town. They are always puncture. Just get the schedule from front desk. Very convenient.
Walk out from Hotel, 200-300 meters away on the left, there is a Supermarket that sells most of the things you need. A few souvenir shop there too. In the Hotel itself already there are few souvenir shops. Surprisingly comparing to town area souvenir shops, hotel souvenir shop is same or cheaper for some.
For currency exchange, either can do it at the bank across the street or the machine in the hotel. Only take USD and Euro for machine.
There is a small Shopping center and Mcdonald 600-800 meters away.

Room and Breakfast -
We book the Standard Bay View. Room was clean and nicely done up. Photos shown on Park Inn website is exactly what we got. I believe this are newly renovated rooms. We stayed on the 6th floor.Toilet floor is with warmer. 2 complimentary plain water in room every day. Though no kettle in room, just approach front desk and loan 1, 300 RUB deposit. I suppose those that complain about old rooms are rooms that are yet to be renovated.
Breakfast was good. Food always serve warm. American style breakfast.

Overall, we had a great stay. We do not find the hotel far away from town since its only 25 minutes ride away. Town is too noisy and busy for us if we choose to stay there.

Improvement : Staffs should smile more at front desk. Some staff at front desk giving wrong infor, example : 1. Taxi fare to Airport? Staff 1 said 1600rub. Another said 900Rub. Correct should be 900 RUB which we paid.
Ask for Kettle. Staff 1 will get someone to send it up to room with deposit. Another Said 300 deposit i pass it to you now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your valued opinion with us. I am very happy to hear that we have managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us, I will share your comments with my team!
I will also focus more on the areas for improvement you have mentioned, and do appreciate it, as our guests' opinion helps us to improve our service.
Hope to see you here again!

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Worth a visit just for the sheer scale and intensity.
We stayed there whilst The Combat Games were on and it was quite exciting to see all the competitors from different countries.
Rooms, food and service all pretty good. It was a bit of a way from the city but the service links to the centre are so good that it does not matter so much.
The view from the back of the hotel is pretty bleak but if you like Croneberg films you will like this hotel.

Room Tip: Be high up to get a good view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBA5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your comments with us.
Your opinion is very important to us as we strive to improve our service.
Hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My understanding is the hotel was built for the 1980 Olympics. It's clearly been renewed since then but it's still a hotel of that era in more ways than 1. It is a huge block of cement with a public swimming park attached to the back of it. The room I was in was very comfortable and the internet connectivity was good enough.

The biggest detractor is location. It's built in a newer part of Saint Petersburg that although is quite nice, it's also quite far from any of the city's famous attractions. If you're looking to sight-see this may not be the best choice. In fact you won't find much of anything outside the hotel aside from big apartment blocks.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view, bit more money but definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and sharing your feedback with us.
We are indeed the largest hotel in St.Petersburg, and as for location, unfortunately, we cannot change it, however we organize free shuttle buses to the city center several times a day for the convenience of our guests. The further renovation of the hotel is also planned for the next years.
Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important for us.

Hope to see you again,

Kindest regards,

Stefan Kuehr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
#77 of 333 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#63 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Admiralteisky
Hotel Moyka 5
Hotel Moyka 5
#113 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
MFK Gorniy
MFK Gorniy
#201 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#47 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#50 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Address: Korablestroitelei St., V.O., 14, St. Petersburg 199226, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#82 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel set on northwestern part of Vasilyevsky Island in the Gulf of Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
Pribaltiyskaya Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing