We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Ranked #101 of 345 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Svetogorsk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Park Inn -”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stay many time during 2012. Normal hotel, normal breakfast. Same as every ParkInn in a World.

Clean room. Good bed and bed sheets. Usefull stuff.

If you want to travel - you need to have a car or book taxi. Hotel so far from city center.

Aquapark in the next building but guests do not have any preferences or free entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixZhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    403
    387
    148
    96
See reviews for
155
207
52
561
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Pribaltiyskaya numerous times, always for business and for events at the nearby Lenexpo, where St.Petersburg economic forum and other conferences are held. Although the location is technically in the center of town (right on the Vasilyevsky Island, albeit in its westernmost part), be warned that it is a long drive to all the major sights across the bridge (and God help you if there is a traffic jam - there are just not many ways of getting off the island and coming back) and the nearest metro station is a 20 minute walk across a dull concrete neighborhood with nothing of interest.

The hotel is located right on the bank of the Finnish gulf and it can be exceptionally windy and chilly, even in the summer. Be warned that the hotel is a favorite of tour groups because of its enormous size so lengthy waits at the reception, difficulties with getting a taxi and packed restaurants are a rule rather than an exception. The property has undergone significant renovations over the years, but still retains parts of its "Soviet charm'' with glass and aluminum doors locking portions of each floor (I could never work it out, but assuming might have something to do with fire safety?) that regularly lock from the inside (happened to me and my colleagues staying there a few times so we had to wait for someone to come and unlock it for us - couldn't get to rooms otherwise). Apparently there are still floors that haven't been fully renovated, although I was always given a `modern' room.

The hotel is simply huge and often feels like an unwelcoming office building. The rooms are your typical Park Inn - a solid 3-star experience with no frills, but also really nothing bad to say about them other than the most peculiar shower system I've ever seen (took me an exceptional amount of time and a little help from my friends to figure that one out) and the five-star-level prices, especially during big conferences and the White Nights (the height of the tourist season) when the management hikes them up. In all seriousness, $250-300/night for a very basic three-star hotel in the middle of nowhere is kinda steep in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I lived and worked in St. Petersburg for 7 years and I continue to travel to the city often. I have seen the development from 1990 until the present including the rebuild of this hotel.

I have stayed at the Prebaltiskia on more than a dozen times and have had both business and personal guests stay here over the years, so you know it is not a dump and the staff are not jerks!

Personally if you can afford $275 - $300 / day stay down town. If you want a nice place on a budget and you have kids with you stay here... The kids will have room to run and play, the water park and the beach. Probably not a great idea to swim in the ocean here though.

The hotel is HUGE and is now attached to a water park both located directly on the bay of Finanland. This is an amazing benefit for winter travel. Some hotel deals will provide a water park pass for one day (about a $30 value per person) you will get some of the largest rooms anywhere especially the suits which are ENORMOUS! Multi floor with 20' ceilings and spiral stairs and panoramic view of the bay.

The rooms and the hotel are clean and the staff (especially the younger members) are VERY friendly although many are shy and a bit self conscious.

The restaurants are OK but many of the staff just do not understand western service expectations. Most of the reply's you will get when something is amiss of not to your liking are "I am sorry" but nothing to be done... This is a hold over from Soviet Russia where there relay was nothing to be done and people would just go on about their business because deficit and lack of access to most common things were common place. This is still common place in many Russians lives and so they bring the expectation to work as they simply do not know what the alternative looks like. This is NOT a lack of interest it is alack of understanding. In the main hotels down town you do not get this as much. Food is good and plentiful and the wait staff truly want you to have a good experience and tend to hover in an attempt to make sure you are well taken care of. They also tend to congregate and chat among themselves alot! this is a training issue that needs to be addressed

The hotel is dark and even though it has been getting and update for years needs an interior designer to come in and brighten the place up.

You also need to understand that flights all come in around the same time so the hotels get crushed with guest coming in all at the same time. you will see this at check out as well. With the size of this place expect to have a back up at check in and check out. Be understanding as St. Pete is a truly international city with people from all over the world visiting. this means that languages from all over the world are arriving also t the same time as you are. There are only so many staff for each language and if your language is engaged by other guests either speak Russian or wait patiently!!!!

Security at the front door is in a bad situation. They are tasked with keeping prostitutes and hooligans out. To do this they will check ID's as guests come in the door. This has always made me feel uncomfortable. My last trip I had what was probably the worst experience ever. My wife is Russian and they mis-took her for a prostitute (wearing a fur coat and she looks Russian) When the security stopped us they really pushed about our not having our room card. They were willing to let me in but not her without checking with the front desk. When I asked why (knowing why) they told me directly we do not let prostitutes in the Hotel. They were very embarrassed by this exchange and I understand the reasoning but it still pissed me off. (The General Manager took care of us and was very understanding as he is German and his wife is Russian as well)

This was resolved very quickly and they did not make the mistake again. For the rest of our stay they were very kind and respectful.

The hotel is located WAY outside the city center. You need a taxi to get around. If you go down to the street in front of the hotel and wave down a car (marked taxi or otherwise) it will cost you about 1/2 of the hotel taxi rate.

You can also have the hotel call and order you an official taxi (not a hotel car) and you will get he official metered rate which is about 1/2 the hotel car cost. For the super budget conscious you can also take a bus that stops right in front of the hotel (at the street) they are crowded but CHEAP!!!!

One of the coolest things to do in winter is to walk out on to the ocean.. This is a wild experience for those who have never seen the ocean freeze. It is safe during the winter as the ocean freezes to the sea bed.

When you book and when you arrive make sure you specify an "updated European Standard" room or you may get a room with old worn out furniture. You need to insist on this and not let them charge you extra as they are featured on the website and the older rooms have no presence on the site.

Also get a room above the 5th floor on the ocean side of the hotel. Otherwise you will have a view of the street or of the restaurant roof.

There is a grocery store next door to the hotel. Out the front doors and across the street to the left... It is well stocked with lots of familiar and exotic stuff.

Let me know if you have any questions. I'll be happy to answer them from a westerner's local perspective

Room Tip: Ocean side above the 5th floor!!!! Ask for an updated European Standard room like they have on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip_Herring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lidiawiszniewska, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Philip

with great interest I was reading your story of 7 years with Priba (as it is a short cut used for the last 33 years..) .. fantastic, thank you very much for sharing this with the world.. I was in Priba when the hotel was taken over in 2007, being re-branded into Park Inn and I was working that time with the German General Manager you mentioned in your story.. some interesting times behind us.

Thank you, we will use your thoughts and experience as a good material for emplyee training. Many good observations.

If you would still continuee your relationship with this amazing place - please let know, will be my pleasure to meet you.

My best regards

Lidia Wiszniewska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were on a group tour of Moscow & St Petersburg. This was our allocated hotel in St Petersburg. Check in was tardy. The rooms were average & adequate - a kettle could be obtained from reception provided a 300 rouble deposit was paid but coffee, tea & milk was not provided, a visit to the supermarket next door would be necessary, it my view it just wasn't worth the hassle . Everywhere was clean & tidy. We ate in the grill restaurant & enjoyed the "Hot stone" experience. We also ate in the surrounding area, There is a good restaurant approx 200yards away (opposite side of the hotel from the Irish bar). All staff we encountered were friendly,& obliging & spoke English. BUT Breakfast was a nightmare we arrived at a busy time & found it difficult to find seating. The quality of the food at breakfast was poor. It was all a bit of a bun fight, hustle & bustle & not at all relaxing. The hotel is not ideally suited for accessing St Petersburg we were told the best way to reach the centre independently was via No 7 bus never bothered but relied on our organised tours. The hotel bar is nice & airy but like every hotel a tad expensive but a wide selection of ales can be found next door in the Irish bar for 280 roubles a pint (16.10.12).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalifaxWilmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lidiawiszniewska, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking your time to give comment and view on your stay with us. Appreciated. Yes, we have some logistic issues during the busy times specially during rush breakfast hours, I already addressed your comments to the team, and we should improve the food presence, faster service.
If there is anything else, I would be pleased to answer, please let me know.
Yours sincerely
Lidia Wiszniewska
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had two nights in this hotel as part of a group booking, check in was slow as just one person in such a big hotel to check in a party of people?
Room clean and spacious, bar very nice but pricey, staff were friendly but as the hotel is so huge the whole place does feel a little impersonal.
Breakfast room is big, very keen on clearing away stuff of your tables we got to breakfast near the end of service and were suprised that many things had run out and the selection was sparse, they also cleared away all food very efficiently whilst we were there
Location is not great, 15/20 minute walk to Metro and an hour to/from the International airport via private transfer or via metro and public bus (what a pain having to treck through City/Metro with cases/bags) you would have thought the hotel would have some form of shuttle bus to make this less of an issue.
Hotel built for 1980 Olympics and this is evident in its design and also with the surrounding tower blocks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne_kilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five days in Oct 2012. The only positive thing I can say is that it is relatively easy to access the city from this location. Otherwise, its difficult to be positive. Long delay at check in, room very poor (no drawers, or clothes storage, no bath), quite cold at might with no temperature control, food terrible, staff in restaurant were overworked. Every meal we had was cold and tasteless. I gave up asking for food to be re-heated (and have no history of making this request anywhere). Bar service was ok, but paying was a nightmare. It took over half an hour. Local neighbourhood is apartment blocks, but I would not even note this if the hotel was ok. Breakfast was quite an experience. Always cold, but desperately overcrowded. Did not feel like a holiday. The pool does not open until 11, and extra charges apply- expensive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary-b-clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Positives:

Room service was ok.
Sleep quality was average except bed and pillows.
There is a nearby supermarket but not good as the supermarket next to metro station at Primorskaya. But you can buy water and stuff from there.
The outside surrounding of the hotel is large and wide.

Negatives:

Room smells bad.
Pillows smell like cigarette.
Toilet and shower was dirty.
Primorskaya metro station is 1.72 km away, there is a minibus but how can you express yourself when nobody speaks anything but russian?
There isn't an air condition at the room. (It is central controlled but not really usable)
Room was small.
Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful. They do not speak much english.
Too crowded lobby and breakfast area. You will wait for check-in/check-out.
Tea and coffee cups are dirty at breakfast.
Breakfast was not delicious nor various.
Cleaners had thrown away our breakfast cards when we were out.
At breakfast they want to you to show breakfast cards, which is absurd when we are in 21st century.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisshortbegentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
#79 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,187 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#63 of 345 in St. Petersburg
992 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
MFK Gorniy
MFK Gorniy
#205 of 345 in St. Petersburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard by Marriott St. Peters...
#50 of 345 in St. Petersburg
579 reviews
Admiralteisky
Hotel Moyka 5
Hotel Moyka 5
#117 of 345 in St. Petersburg
197 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Saint Petersburg
#70 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg
Address: Korablestroitelei St., V.O., 14, St. Petersburg 199226, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#83 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High-rise Hotel set on northwestern part of Vasilyevsky Island in the Gulf of Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Pribaltiyskaya St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Park Inn St Petersburg
Pribaltiyskaya Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing