We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #36 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in early February 2014. Despite the earlier registration of prepaid reservation at the entrance of took some time. Details about the paid services that are included in the prepaid rate, it was necessary to find out for yourself. Probably because we were placed in a standard room staff considered excessive spending us into a room with explanations.
All equipment rooms fully worked - but there are some observations: vent cover has been removed for some distance, so when you turn published the faint but annoying noise, absent shoehorn, toothbrush brought on request.
Disadvantages had to compensate for room breakfast. However, for all its apparent magnificence food was not tasty frank. The staff at breakfast does not work efficient and does not seem high professionals. There are comments on the system of deposit of funds - a colleague of mine at the bar refused to pay for a glass of beer at the expense of the room.
In general, the hotel makes a good impression and maybe one of the best in St. Petersburg. The downtown location on the main street - Nevsky Prospect. Located near many inexpensive pleasant cafes and restaurants, as well as other places of entertainment. I recommend a reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

Your feedback about your experience at the breakfast and the comfort of the room is very important to us and it gives us an opportunity to improve our service.

We have shared your comments with the respective Department Heads and we will make sure they will be avoided in the future.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg in the near future and to show to you our improvments on your comments.

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

I went here with my girlfriend for a week. I had a great experience. We made it from Moscow with the Sapsan express train, walked about 4 minutes from the train station to the hotel. I realised we could walk everywhere from the hotel, or jump on the bus to the Winter Palace (for those who find walking a bit odd)....

Hotel room was nice and tidy, spacious and always clean with sufficient amount of towels, water, soap and such - as expected!

There is a gym room on the top floor with a veranda, we used this room a few times and it is better than the average hotel gym.

We also used the hotels BMW shuffle and englishspeaking guide to visit Petergof for a day, it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review regarding your last stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and we managed to meet your expectations.

We are very greatful to you for commenting the cleanless of our rooms and our tour guide services. We are happy to know that the service we are proud of here, at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, has made your stay a memorable one!

We will be looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel in the near future.

With best wishes,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very comfortable accommodation – rooms are wide and tastily decorated, bed is comfortable for having good sleeping. Bathroom is very well equipped. Staff is professional and make one to feel very welcome in this hotel. Location is more than perfect. Breakfast is the only that didn’t meet expectations (too basic for this class of hotel). Definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to have a real St-Petersburg-style trip!

Room Tip: Executive room is the best coice as has an access to the Executive Lounge that is worth to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_ri_D_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing with us your comments regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your room and found the bed comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. thank you very much for mentioning the professionalism of our staff - they will be very happy to hear about that.

We are very sad to hear that you didn't like our breakfast but we will definitely have a look at it and will be hoping to welcome you back to our hotel to be able to show you the changes we make.

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at Cornithia during my only visit to Russia. Good Architectural beauty in the heart of the city . Although it is crowded outside , inside one will have a wonderful experience. Nice big rooms with special personalised welcome address on the TV , while you switch on the TV. Good spacious restaurant with lots of variety food. The front desk staff is very courteous. Lot of architecture and paintings which reflects the old city. Overall a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for writing to us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg. For us it's a great pleasure that you enjoyed your room, food in the restaurant and the service provided by the front desk.

We will definitely share your comments with our employees and will be hoping to welcome you back in the near future!

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

+Very good location
+Very clean and spacious room
+Friendly cleaning ladies
-Unfriendly receptionists
-When we arrived we found out that we were not given the right rooms because of overbooking probably.After 3 hours of waiting the polite manager finally gave us the right rooms.
-At night there were prostitutes inside the hotel,at the reception!We mentioned that at a manager.As we saw,prostitution is still a severe problem for Russia,in the 21st century.

Room Tip: Chose a room with view at the Niefski street,it is great at night to see outside of the window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback following your stay at the Corinthia Hotel.

We were sorry to read about the inconveniences you had to experience on arrival regarding the room type and during your say and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please do know that we made a follow up in detail on your comments so that we can improve on it in the future.

In the meantime, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your room and the service provided by our Housekeeping staff.

We do hope that we get the chance to fully meet your expectations in the near future on your next stay at the Corinthia Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I visited St Petersburg with a business colleague for 4 nights in September 2013.

I used TripAdvisor extensively in my research and short listed 4 hotels as possible lodging during the visit. The Corinthia Hotel was one of my short listed options, even though it wasn't the final place that I decided to stay at, I still chose to visit it and do a bit of a hotel "site inspection" to see whether or not it's a place I would use for a later visit.

First of all the location is superb. Once you've been to St Petersburg you know that using the Metro as a Westerner can be difficult and taxi's can also be complicated and, sometimes not necessarily safe?

So being so well located in the middle of the Nervsky Prospect makes walking to various sights and local restaurants really easy.

The weather was mild in September although a little cold at night and from this central location one can get up and down the street in either direction and visit restaurants or several of the key tourist attractions.

In visiting the hotel I checked out the gym, which is an important facility to us, and found it to be adequate even though a little on the small side. The common areas were well presented, had music playing and the staff that I spoke to have a good command of the English language.

One of the main reasons for me not choosing this hotel was the excellent TripAdvisor concerns that kept popping up regarding the breakfast not really being of a good standard. When I visited the hotel it was on the backend of the breakfast time and in getting in to have a look at this I found the breakfast area somewhat disjointed. That having been said the offerings seemed more than good and I'm glad I visited this hotel as I would have been quite happy to have stayed in this property and would have been content with the breakfast buffet.

This hotel is also conveniently located to the main train station; in fact it's within walking distance if you come in on the train from Moscow. This can be quite useful if you're happy to walk a little as the parking and driver pick-up from other hotels around the train station can be quite messy!

From my research there appears to be only a small number of really good hotels for top choices in St Petersburg and the Corinthia seems to be one of those.

I think I would have been happy in this property although my final choice turned out to be the Grand Hotel L'Europe with which our stay was absolutely superb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Harv and Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg on Trip Advisor.

It is really very delightful to know that during your inspection of our hotel you were satisfied with the services we provide to our guests and with our premises. Here, at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, we do our best not only to meet but to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope that during your visit to St. Petersburg next time you will chose to stay at our Hotel and we will do our best to make your stay the unforgettable one!

With kind rgeards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is located int he center of St. Petersburg within walking distance of several attractions. The hotel rooms are fantastic very clean and spacious! The staff is very accommodating and hospitable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

Thank you very much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our rooms and the service provided by our employees.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#8 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,659 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 361 in St. Petersburg
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#18 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,171 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#7 of 361 in St. Petersburg
1,662 reviews
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#57 of 361 in St. Petersburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $102 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing