We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Architectural Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #31 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
542 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Architectural Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at Cornithia during my only visit to Russia. Good Architectural beauty in the heart of the city . Although it is crowded outside , inside one will have a wonderful experience. Nice big rooms with special personalised welcome address on the TV , while you switch on the TV. Good spacious restaurant with lots of variety food. The front desk staff is very courteous. Lot of architecture and paintings which reflects the old city. Overall a very memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for writing to us your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg. For us it's a great pleasure that you enjoyed your room, food in the restaurant and the service provided by the front desk.

We will definitely share your comments with our employees and will be hoping to welcome you back in the near future!

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    499
    134
    41
    22
See reviews for
190
454
94
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

+Very good location
+Very clean and spacious room
+Friendly cleaning ladies
-Unfriendly receptionists
-When we arrived we found out that we were not given the right rooms because of overbooking probably.After 3 hours of waiting the polite manager finally gave us the right rooms.
-At night there were prostitutes inside the hotel,at the reception!We mentioned that at a manager.As we saw,prostitution is still a severe problem for Russia,in the 21st century.

Room Tip: Chose a room with view at the Niefski street,it is great at night to see outside of the window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback following your stay at the Corinthia Hotel.

We were sorry to read about the inconveniences you had to experience on arrival regarding the room type and during your say and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please do know that we made a follow up in detail on your comments so that we can improve on it in the future.

In the meantime, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your room and the service provided by our Housekeeping staff.

We do hope that we get the chance to fully meet your expectations in the near future on your next stay at the Corinthia Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg!

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I visited St Petersburg with a business colleague for 4 nights in September 2013.

I used TripAdvisor extensively in my research and short listed 4 hotels as possible lodging during the visit. The Corinthia Hotel was one of my short listed options, even though it wasn't the final place that I decided to stay at, I still chose to visit it and do a bit of a hotel "site inspection" to see whether or not it's a place I would use for a later visit.

First of all the location is superb. Once you've been to St Petersburg you know that using the Metro as a Westerner can be difficult and taxi's can also be complicated and, sometimes not necessarily safe?

So being so well located in the middle of the Nervsky Prospect makes walking to various sights and local restaurants really easy.

The weather was mild in September although a little cold at night and from this central location one can get up and down the street in either direction and visit restaurants or several of the key tourist attractions.

In visiting the hotel I checked out the gym, which is an important facility to us, and found it to be adequate even though a little on the small side. The common areas were well presented, had music playing and the staff that I spoke to have a good command of the English language.

One of the main reasons for me not choosing this hotel was the excellent TripAdvisor concerns that kept popping up regarding the breakfast not really being of a good standard. When I visited the hotel it was on the backend of the breakfast time and in getting in to have a look at this I found the breakfast area somewhat disjointed. That having been said the offerings seemed more than good and I'm glad I visited this hotel as I would have been quite happy to have stayed in this property and would have been content with the breakfast buffet.

This hotel is also conveniently located to the main train station; in fact it's within walking distance if you come in on the train from Moscow. This can be quite useful if you're happy to walk a little as the parking and driver pick-up from other hotels around the train station can be quite messy!

From my research there appears to be only a small number of really good hotels for top choices in St Petersburg and the Corinthia seems to be one of those.

I think I would have been happy in this property although my final choice turned out to be the Grand Hotel L'Europe with which our stay was absolutely superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Harv and Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg on Trip Advisor.

It is really very delightful to know that during your inspection of our hotel you were satisfied with the services we provide to our guests and with our premises. Here, at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, we do our best not only to meet but to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope that during your visit to St. Petersburg next time you will chose to stay at our Hotel and we will do our best to make your stay the unforgettable one!

With kind rgeards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is located int he center of St. Petersburg within walking distance of several attractions. The hotel rooms are fantastic very clean and spacious! The staff is very accommodating and hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

Thank you very much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our rooms and the service provided by our employees.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed hear for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. Lovely suite and very nice touches for our honeymoon. Free bottle of champagne and chocolate cake plus they had filled the bedroom with balloons. All the towels and robes had red hearts on them. My new wife was thrilled as she thought I had arranged it.
Staff were brilliant, very attentive and efficient. Free access to a very nice executive lounge with good food and nice help yourself bar.
Good location with many bars and restaurants plus shops on the doorstep. Hermitage, Russian Museum and Church of the spilt blood all in walking distance.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate the time taken by you to leave the feedback at the TripAdvisor, also thank you very much for choosing Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

It is so delightful to know that you have enjoyed your romantic trip to St. Petersburg and you enjoyed the surprise we have prepared for you and your wife as honeymooners. We are also very happy to hear that you really liked our Executive Lounge and remained satisfied with the service provided by the staff who is working there.

We are looking froward to welcoming you back to our hotel again and to make your next stay also the memorable one!

With best regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My experience even before checking in was great. We booked a package through Emirates Holidays and had requested connecting rooms which were promised by the agent in the Superior category. However the hotel informed us that no connecting rooms exists in this category, but are available in the Deluxe category. This would mean 60euros extra per room per night, however thanks to Maria she upgraded us for free. Although it was single beds in both rooms ( we needed 1 double and 1 single ), but since having the connecting rooms was more important considering the kids age we most willingly accepted it.
The stay was good, although as mentioned on the review this hotel is not central. Most attractions are a cab/metro distance, but there there are several shopping/eating places nearby. Our stay was good and the staff at the breakfast hotel was most accommodating for the kids "special" requests.
The biggest disappointment though was the housekeeping staff threw my "baby bottles Medela sterilizer bags" since they though it was garbage. A frantic search in the malls/pharmacies and I gathered they do not sell it there. The hotel did apologize and offered to have the bottles " boiled" in water for sterilization but it was a panicky day in the middle of a 5 day holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay with us here at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

On behalf of the Housekeeping staff we would like to apologise for the situation which has happend with the baby bottles. Please do know that we have investigated in detail on your comments and we can assure you that this type of misunderstanding will never happen again.

Thank you again for sharing with us your comments and we really hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

First thing first, the hotel is located in the very center of the city with a manageable walking distance to major attractions, as well as shopping areas. The Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg is well decorated and cozy, the rooms are decently sized, clean and quiet ( being in the center of the city ).

The staff were all welcoming and helpful. keep on the good work. Thumbs UP

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcedRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaUsova, Resident Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay with us here at the Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg.

We value every comment that our guests leave on Tripadvisor, as our everyday goal is to keep the high Corinthia brand standards and we are happy to learn that we managed to meet your expectations.

We do hope that you will return in the not too distant future for another trip and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

With kind regards,

Natalia Usova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#233 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#15 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing