We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Ranked #32 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in Corinthia St Petes for 4 nights. Located along the main commercial street Nevsky Prospect, the Hermitage Museum was just 15 mins bus ride (though you may have to wait awhile for the bus to come) or 30 mins walk away. The weather was great when we visited in May so we chose to walk most of the time. Right outside the hotel, there were a tonne of restaurants, shops, pharmacies. You could get everything you need.
The hotel seemed to be very popular with tour groups. We saw groups and groups of senior citizens arriving by coaches over our 5 days stay.
Rooms were well appointed. Nothing luxurious but it had all the adequate amenities, except WIFI. The shower was leaky though. After a shower, the bathroom floor would be totally flooded.
Breakfast was more on quantity than quality. Lots of variety of bread, salad, fruits, caviar (too salty and not half as good in quality as the one we had in Hotel National), ham, cheese, many types of tea. Oh, there was sparkling wine on offer during breakfast!!
Staff overall were friendly. We spoke with two concierge. One was more helpful than the other and helped us with the restaurant reservations.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back street if you are sensitive to street noise as Nevsky Prospect is a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenheaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    505
    138
    43
    23
See reviews for
192
462
94
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
310 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Corinthia for 4 nights in mid February. It's a lovely hotel and well located, right in the centre of the main street (Nevsky Prospect), so all the top sites are easily within walking distance. We booked a business deluxe room via a deal through Voyage Privie which included breakfast and were upgraded upon arrival to a suite which was a lovely gesture. The room was clean, spacious and had an average sized bathroom but very good shower. Whilst there is a mini bar they don't provide as standard a kettle or tea making facilities in the room. There have been mixed reviews with regards breakfast but we certainly felt it was extensive with plenty of choice of both hot & cold foods as well as plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, meats & cheeses along with a very good selection of pastries, bread and a toaster. I can"t comment on dinner within the hotel as we prefer to eat out (I can recommend Las Torres which is only a few doors along from the hotel). I agree with previous comments that the reception area is very impressive and has a cosy bar to one side. All the staff were both helpful and spoke very good english with the concierge more than happy to arrange taxi's for you (incl. to the airport where they will agree a flat fee with the taxi company for you). On travelling from the airport we ordered a taxi via the small black and white hut outside the terminal building on the right. You just state where you are travelling to and they advise you of the flat fee, give you a voucher and your taxi arrives within a few mins and you pay the driver once you reach your destination - they seemed very reasonable and you don't have the fear of wondering how much you are likely to be asked for by just jumping into one of the taxis on the rank.

Even though it was February (so very cold !) we booked a walking tour through "Peter's Walking Tours" and did the Peter's Top 5 route. As it was out of season tours have to be booked privately (they run regularly throughout the summer) but this was easily done from the UK. The tour lasted c3.5 hours and was hosted by Olga who was fantastic company and very knowledgable. The cost was 4,800 roubles for the two of us but the cost would have been the same for up to a party of 8.

We also went to a performance of Swan Lake at the Mariinsky Theatre which was fantastic - a great performance in a wonderful theatre but you will need to book tickets well in advance.

If you are looking for a good, centrally located, hotel to explore St. Petersburg then I would thoroughly recommend the Corinthia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The public areas are quite beautiful, grand, and posh. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Staff very helpful. Food doesn't match the splendour however. Breakfast buffet has cold scrambled eggs for example. My steak meal in the cafe was nearly inedible - asked for rare and got 40 minutes in an oven - and overpriced. You wont find the food and drink much of a bargain - but there is a Burger King across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parson156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

i have wanted to visit St Petersburg for many years so when the Corinthia came up for offer, the opportunity couldn't be missed. This is simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in; the staff, the room, the food, absolutely everything could not be faulted. The reception staff, bell boys etc. couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The staff attentiveness was beyond the call of duty! We stayed in an executive room allowing us access to the Executive Lounge which was a bonus; snacks and drinks (soft and alcoholic including champagne!) available all afternoon until 8.00p.m. Whilst we were in St Petersburg I celebrated a 'big birthday' and the icing on the cake was, indeed, that - we returned to our room to find a beautifully decorated chocolate cake with a lovely hand written note from the Guest Relations Manager wishing me happy birthday!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking a courtyard which was unbelievably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

From the moment we arrived till we left our wonderfully comfortable executive club room a completely enjoyable & relaxing stay. Fine bedding, feather pillows, very well sound proofed room, this hotel is superbly located for all the stunning sights of St. Petersburg whether you choose to walk, use the metro, bus, city taxi or hotel car. The Manager, Mr. Pere & his team run a very tight ship. Extremley helpful, courteous staff, terrific breakfast & club facilities. Fast efficient wifi; good English spoken by staff, immaculate room service. Would definitely return & highly recommend.

Room Tip: Didn't view rooms other than executive club. Ours was not overlooking Nevsky and was totally qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5LondonRTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Corinthia offers a superb central location, great rooms, attentive courteous & helpful staff together with a world class breakfast buffet. All in all a very pleasing & comfortable hotel. Highly recommended and we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Executive suite at minimal cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnStratfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Good location and good rooms with free wifi which works, at least most of the time. On arrival you feel like its a 5 star hotel and service is great. Standard Rooms are small but well appointed and comfortable.
The only let down is the breakfast room which is layout in a tight space fr the buffet and between the ables. there is little choice and poor service mainly dominated by staff walking into you Everytime you move.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PWG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#114 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#14 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#16 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 57, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the world-famous Nevsky Prospect, the main street once planned in meticulous detail by Peter the Great - who called St Petersburg his ‘window on the West’ - the hotel’s central location offers easy, direct access to major sites of cultural, artistic and economic interest for both leisure and business guests. A stunning building overflowing with art and beauty. World-class hospitality. Let the Corinthia St Petersburg be your window on a truly unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham St Petersburg
St Petersburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing