We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #9 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We received prompt assistance in perfect English for our Visa after booking. A transfer from the airport was arranged without problems. The whole design of the hotel is very unique, the rooms and especially the bathrooms are spacious. What convinced me most was the excellent hospitality provided by the humble associates of the hotel. From the doorman to the barkeeper, all of them went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. The location is perfect, the whole city center of Saint Petersburg can be reached by foot. I can only recommend this hotel and will certainly return when returning to Saint Petersburg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FollowMSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear MrGlobetrotter65,

Let us extend our sincere gratitude for the high recommendation in your review on Domina Prestige Hotel.
We are delighted to receive your very good grades on our services, amenities, location and personnel.
Our team is offering their best for personalized and high level service to our dear guests.
It will be a great pleasure to see you among our guests on your next visit to Saint Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel and it's staff are fabulous.
First of all, we were travelling under the 72 hr visa free rule on the St. Peter's line ferry and had concerns as to what hotel paperwork was needed. Maria in reservations, went out of her way to ensure that we had the correct paperwork with the hotel room confirmations in both our names
Second. It took me four days to get back to them when I got the initial room quote and by then the standard rooms had all been booked. Thankfully they were kind enough to extend the discount rate to the beautiful lifestyle king moika room which is huge and amazing (if you like green) plus it has opening windows that look out over the river moyka.
Third. The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to the Hermitage, St Isaacs cathedral and Nevskiy prospekt
Finally and just as important, the bed is super comfortable

Room Tip: Lifestyle king moika if possible just for the novelty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jems61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Jems61,

Thank you for finding a moment to share your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community.
It is our pleasure to hear that location, room and overall services of our hotel met your expectations
I will definitely share your warm feedback with the Hotel Team.

We sincerely hope that during your future visits to Saint-Petersburg Domina Prestige Hotel will be destination of your choice.

Kind regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after a river cruise. We had the largest hotel room we have ever experienced--a suite, really, looking over the Moyka. The staff was wonderful--provided a large umbrella for the rain, and the concierge staff was amazing, even retrieving a jacket we had left in a taxi -- even when the taxi company then delivered it to the wrong hotel. It's close to many nice restaurants, St Isaac's square and the Mariinski, but a bit of a hike to Nevsky Prospect. The value was amazing, given the priceyness of many Russian hotels. Hiighly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wymanz2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear wymanz2go,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience while staying in Domina Prestige hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that scope of services provided met your expectation and made your stay so colorful and memorable.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Warmest wishes
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A real home from home. Bright, funky and very individual interior; the pictures here are accurate Wonderful staff who are extremely successful in giving the impression that you are a very valued guest. Terrific location. Tremendous value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulwichvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear dulwichvillage,
First of all I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Domina Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
On behalf of the entire team it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback.
We pride ourselves on offering personal care and attention to our guests.
Hope to see you soon in St.Petersburg and Domina Hotel!

Best Regards
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Standing on the river moyka just around the corner from st.isaacs square, this nondescript hotel from the outside reveals a hidden gem on the inside. A Beautiful reception area becons you to the polite multi lingual staff. Rooms are fantastically large with everything you require including mini bar and rain forest shower. Breakfast a range of English, continental and even cream cakes and champagne. Evening meal is very nice but the portions were on the small side but big price. The hotel has a bar which is open till 2am (£8 a pint) but if you want to save money, there is a shop down the road where you can get pint bottles of beer for £1 and a litre of vodka sets you back £10. Overall a lovely place with lovely staff in a great location for sightseeing.They even have a gym and spa. They even surprised the mother in law with cake and champagne in her room and we didn't tell them of her birthday.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor which was quiet and street view. I suppose if you pay more you can have a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldwolf1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Oldwolf1971,

First of all I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Domina Prestige Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
On behalf of the entire team it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback.
We pride ourselves on offering personal care and attention to our guests.
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding quality of service and unique location of Domina Prestige Hotel.
We will be delighted to welcome you again some day.
All the best,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

When I decided to stay at Domina Prestige I was hoping for a contemporary hotel (unlike many old and "heavy" hotels that exist in the city), at the standards of a 5-star hotel. And given that I've stayed in many 5-star hotels in Russia, I could sense the difference.
The room (Superior Room) was relatively small and the furniture/ decoration felt somewhat cheap. The bathroom on the other hand was up to standards. The room service is overall OK, but nothing special.
For me, the main issue is the inconsistency of the service: people are trying to be helpful, but they don't seem organised enough to give you the high quality service you would expect. For instance, nobody asked for my credit card (to have a deposit) when I checked in, and then I could not have room service charged in my room. The breakfast is overall good with decent variety (and some very nice surprises!), but it is not refilled until the end of the opening hours. Which means that if you go late, you are likely to find much less of the products that are initially available.
If I were travelling for tourism, and this was a 4-star hotel, I would probably be OK with it (definitely not excited, but OK...). But this is definitely below the standards of a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller_Athens_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear traveller_Athens_K,

Thank you very much for a constructive comment on your recent stay at Domina Prestige Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We truly appreciate positive parts of your comment and will keep on maintaining high standards, however areas for improvement which you kindly mentioned will be given particular attention.
Hotel interior design, though matter of personal taste is called to reflect Italian flavored style of genuine comfort and bright emotions. We’d like to assure you that all the materials that were carefully chosen for this hotel is of highest quality and special attention always kept on cleanness and comfort of all the rooms.
Personnel trainings is ongoing process, however all points that you mentioned will be worked on through once again to eliminate any further inconveniences for our guests.
Hotel restaurant service is also working hard to please various tastes of our dear guests and on behalf of Food and Beverage Manager we would like to thank you for the positive feedback on breakfast food quality. Special attention will be given to the food refill and set up till the last guest during the breakfast time.
Thank you once again for bringing all these issues to our attention, it would definitely help us to maintain and improve our level of service and we will be happy to welcome you back sometimes in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel 3 nights in January and were very happy about the facilities and the service, of course it is not a 5 * hotel, but it is a great 4* hotel with a good location, near everything, good affordable restaurant prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaPrestige, Генеральный директор at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Olga z,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
Our team members are always doing their best to meet guests' expectations and We are happy that our service level were to your liking.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we do hope we can welcome you back at your next visit to Saint-Petersburg.

Best regards,
Christina Kuznetsova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,646 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 359 in St. Petersburg
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,201 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 359 in St. Petersburg
571 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 359 in St. Petersburg
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $98 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing