We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice St. Petersburg hotel near St. Isaac's Cathedreal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 332 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice St. Petersburg hotel near St. Isaac's Cathedreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a terrific hotel. Not glamorous but very comfortable, clean, up to date and pleasant. The staff was unbelievably helpful and solicitous, offering help and assistance. This was important to us, as one of us had had a bad fall resulting in an injured leg, and the staff was quick to offer the use of a wheelchair during our stay. Without the wheelchair, we would have missed seeing the riches of St. Petersburg! Add to that a special surprise, when the hotel sent a birthday cake to one of us and an accompanying bottle of prosecco for the occasion. It was an thoughtful touch! They apparently noted the birth date on his passport. Wow!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    213
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
149
491
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My Husband and i by chance searched on the web for this Hotel which is very close to many places of interest. The friendly concierge gave us many ideas for good food at very reasonable price. Always full of pleasant surprises in each restaurant recommended.They are also patient in explaining for the route using map to make sure you have understood to the place of destination. Reception is very polite and professional. To see a smile in Russia are rare, They have smiling faces seen in all the staff in this hotel!Room are spacious and well kept. Very good spread of quality breakfast.There is absolutely no doubt a highly recommended hotel with good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank applechans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very discreet hotel with unusual décor located around the corner from St Isaac's Cathedral and only 10 minutes walk from The hermitage and Nievsky Prospekt. The rooms are not particularly large but are well appointed with modern fittings and huge, very comfortable beds. The bathroom is well laid out with good quality soaps, shampoos, etc.

Breakfast is adequate but the hot food is allowed to get cold. A hotel of this quality ought to have someone cooking eggs and omelettes fresh.

There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. Opposite the back entrance of the hotel is an excellent restaurant with English menus and English speaking staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent time in this great hotel. Food for breakfast was great by the variety of choice and quality of food. The conciege was very helpful especially Maria who was very helpful at every step. We bought st petetsburg card city pass online and instructed thembto be delivered to the concierge who deluvered them upon our arrival. The room was Mansard Room which was extremely clean and colorful and comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LebaneseTourist2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
186 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

So many choices for a hotel in St. Petersburg..and hard to know what to do. We went in May...and absolutely loved the location (can walk to many restaurants, tourist attractions, etc.). The rooms were terrific (loved the two story loft so our son could stay up there), view of the canals...and the people were as friendly as they get. Would definitely recommend. They also helped us get a travel visa which was above and beyond their responsibilites...so helpful.

Room Tip: View overlooking the canal was nice...and if you have kids..the loft is great as it gives you extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmjr525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Despite the decor (keep your head down at breakfast) this was a good 4* hotel. We were on the 1st/2nd floor ie just above the bar reception restaurant, and did get some noise from the bar but not enough to keep us awake. If you don't ask for an external view you get the atrium. There is no specific warning not to drink the water - I think that should be included in a note in the bathroom. But the free water, 4 bottles a day (in fact ours was renewed more than once on one day) means it is fine, no need to go out seeking local shops to buy water (there are two shops nearby in cellars). The location is great you can walk most places, and it is close to The Idiot restaurant, a bank with free ATM (again, in a cellar; we were told the ATM in the hotel charged a % but can't confirm this). Good breakfast and not such a large hotel that you felt in a competition to get the last banana. It does run conferences but that never intruded on us.

Room Tip: Stay above the first (UK)/second floor to ensure no noise from bar etc. If you want a view, ask (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumbawa, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend in June 2013, and we quite enjoyed it. All rooms feature different color themes, ours was a surprisingly nice combination of pink, lilac and green. Penhaligon's toiletries in the room were a delightful touch. Bed - nice and soft. Breakfast was great, a lot to choose from. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful in most cases, although on our last night I asked if they could store a couple of big meat pies overnight in their restaurant's fridge for me, and they refused. I've done that before, in other hotels of Saint Petersburg, so I know it is possible, they probably just couldn't bother.
We used room service once, and everything we ordered was tasty.
The location is ok, still quite a walk from Nevsky Prospect though.
Overall we were quite happy with what we got for the price we paid.

Room Tip: For a nice view, book a river view room. Ours was called a Superior River View room. Anyone who is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 332 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 332 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 332 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 332 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 332 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Prestige St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Property: Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 332 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Prestige St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Domina Prestige St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing