We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is situated alongside a canal within a five minute stroll of St. Isaac's Cathedral and a ten minute walk to the Winter Palace. It has the advantage of being close to Nevsky Prospekt (15 minutes) without the noise of the very busy road. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are a good size, clean, well-furnished and maintained. The breakfast offered a very good selection of hot and cold options and seemed to cater for a non-Russian clientele. Note that the hotel charged us 500 Roubles to register our Visas (two people) which our hotel in Moscow didn’t. The best rate I found for this hotel was on Skoosh.com
The Concierge and Front desk were very helpful and courteous advising on various trips such as to St Catherine’s Palace in Pushkin which is definitely worth a visit and the free walking Tour which was a great way for us to get a feel for the city on our first day there.
We arrived from Moscow on the Sapsan and transferred to the hotel using a taxi booked on the train (650 Roubles) which was a good choice based on how busy the station was. Taxis booked on the street can have very inflated prices so it is normally better to pre-book them. As we were met on the platform next to our carriage we were very happy with our choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina Prestige St.Petersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear ValKC,
Thank you so much for the kind words!
We will be happy to see you again at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    213
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
148
489
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful stay here. The hotel is brilliantly located in the magical city of Peter. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The decor? Wow! It certainly is extreme but I loved it! This is not a conventional look, but I was very sad to leave this original and thoughtful place. Our room was extremely spacious with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! There were lots of nice toiletries and amenities. It would have been nice if there had been some English news channels on the tv other than news - it seemed to be the only language without some. Also on their website they advertise a Jacuzzi, which much to my sadness, turned out not to exist! Oh no! The gym and sauna were lovely though. I will look back on my time in this hotel very fondly. What a lovely place!

Room Tip: We were in a green room which was nice but have a look at all the pics online to choose the one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina Prestige St.Petersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mariam G,
Thank you for your response!
You are absolutely correct, we do not have Jacuzzi, and we have already improved the infornation on our website!
It's great that you have engoyed our design and our wonderful beds!
You are always welcome to Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a "gen Xer", my recollections of Russia consisted of cold images of cold people with the threat of global annihilation. Wargames with Matthew Broderick, anyone? So it wasn't any wonder why Russia was never really at the top of my list to visit. When my partner suggested Saint Petersburg, a simple "okay" sufficed my curiosity.
Enter Domina Prestige where I sent an email to them asking about visa requirements. I received information seamlessly from Anna, Irina, Xenia, and others over the course of a few days whenever I had a question. This, I thought, could not be as I expected a curt "Nyet, no English".
I took the advice online of hiring a driver through the hotel to pick me up at the airport. Although it cost a bit more than a taxi, it was reassuring to see someone with my name when I arrived given I did not speak a word of Russian. Comfort yourself and book the driver when you arrive.Take the taxi when you depart.
The hotel- excellent location. The staff- engaging and knowledgeable. Victor was friendly and talked about U.S. basketball. The concierges- worth their weight in gold as they knew what would save us time, what restaurants to go to, and exuded patience for two non-speaking ex-pats. Housekeeping- two waltzed in early evening to turn the beds down and left before we knew what happened. Well-done!
And the breakfast would make any American blush- blintzes, silver-dollar pancakes, chocolate gateauxs, pineapple, honeydew, sausage, bacon, black pudding, grilled vegetables, eggs scrambled, hard boiled, or sunny side up, waffles with jams and honey, cold cuts and brie with croissants.
On the final night we dined in their restaurant. De-lish!
Life is too short and go where they want you. Stay at the Domina Prestige.

Room Tip: We stayed in 508. Quiet suite with private entry and two bathrooms overlooking inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed four nights in this hotel at the beginning of May. The Domina Prestige is in an excellent location a couple of minutes walk from St.Isaac's Square.
The interior decor is very bright and each floor is a different colour. We had a Mansard room on the 5th floor which was brown and turquoise. The room was lovely, bright and spacious with a comfy bed, tea and coffee making facilities, free bottled water and Penhaligon toiletries in the modern bathroom.
We had only one issue. Mansard rooms on 5th floor have five skylights making the room lovely and airy. However, they do not open so it was impossible to get some fresh air. Room air conditioning is set by the hotel and during our stay was 23.9 degrees and could not be altered. The staff were understanding of our complaint and did all they could to resolve the matter. At that time a change of room was not possible so we were provided with a large room fan which eased the situation.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and quality food. We did not eat in the restaurant as there was a good selection close by. (Recommend "Teplo" which is on Bolshaya Moskaya Utilsa at the back of the hotel.
Overall, this is an excellent hotel with helpful staff who go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Its my 3rd stay in this hotel. Tobe honesty - I loves this otel. Very good location, friendly staff especially ladies from front office. They are amazing and trying to help to guests. Despite of having full housr these days the team have a passion to serve all of them. I'd suggest to add more waiters during breakfast to avoid crunch on the floor

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tural V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is in a category all on its own the décor and ambiance is amazing the staff are all friendly helpful and speak good English which helps when I don't speak Russian.The room was excellent and as other reviewers have said the bed was so comfortable the bathroom was spacious and had excellent complimentary toiletry goods and facilities. The breakfast was very good with a vast choice of different foods.
The location of this hotel could not be any better being only 5 minutes from St Isaacs and 15 minutes from The Hermitage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina Prestige St.Petersburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear DaveR1947,
Thank you for your great review! We all try to do our best to bring you the most positive emotions and bright impressions! We will be happy to see you again at Domina Prestige Hotel St. Petersburg!

Warmest wishes,
Natalia Zakharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a brilliant hotel - the rooms are big and clean (and the bathrobes and slippers are a lovely addition). I thought the decor would be a bit too much, but I was in one of the purple rooms and and it was very calming. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and I had a really enjoyable stay.

The hotel is right by St Isaac's Cathedral and walking distance to everything else. In fact there is a lovely restaurant (Teplo) just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KK12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Prestige St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

Property: Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Prestige St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina Hotel, St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Domina Prestige St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing