We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina St.Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Alex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

New well designed hotel in the city center with a perfect staff. The only thing I don't like was the restaurant. I'm usually preferring the local food and beverages. So I don't like Italian "boutique style" food. Regarding the beverages, the very special beer from the North of Germany was in the restaurant and in the bar. So, we went to the another restaurants in the city center next few days. At the same time, the breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Alex A,

Thank you for your positive review! We hope your stay at our hotel and St. Petersburg was full of positive emotions.
We are particularly grateful for your opinion about our restaurant Arcobaleno. We will try to use your feedback and I hope that during your next visit you will find it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    218
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
152
499
54
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Domina for a long weekend break. The hotel is just as beautiful and comfortable as it looks in the images and is in an excellent location. We chose a 2 floor room, which was excellent for a bit of extra space and would be also suitable for business.

The staff is very helpful and customer service is excellent, which is rare in Russia. A special congratulation goes to the Concierge team, who are simply excellent!
Everything from comfort of bed, quality of toiletries to food and fitness facility was excellent.

We both travel regularly for business and pleasure and we would both rate the Domina very highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear FSM20,

Thank you for you response, it was a great pleasure to welcome you at Domina Prestige Hotel! We will be happy to see you again in St. Petersburg and our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a short business trip and was just amazed by the location, service, friendly and helpful personnel, food - everything was excellent! It was my first stay and I wish I could stay for a longer time. I will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Elena A,
Thank you for your response! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Domina Prestige Hotel, St. Petersburg! Glad to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is freshly opened (the perfume of wood is still strong) and the design is something special. Staff is very attentive and friendly (apart from the restaurant/breakfast staff which we tried only once in our 5 days stay). Sleeping is beautiful in the huge beds provided. The hotel is located in front of the Moika river and from it you only need a 5 minutes walk to get to St. Isaac. If you exit through the back door of the hotel you'll be just a few meters away from restaurant Teplo (we knew about it from Trip Advisor) and that definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Franzesco,

Thank you for positive review about our hotel! Glad to know that you have enjyed your stay at Domina Prestige! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Room is very small. Hotel advertises that it has a fitness facility but it was not available. Considering this is a new hotel, having the fitness facility totally out of commission with no alternative provided is unacceptable. I found this hotel to be no where near a 5 star hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We so sorry to disappoint you! The hotel is new and some areas were under construction after opening. First we wanted to make all the rooms ready to make guests feel maximum comfortable. Now there is a wellness zone and saunas at the hotel. It is absolutely free for the guests and included in the room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnitogorsk, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Full disclosure: at the moment when we stayed there the hotel was very mew and the pricing was very decent, actually the best price for 5 stars in the center. So for me the nice price was very important to make my experience even better.
I would say the hotel staff tries a lot to provide some good experience. They were very nice and helpful, we were there for my birthday and they have given us a cake and a bottle of prosecco, even though we did not mention the birthday, which I think is extremely sweet!
Design is bright on the borderline with kitsch, but not yet crossing the borderline. Can't comment on the food, we had our breakfast elsewhere, there are a lot of nice places in vicinity. Location is great, which is obvious.
The only small issue was that when we needed some medicines in the middle of the night, we found out they don't have a first aid kit - I never had this situation before, so not sure if this is usual/unusual for 5 starts hotels, but I wish they could fix it. Anyways, I found a 24/7 drugstore nearby and resolved the problem

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We visitied this hotel at a trip to St. Petersburg both for business and some touristic action.
This hotel is really a island of peace and quietness in the middle of the heart of St. Petersburg. We really enjoyed the exceptional nice and modern design. A special thanks to Mrs. Irina Morozova, who helped us to make our stay just perfect, but all stuff worked with a great background of good spirit.
We definitely will come back.
Johannes Penzkofer

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina_Rus, Public Relations Manager at Domina St.Petersburg, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Johannes Penzkofer! Thank you for positive feedback, we will be happy to see you in Domina Prestige!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#6 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 334 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Admiralteisky
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#8 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina St.Petersburg

Property: Domina St.Petersburg
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 99, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina St.Petersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina St. Petersburg is the first property of Domina Hotels & Resorts in Russia. This 108 room Lifestyle Hotel belongs to the Domina Prestige collection of 5 star hotels and is designed for comfort and unforgettable impressions while visiting one of the most beautiful cities in the world. We have created a concept of living based on the fundamentals of excellent service and sincere hospitality combined with our own unique style and contemporary design. This ever evolving lifestyle concept is about what is important in life. Lifestyle is for us a term to describe the way a person lives and how we want to live. It is also a set of behaviors, values and senses of self and belonging which these behaviors represent, collectively they define our lifestyle. We call this the 5D Lifestyle Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing