We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
784
180
28
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
784
180
28
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar great hotel summer garden pool and sauna welcome drink rain shower central atrium rooftop terrace minute walk quiet neighborhood floor room business trip comfortable beds upon check fresh fruit top floor superior room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 998 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Every time I visit this city I stay at the Indigo. From the service at the front desk to the attention and hospitality at the hotel’s restaurant, one of the strongest points of this hotel is the service.
Rooms are nicely decorated and really spacious. Beds are awesome. The best sleeping ever!!!!
The location of this hotel is really convenient since it’s very close to the center, just a nice walk by the river.
If you stay at the hotel it’s worth visiting the restaurant where you can taste the Russian local dishes such as borsch as well as international cuisine. They usually have some Thai dishes too.
During the summer their top roof terrace is open and you can have dinner or drinks up there.
The best place to stay in Saint Petersburg!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Travelandiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Vozniak, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Travelandiscover,
Thank you so much for your review! We are doing everything for the most comfortable stay of our guests.
We would be happy to welcome you again at Hotel Indigo!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 3 nights. Location, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast selection, tremendous quality of service, knowledgeable and friendly staff are putting this property on St Petersburg’s map.
To everyone out there, yes it is a wonderful choice. We cannot wait to stay there again.

Thank You Hotel Indigo for a memorable and very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomadventureseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Vozniak, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear tomadventureseeker,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Nice location and friendly staff. Exclusive and central. Rooms very nice and really comfortable beds, if you're into big pillows and big blankets - you will love this place..
A nice well trained staff..

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexismann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorI1014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Alexismann!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Igor Ivanov,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

We were lucky to get checked in early after arriving on the overnight train.

Room was comfy and decent sized, though bathroom was missing shower caps but after calling down they were sent up immediately. Other bathroom amenities were very good. Loved the nice big shower and the bed was comfy.

Pool area was small but quiet when we used it in the evenings and enough for us to do a little bit of swimming by ourselves. Might be busier if travelling in peak season.

It isn’t in a great location but easy enough to walk to major attractions and good restaurant options nearby.

We didn’t opt to have the breakfast. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JacintaW-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorI1014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Igor Ivanov,
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

The hotel is reasonable value for money. The rooms are quite roomy for a city centre and the restaurant is quite smart with a good menu. The gym is good but lacks a rowing machine which is something that poses a problem for me but is unlikely to bother many others. The pool is very good too.

Sound proofing is not great, but frankly this is a problem at many hotels and if one was too fussy about this one would never leave home.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markoL5107LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorI1014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Igor Ivanov,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews