We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Georgian Food”
Review of Rustaveli

Rustaveli
Reserve a Table
Ranked #139 of 12,272 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
Description: Restaurant "Rustaveli" may well be called a family restaurant. Small, at first glance, the building accommodates a large world of real Georgian hospitality. Designers managed to recreate in detail the atmosphere of an old Georgian institution: old pitchers, kerosene lamps, brickwork. On the walls are hung illustrations from the life of old Tbilisi – bright and original paintings of the Georgian artist, who has ever visited Georgia, find here the very atmosphere and the very tastes. And many Georgians living in Russia recognize this place as close in spirit. Also, cozy tables with a view of the Sink are suitable for intimate conversations, and in the summer there is an opportunity to relax on the outdoor terrace with scenic views. The chef of the restaurant will gladly treat you to the best dishes of Georgian cuisine. Here you can also try homemade cheeses, pickles, jam brought from Georgia. The menu has all the best that we know from Georgian cuisine, and a lot of things that we do n
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

The place is cute and well decorated. I tried a Georgian beer with local appetizer and was very food. The main course with cheese was very very delicious. Everything fine. Only the waiters could be more smiling.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lucianamdbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 508 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Georgian food is the Italian food of Russia, and this place is among the best representatives. The confusing terms are vividly illustrated by a picture menu, displaying the dishes so as to avoid any confusion. Menus in English and Russian. Very tasty, friendly staff, quiet location, just off the beaten path and well worth a visit. Try the Nataxtari drink (anise/tarragon-favored drink distantly similar to Squirt or Sprite, but bright green--yum!).

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Food was great but they try to sting you on the wine. Beware. "A Georgian wine with that?" And you think yes why not and then discover it's 55000 roubles. Outrageous. Strangely they had run out of house wine. Hmmm

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 273kathrynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Саша О, Администратор at Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019


Thanks for your feedback. He is very important to us. Glad you liked our food. As for the wine, our waiter should warn about the absence of some kind of wine. Tell me, what day were you? We hope that this situation does not spoil your impression much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Located close to the Hermitage, Rustavelli is one of a couple of very good Georgian restaurants in SPB.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wsw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Саша О, Администратор at Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019


Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

I visited Rustaveli with my gf.We spent time near 2,5-3 hours , we ate chicken , pork , a traditional soup , georgian bread , drunk vodka.How was it , everything was great , price was not that expensive ( 5000 ruble ) our table was full of foods and drunk 2 bottle of vodka as well.Just chicken was not that soft and tasty.Mr Sami was very friendly , he is from Azerbaican.Ill choose Rustaveli again when ill come back to Petersburg.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CagdasBaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Саша О, Администратор at Rustaveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019


Be sure to wait for you to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustaveli also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Rustaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing